220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rhinelander, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.02 miles SE
16.12 miles SW
17.13 miles NE
18.99 miles NW
19.95 miles NW
19.95 miles NW
20.50 miles NE
22.15 miles NW
23.94 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rhinelander Cafe And Pub
1.28 miles SW
Rhinelander Historic Mus
1.34 miles S
Tula's
1.42 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2121 Lincoln St
2.03 miles SE
West Bay Camping Resort-
3.59 miles SE
Wisconsin
Rhinelander
Most Recently Reviewed
West Bay Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-27 17:18:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Nice quiet campground. Friendly staff. The upper campground is in a traditional wooded setting. The lower campground sites are close together but convenient if you have a boat. A water filter is recommended because of the high iron content in the water. There is a quiet road between the lower campground and the lake front. Very nice lake. Nice boat dock. Small beach. Good dock fishing. There is a dump station. Some seasonal campers. There is a bar on-site. Great food in the area. We stayed in the lower campground with our 35' rig and had plenty of room. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
We arrived on October 5th knowing that the campground would turn off the water two days later. This is common during this time of the year. There are upper and lower areas in the campground. We were in the lower area which is across the street from the lake. Since the hookups were on the opposite side, we had to use an extension cord for the electric hookup. There are no pull-through sites in the lower area; however, we did not have any problems backing in our big rig. The campground was not crowded and very quiet during this time of the year. Visit their website; it provides photos and detailed information about the campsites. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This park was no problem for our 37' fifth wheel and Dodge 3500 DRW tow vehicle. Yes, the roads are very narrow, but it's possible if you take your time and are careful. Many of the sites will accommodate a 40' or larger motorhome. I suppose "friendly" is a bit of a stretch, but you can make it work. Wonderful wooded sites give a feel of seclusion and separation from your neighbor. Pool is great. There is lake access, but no pier or anything to ease swimming. Bath house was clean, but deteriorated. Water pressure was extremely low. Manager and staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We drove into this campground early in the season to check it out. We live about 20 miles away and were looking for a place to stay for a weekend, some place new. We have a 31 foot camper and there was only about 2 sites that would have accommodated us. Even if we would have been able to get into the sites (there isn't much room for trying to back in to the sites) there would have been no room for any other activities as our camper with our slides would have taken up the entire site. We stopped to check out the playground for our young children, which was okay, nothing spectacular. We then stopped at the bathrooms and went in to see how clean they were. This often tells a lot about how a campground is kept up. It was filthy dirty and disgusting. On our way out of the bathroom a women, whom we assumed was a staff member, drove up in an old van and asked if we were camping here. We replied, "No, just checking it out" She replied with a very snotty, "This isn't a public restroom, get out!" We then told her we didn't use the restroom and she sped off shaking her head. Wow! We would not return here even if we could fit our camper. She was very rude so we will take our business elsewhere. I'd advise that you do the same! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park is NOT big-rig friendly. The roads are very narrow with switchbacks. The sites are very, very tight. Cannot fit a 38' fiver in any available site, however there is another campground 25 miles away. If you camp in a pop-up or anything smaller than 30 foot, you should be fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for West Bay Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com