214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saxon, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.65 miles NW
14.53 miles SW
16.03 miles NW
19.20 miles NW
19.55 miles SE
23.47 miles NW
23.47 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bad River Lodge & Casino
5.88 miles NW
Bad River Lodge 123 Maple St., State Hwy. 2 Odanah Wi 54861 715-682-7121 (Located To Zip)
8.53 miles NW
Whitecap Mountain Resort
10.12 miles SE
Wisconsin
Saxon
Most Recently Reviewed
Frontier Bar & Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-14 14:44:24
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saxon, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
4-5
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This campground is very small and right next to a fairly busy road that ends at Lake Superior. We stayed here because the campground that we had reservations at (Loon Lagoon Campground) was uninviting. The owners are just starting up this campground and are very friendly and helpful. No showers, or restrooms, except for the bathrooms in the bar on the grounds. We wouldn't stay here again, simply for the fact that it's right on a fairly busy road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   7   8   5   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Don't let the "bar" part of the name discourage you. the campground is well behind the combination bar/convenience store/gas station office on the front. It is a great overnight, very quiet. We chose a pull through on the back row, very long, and plenty wide enough. They are dirt and grass sites, but hard packed and our 40' motor home had no issues pulling out even though it rained while we were there. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park is overpriced for what you get. It was clean with level sites that was grass and the road very dusty. Cell phone and air card did not work here. This would be a stop over and not a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The check in for this park is in the bar in front of it, which may sound sleazy, but it is clean, bright and has a store as well. Meals are also available. The manager was very professional. The spaces are large, shady and grassy. The WiFi was the best ever, however if you have to rely on your antenna, you get three channels-all public TV. If that doesn't matter to you, this is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frontier Bar & Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Well My family and I are regulars since we live in Bessemer. We know the seasonals down here. If you like to go to bed early, DO NOT COME HERE!! There is a lot of partying here but it will be quiet by 11PM. The rate is a little expensive for what you get. 5 spots are walk-in spots and another 5 are tent spots along the lake so that doesn't leave many spots for trailers. If you are traveling I suggest you go to the driftwood where you can get a spot. There are no reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com