219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shell Lake, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.24 miles NE
17.85 miles NW
20.47 miles SE
24.64 miles SE
25.21 miles S
26.32 miles SW
26.60 miles NE
27.24 miles SE
31.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sand Lake Bingo
6.97 miles NW
Jimbo'S Club 70
9.09 miles NE
Voyager Village Cg
(877)259-4161
13.69 miles NW
Wisconsin
Shell Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Shell Lake Municipal Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2010-08-21 08:42:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We really enjoyed this RV Park. The owners/hosts are great folks and work hard to make sure their guests have a good time. We like it because the park is a working farm on over 250 acres. Lots of trails, lots of farm animals, fresh eggs, fresh produce, and anything else you can think of from farm. The area is great... make sure to stop by the Hunt Hill Sanctuary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
My kids had a great time! This would be the perfect campground for the city kids. They have animals to pet and sometimes ride. Everyone is very friendly. No swimming pool, but the beach is just down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We enjoyed our long Memorial weekend at this campground. Went with extended family so weren't looking for much to do. There really aren't many activities at the campground itself to do. There is a playground which we happened to be adjacent to. And the kids could do horse rides and get eggs from the chicken. Otherwise just a quiet and relaxing weekend. We had 3 pop-up sites that were kind of off on our own which was nice but the rest of the campground has the RVs pretty much right after another. Some of the outside sites are better. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Barn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
For years we passed by this campground on our way to Hayward and thought we should stay sometime. We finally did stay and we really enjoyed this campground! Campground host was super friendly. Our site #1 was right on Shell Lake and next to the boat launch. Sites all seemed very spacious. Our site wasn't very level and water and electric were quite a distance (used both hoses and electric cables). Bathrooms/showers were lacking cleanliness and privacy and my kids didn't like the bugs located within. Swimming was fun both by our camper and at the public beach located right next to campground. Water is clear and shallow for quite a distance. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
We liked this campground a lot. The front row is right on the water - great views. The middle row offers lake views also, but I would advise you to get in the middle of this row since there is shade there. Not alot of shade on the ends of this row. Third row is mostly shaded, Fourth row mostly shaded and faces parking lot. All spots fairly level. Great bath/shower house - very clean and thoughtful details like plenty of hooks, hanging soap/shampoo rack, etc. Good access to downtown. As part of the municipal complex you are right next to a great sandy beach, playground, a new band shell/pavilion (with occasional performances scheduled). Also plenty of boat docks for boating and fishing. Good fishing in this lake. Kids catch a lot of little fish right off the dock. We saw more serious fishermen catching big fish - we saw one big muskie caught. Close to hospital & medical. There is good cell phone coverage. No wireless access, but library is within walking/biking distance and offers free wireless and also access to library computers to check your internet. Weeknights seemed pretty quiet, but weekends had a little more nighttime noise - turn on your fan. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This is an economical CG to stay at but I feel the bathrooms left a lot to be desired. They were always clean but the water wasn't hot, the shower curtains were torn and you had little or no privacy. Lake very high so the first row of sites aren't able to be used. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com