218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Necedah, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.40 miles NE
10.74 miles SW
12.16 miles SW
15.64 miles SW
17.96 miles NE
20.57 miles NE
21.27 miles SW
21.75 miles NW
24.52 miles SE
26.62 miles SE
27.03 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Citgo
I-90 X61
10.80 miles SW
Wisconsin
Necedah
Most Recently Reviewed
St. Joseph Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 03:59:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Necedah, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
We camped here in June of 08'...Park was INFESTED with ticks! We set up our tent and equipment and then took it all down and left in 4 hours. If you stood still you would have ticks crawling all over you. My poor dog had over 20 ticks we had to remove off him. The site was on the shore which would have been cool if you could enjoy it. Mosquito's were bad too but the ticks were unbelievable. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We stayed on a group site for about 2 hours before we all decided to pack up and go. I realize that this is not the parks fault but if you go here bring A LOT of mosquito repellent. We were outside a matter of about 20 to 30 minutes and came home with mosquito bites everywhere. Also, the group sites where we stayed were very difficult to find. The map we were given by the park had highlighted directions but the directions given did not match what the street signs to the sights said. Beautiful park but way too many mosquitoes for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
September 2006
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
This is a five year old campground with the promise of exspansion in the near future. No, they don`t have a pool or even being located on the shores of Lake Petenwell, but they are only one mile from the Tenth st. boat landing and beach. If you are tired of the hustle and bustle of the larger campgrounds, then, just maybe this is the campground that you should check out. The lots are flat and seem to be laid out fairly well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Sites are all gravel. Some sites are pull-throughs, some sites are back-in. Place is very quiet. Wifi appears to come from the motel, so the sites closer to the front have better wifi signal. I couldn't connect at my site about half-way back. Playground is a little run down, but very usable. Nice place to stay for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very nice park with plenty of shade. Large gravel sites and some are side by side. No sewer but a dump station is available. No cable but over the air stations are available and the WI-FI was good at our site. Staff friendly and helpful. We would return passing through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Off the beaten path but well worth the drive to get here! After being turned down at the fully reserved state park nearby we were thankful to be directed by the SP kiosk attendant to this one. She even called ahead for us. Secluded, spacious, on the lake, pull through's, nice for kids and room for pooch to roam. It was rainy but we still had a great time here. Would return if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Very clean and very quiet. Sites were large and roomy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com