219846 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milton, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.41 miles NW
11.67 miles NE
11.76 miles NE
16.92 miles NW
17.50 miles NE
19.99 miles SE
20.82 miles SW
23.85 miles SW
23.86 miles SW
24.11 miles NE
29.48 miles SW
29.69 miles NW
30.67 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Milton House Museum
0.78 miles SE
Lakeland Rv Center
3.73 miles NW
Wal-Marti-90:171A 3023 Milton Ave (Located To Block)
4.65 miles SW
Janesville Rv Center
5.26 miles SW
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park - Fort Atkinson-N 551 Wishing Well Dr
6.22 miles NE
Lincoln-Tallman Restorati
7.45 miles SW
Blackhawk Golf Course
7.46 miles SW
Rotary Gardens
7.85 miles SW
General Motors Sport/Ute
8.40 miles SW
Coachman'S Golf Resort
8.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1362 W Main St
10.55 miles NE
Wisconsin
Milton
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Valley RV Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-30 16:09:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milton, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
We rented two sites and will not be returning. Sites are a mix of gravel, weeds, and some grass. When it rained we had a small pond in the site all day do to poor drainage and low sites. The all pine firewood is out on a wagon to get rained on which it did. You can go into town and buy all hardwood firewood at Kwik Trip for the same price and it will burn longer.The road around the weekend sites are gravel with mud holes off to the side but the main entrance and road is blacktop. Watch out for the pot holes when entering the grounds. It will destroy a trailer tire. There is no more bar/lounge just the small restaurant/pizzeria. The dump station does not have enough room to turn around if you have a larger trailer. We have a 33 foot 5th wheel.The men's bathroom by the pool has only two showers so if you're not up early you're waiting. My first impression of the campground where we were at was wow what a dump. Some of the seasonal sites look very run down of which they are towards the entrance of the campground. My garden shed looks better then some of them. We stayed in better campgrounds for the same price. On a positive not the staff was very nice and Elmer's produce truck had very good stuff on it. If Blackhawk would upgrade their campground it would be a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$150
This campground is mainly made up of permanent sites. The pool is very very nice and also has a kiddy pool. The staff was very friendly. They either have a band with DJ every Saturday night. The place seemed family oriented but was fun for adults as well. Definitely a place I would recommend. The Super Loft cabins are VERY nice inside. You can easily sleep 6 adults and 2-3 children in the loft. The Super Lofts by mud lake come with a free golf cart. One of the best campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Probably the most confusing layout of sites we have seen. Sites need attention, such as gravel and approaches and leveling and mowing. This was an anniversary celebration, but it did not seem they spent the time on the sites to prepare. Wonderful to have music provided and lots of excitement went with it. It was worth being here. We had rather rude treatment while sitting at the office signing up for a site, from people hitting the side of the RV and dodging in front with carts when we were going to the site. Then carts parked anywhere around the office and seemed to insist they had the right of way before walkers. Look out! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blackhawk Campground
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$96



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   5   10   9   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$96
This is a very nice resort with a great entrance. Our site (192) was a huge pull-through with concrete pad and patio with picnic table and lots of grass. The interior roads are gravel, but wide and easy for a big rig to navigate in most places. While we did not partake of the amenities, they seemed to have a lot of activities for kids. We were there at their anniversary, and they held a terrific fireworks display. The one downside was spotty Wi-Fi. We would consider staying here again if we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Beautiful park but vastly over priced. Charging campers to maintain golf and landscaping. Office had some food but it was truck stop food. Nice sites but had to do some leveling. Will not stay here again as there are too many very nice campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Nice, large campground, half of which is occupied by mobile homes and cottages, all in good taste. The sites and roads are dirt and unfortunately very, very dusty when dry. Our pull-through site (177) was not very level (we ended up with all wheels on one side well off the ground once the rig was level). Still, easy to maneuver for big rigs and easily accessed from the Interstate. Casual restaurant on site (did not try). Severe weather came through the area during the evening and night; when a tornado warning was issued (a tornado watch had already been in effect for several hours), we elected to leave the rig and go to the underground shelter at the main office (as per campground instructions), only to find it locked up. Happily for us, the nearest tornado hit the night ended up being about 20 miles away. Disappointingly, no staff ever showed up to open the shelter up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hidden Valley RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This campground is in a good location and easy to find. It is located on a lake. You are able to put your boat into the water on property. We were in a gravel uneven spot that just fit our 40ft rig. We had 30 amp, water and sewer hook up. The spots are very close together not leaving a lot of room between spots as well as the cabins that are right across the way. They have to park behind your camper as there is no room. This park is without a doubt for full time seasonal people. They only have a few general camping spots available. One thing about his park is that there is a lot of traffic from cars and golf carts. The golf carts don't seem to stop for people walking and neither do the cars they own they park. Speed limit is 10mph. I never say any security enforcing anything. It was just crazy with all the golf carts that my children almost got run over on numerous occasions trying to get to the pool, the general store and the playground. I didn't feel safe letting them cross the road for fear of being run down. Bathrooms and showers leave something to be desired. A lot of noise at night with golf carts and people partying, screaming and loud music. More then likely we won't be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Mostly seasonals. Not well laid out for RVs. We were told it was laid out for park models. No shade. Hamburgers at bar/grill were fair. Good for one night only. Didn't use restrooms. Too expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Restrooms and showers need updating. Many seasonal campers. Caters to mostly seasonal campers. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com