220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mellen, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.53 miles NE
14.53 miles NE
16.62 miles N
21.23 miles NW
26.64 miles NW
29.02 miles SE
Wisconsin
Mellen
Most Recently Reviewed
Copper Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2011-09-25 13:17:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mellen, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
We stayed in site 005 which had 30A electric in our 41-foot Class A for a week. We were able to walk down to the Bad River, a shallow, wide stream, from the back of site 005. But it was a good 1/2-mile through the woods. Nevertheless, on one walk to the river, I saw a doe and her fawn wading in the river. Though the shower building was about a 1/2-mile from our site, there were several showers and stalls and was kept very clean. However, the high point of this park are the falls along the Bad River. One word: spectacular! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
This was our fist visit to Copper Falls. It is a very relaxing and quiet place to camp. The sound of the falls and the stream gives you a great night's sleep! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Expensive for out-of-state (site + permit) but lovely and great hiking! Absolutely make time to hike past the Copper Falls, Cascades, Brownstone Falls, and Devil's Gate. Yummy ice cream at the concession stand. We camped in the North Camp Area - serviced only by vault toilets and no showers. The South Camp Area is too small for a motorhome (according to the ranger - we did not go down there) but they have showers there. Sites 29 through 16 are especially nice for larger rigs. Most sites are electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$100
My husband and I had a great time at this resort! I have, off and on been visiting this resort for more than 10 years. This is my husband's first visit here and not 24 hours into our 7 night stay he wanted to book again next year! Great owners who are willing to bend over backwards for you to make sure your stay is 100% relaxing! The negative comment left is no were near the truth of this little piece of heaven! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23?
Not only has our family camped in Wildwood Haven’s campground many times, but we have stayed in their cabins as well. The cabins are clean, comfortable, with fully stocked kitchens (you will need to bring your own towels). The owners are wonderful people with a lovely family. We can’t say enough about this wonderful "jewel in the woods." The sound of the loons will be your alarm clock in the morning, and send you off to sleep at night. We have never seen sunsets so beautiful as we have sitting on the lake in the evening. Bring your camera! We will be back again next year. Counting the days until we can enjoy this place again. Thanks Wildwood Haven for another great vacation. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This campground is so GREAT! I saw 1 bad review but decided to take a chance. We are sooo glad we did. Yes, the sites are small but we had no problem at all with our 26' fifth wheel. The price is great at $23.00. They charge $1.00 to shower and $3.00 to use the dump station which as a "fee for use" we found refreshing. The BAD review was based on the previous owners. New couple just took ownership of this sweet little resort in February 2010. They are working so hard to Fix up, Freshen up and Update as their budget allows. They were painting, sanding and staining every day possible while we were here. Everything is looking so nice, so inviting. They were also very respectful of our privacy and so helpful with information. We were here on an Anniversary trip to see waterfalls (saw 25!!!) So had no time to fish the lake. We hope to get another chance to visit this amazing Resort to do that in the future. Our 8 day stay included 1 weekend with 4 additional sites being filled around us. All sites were quiet and respectful of each other. There is hope to possibly expand to more sites in the future. That could mean the possibility of larger sites, maybe w/ some drive through sites and full hook ups. To do that requires these wonderful people to have a lot of people stay here in campers, tents or their nice cabins. So give them a try, we are so glad we did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wildwood Haven Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com