223348 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Montello, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.35 miles SE
18.13 miles NE
18.14 miles S
18.72 miles SW
19.10 miles N
21.55 miles NE
22.15 miles NW
24.42 miles S
26.50 miles NE
29.59 miles NW
30.21 miles SW
Wisconsin
Montello
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Arrowhead Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-02 15:21:42
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Montello, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Owners on site every day and super friendly, great shade, on-site grill with good grub, huge selection of snacks/rv supplies/live bait, easy 1 mile walk/bike to town,wi-fi solid,pool smaller for campground size, but clean, plenty of chairs, ton of activities for kids, huge game room with a/c. One of the best we have seen in 4 mo. of full-timing…huge game room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
If you like to camp under high-canopied trees in a well-maintained RV park, this is the place for you. Although some interior roads are on the narrow side, we navigated in a 40 foot motorhome without problem. Very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Park is close enough to Wisconsin Dells to make a day trip, but far enough away to avoid crowds. Montello is a very enjoyable, small town: so no need to drive to the Dells! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
Pleasant campground with tight but maneuverable interior roads. We couldn't level in the first pull-through site we were assigned without lifting the rear wheels off the ground. Our second site worked out fine. Nicely wooded with nice grassy areas. Wi-Fi and cable TV were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Lake Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   9   8   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
We stayed at the campground over 4th of July weekend for the first time. Although the campground was nearly filled to capacity, we were amazed at how quiet it was. The campground is a little older than some in the area, but it is very well maintained. Our kids loved the pool and playground. The owners really do enforce quiet time and do their best to make sure that Kilby Lake remains family friendly. We had a disturbing neighbor that moved in over the weekend that was drunk and throwing around foul language (loud enough surrounding sides could hear). The neighbor received one warning and then was evicted from the campground; we were very appreciative. We will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
It is picturesque with greenery and wild berries but not big rig friendly. There are narrow sites and lots of mature trees that inhibit satellite reception. The owners were friendly and strictly enforced quiet time. No sewer hookups were available when we were there (full hookups limited to permanent units), just a small 250 gallon drop tank that had to be pumped three times. Our friends who stayed there in a pop-up at the same time reported clean showers and restrooms but we did not use them. The sandy terrain and very high iron water that left rust everywhere. We had AT&T phone which had no reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Overall a very nice campground. The sites are big and most provide lots of privacy. The majority of the campground is very wooded except for a large center play area with playground equipment, a shelter and game room. We played a quick game of football within this area. There are quite a few seasonal sites, but they are well kept and everyone is friendly. The full hookup sites have a holding tank for sewer. Mine overflowed a little when I dumped before leaving. So, I had to use the dump station to finish. I'm not sure the sewer hookup is worth the extra $3 per night. Also, the interior roads are mostly sand, so don't plan on doing any biking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kilby Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here for 3 days and 4 nights while visiting friends in the area. Our rig is a 40 footer so the sites and others close by were really tight getting in and out. All utilities worked ok, but the water pressure was a little iffy at times. Plenty of activities for the kids in the form of a nice pool, basketball court, etc. At night, the bugs can be very annoying so bring the spray. Would consider another stay if nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Camped here in pup. Fathers day weekend and was busy. Restrooms were spotless and well taken care of our whole stay Wednesday through Sunday. Wednesday was free if you stayed x amount of time (nice savings). The golf carts roaming around can be annoying, but other wise great CG. The kids liked the pool and jumping pillow, and have canoed lake Puckaway right down the street. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Lake Arrowhead never disappoints. The bathrooms and showers are always clean, and the pools are nice and large. The staff is friendly and sites are well kept. We will be back again next year for sure. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Lake Arrowhead Campground
Camp Information
Sites
342
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   9   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We've come here 1 or 2 times a year for the last 5 or so years. We really enjoy this campground. The owners and their staff are always very nice, and they are always helpful. The whole resort is always kept clean and neat. They are pet friendly as long as the rules are followed. Pets are to be leashed and you must clean up after your pet immediately. I appreciate this so much as I don't bring a pet, though several in our group do. The pool is well maintained and a pleasure to use on those hot July days. The mini golf is our favorite challenge. The owners have been very busy adding some GREAT playground equipment, as well as new rafts to play on in the pond and adding a GREAT new snack area. You will love this campground. Give them a try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This campground is for seasonals and just tolerates overnights. There is no internet or cell (Verizon) reception and the bugs are bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
I went camping with some friends to Wilderness Campground because one weekend a year they give away sites for those who serve, or have served, in the military. I couldn't put a 0 for the nightly rate, but the whole weekend was free. It's an excellent campground, with plenty of sunny and shaded sites. A lot of the sites are permanent, but very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. They completely redesigned the main office/grocery area, and even have a Friday Night Fish Fry. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wilderness Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com