224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Portage, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.91 miles E
13.08 miles SE
14.41 miles SW
15.39 miles NE
15.59 miles SW
16.58 miles NW
18.72 miles NE
19.08 miles NW
22.42 miles SE
22.92 miles SW
23.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-39 Exit 89A
2950 New Pinery Rd
1.40 miles N
Cascade Mountain Ski Are
4.14 miles SW
Devil'S Head Resort
11.16 miles SW
K & L Cg
(608)586-4720
16.64 miles NW
Wisconsin
Portage
Most Recently Reviewed
Pride of America Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-24 12:52:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Portage, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
329
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   8   8   9   8   7   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
We try and camp here at least twice per year. They have it all, fun activities each weekend, a full service bar and grill that has a large selection. Sites are large we are 40 ft, and have never had a problem. I am looking out my window and seeing many Class A motor homes. The only tight turn areas that we have encountered is if you get the VIP sites (which I wouldn't do...too close to entrance, store, bar/grill, pool). Area is well kept. Tons of kids activities. Will be back next month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This park is a great place if you're 10 and camp in a popup or travel trailer. Big rig access?? I don't think so. Unless you like having your rig scraped by low hanging canopy (no maintenance), VERY tight uphill turns (with conveniently placed trees and cutesy lawn decorations by the enumerable multi-season residents, etc.). This is a park where cheap travel trailers go to die. They have been up on blocks so long that they will never roll again. The "decor" here is cheap, cheap, cheap. If you can throw up a wooden structure that wouldn't be allowed anywhere else in the US and call it a "porch", then here it is! We will never camp here again and neither should you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
This is a great resort campground if you like that sort of thing. The operators and staff are always visible and on the job. We have stayed at this campground for the last two Spring seasons. There are a lot of seasonal campers here, and yes, a lot of permanent structures. I've found most of these people to be very friendly and good-hearted. Every weekend, there are sponsored activities. Free, staff directed craft projects for the kids, candy bar bingo and adult bingo top the list. This is not a place to go and isolate yourself, it's a place to socialize. It's noisy and festive, but the people are generally respectful about it. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pride of America Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
363
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   6   9   1   7   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
The staff was very friendly. Our rate was with Passport America. There were only two sites remaining to choose between with full hookups and no reservation, so a reservation is recommended. The sites are gravel, though they could use more of it. The playground area, mini golf, and pool are well maintained. WiFi is only accessible near the pool and the barn, we couldn't pick it up at our site. We were only here for one night, but we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Other descriptions are accurate, this campground has an arcade room, pool & other children's activities. It is definitely geared toward locals who want to spend the whole season. The interior roads are poorly maintained, many potholes and not big rig friendly. The pull through sites are not level and we had to back out of ours (152)since the front egress was so steep to the road. When you pull in to register you have to make an immediate u turn to go into the campground, in the busy season this would seem impossible with a few rigs lined up to register. If you have a small rv it's fine, it is a little far off the highway. When I questioned the owner on the reality of a u turn he was kind of snotty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
Our usual stop on our way home. Lots of rain in the area, so there was lots of mud, water, and mess. The sites are not very level, and the roads need some work, lots of potholes. OK stop for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sky High Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com