219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oconto, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.15 miles NE
16.37 miles SE
21.11 miles NE
28.76 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Copper Culture State Par
1.48 miles S
Wisconsin
Oconto
Most Recently Reviewed
North Bay Shore County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-16 12:44:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oconto, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   8   9   4   4   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
A very nice county park. Park personnel/host were friendly and nice. Many seasonal sites but all clean and neat. We overnighted mid-week in E section. During the week they are grouped as two long, level side-by-side pull throughs, no sewer and very open. On the busy weekends the pull throughs are turned into four very close back in sites. There are two electrical boxes and four water hookups. The electric boxes have two 50A and two 30A plugs. First come, first serve as to who gets the 50/30A plugs. All roads are paved and sites are grass/gravel. The rest of the park is nicely tree covered, and we would have no trouble maneuvering our 45’ motorhome. Biggest problems are the bathroom and laundry. Women’s side has one toilet and two showers set up in an old portable trailer. Wood 2x4 placed across bottom of shower to hold back water. Considering their age, they are as clean as possible. The laundry has three washers and dryers ($1.50 each) placed into a partially gutted, old decrepit trailer – very yucky! One dumpster for the entire park. Multiple small trash cans placed around park to collect beer/soda cans. Easy access off US 14 and McDonald Road. A river flows around the entire park and signs are posted stating the park is a flood zone so be cautious. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Hosts were polite campground was clean. It was nice to stay right on the river, however this campground is in the center of Oconto, so we had some traffic noise and across the river was a neighborhood that was unsightly. We prefer camping in the woods, but it wasn't a bad little campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Nice county park. Sites are very close together. We stayed in the E section; no sewer but nice sites. Showers are coin operated; we didn't use them. Only 1 toilet for such a big site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holtwood Campground
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
A nice, family-oriented campground on the shore of Green Bay. Note, however, that there is a marsh between the campground and the lake, so there's no beach. But this area is great for bird watching. Verizon was 4G with an antenna and amplifier, but without this speeds tended to be lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a nicely run county park, with a great host this year. The fully shaded mature trees cover over pleasantly spaced apart sites. Electric on all sites, water on some. Sites down near the end of the loop (12-20) don't have water hookups on the site, but water is available at the entrance to the park near the dump station. The Great Lakes waters are now on the rise again, so soon more of the beach area will return to normal as in years past. Two breakwaters angle out into the harbor for protection, and make a nice walk with the dogs for a change of pace. Well-designed boat launch area with 3 docks, $3 fee to launch. Plenty of parking area for the boat trailers and vehicles, far away from the campground. Firewood is $5 a wheelbarrow full, please don't bring outside wood here, as Wisconsin is trying to keep down the Emerald Ash Borer infestation, and the whole campground is mostly ash trees. It would be awful to lose all the trees in the entire park! Big playground area with new equipment for the kiddos. We like site number 16 that we pull in nose first and enjoy the view out the front windshield. Blacktopped road and some sites blacktopped, rest are grassy areas to pull into. This year they started group camping way down on the other end of the park by the pavillion. Fee is $75 for up to 6 campers, around a central pavillion, $25 refundable deposit.. what a great way to camp with a group of friends for a reasonable fee all in a cluster, without take up 6 spaced out campsites. Quiet camping on the shores of the waters of Green Bay where it meets up with the waters of Lake Michigan. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com