224312 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stoughton, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.65 miles SE
12.90 miles NW
16.92 miles SE
18.90 miles E
19.31 miles NW
21.36 miles NE
21.97 miles NW
22.79 miles SW
23.02 miles SW
29.63 miles NE
31.59 miles SW
32.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1800 Hwy 51 W
0.55 miles SE
Hubert Trailer Sales Inc
8.35 miles NW
Coachman'S Golf Resort
8.94 miles SE
Kayser Ford 15 2 0
12.49 miles NW
Olbrich Botanical Gardens
12.73 miles NW
Essen Haus
12.96 miles NW
Ice Age National Scenic
13.12 miles NW
Wisconsin State Capitol
13.15 miles NW
L'Etoile
13.17 miles NW
Wisconsin State Historica
13.17 miles NW
Ice Age National Scienti
13.19 miles NW
Madison Children'S Muse
13.22 miles NW
Wisconsin Veterans Museum
13.22 miles NW
North Country National
13.26 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4198 Nakoosa Trl
13.33 miles NW
Canterbury Book Sellers
13.40 miles NW
Wasabi Japanese Restauran
13.48 miles NW
Porta Bella
13.48 miles NW
State Street Brats
13.54 miles NW
Admiralty
13.57 miles NW
Elvehjem Museum Of Art
13.57 miles NW
Ella'S Deli
13.62 miles NW
Edgewood College
13.85 miles NW
Aliota's
14.05 miles NW
Elver RV
14.13 miles NW
Dane County Regional Air
15.21 miles NW
Janesville Rv Center
16.49 miles SE
Wisconsin
Stoughton
Most Recently Reviewed
Badgerland Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 12:33:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Campground has new owners and has been re-named Badgerlands Campground. Our premium gravel pull-thru site was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad and reasonably level. Roads inside the campground are narrow with sharp turns and low-hanging branches that made it difficult to maneuver our motor home. This is an older campground filled mostly with seasonals. Campground is clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of trees, although none blocked our satellite dish that was luck. Good Verizon signal. We chose this campground by chance while traveling on I-90. Nice enough in its own way but not set up for over-nighters and overpriced for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This campground was well located for what we wanted to do in the Greater Madison area: to ride four Rail to Trail bike rides, and so for that reason, not sorry to have stayed here. However, this campground needs some maintenance. We have a large fifth-wheel and needed to maneuver around many low trees that crossed the roadways. There are no sewers, which isn't all that unusual in this area, but the bathrooms were in need of serious help. Showers were not working and the floors in poor repair. It was quiet which I cherish above sewers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Mostly permanents or seasonals here. Park is not close to anything (restaurants, attractions). We had a nice wide, long space, others were not so fortunate. Showers were small coffin-type and you had to pay, and could be cleaner. No laundry. Nice shade and we had satellite reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Badgerland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Lovely state park outside quaint Wisconsin town of Stoughton. Lake Kegonsa is great fishing/boating lake with terrific little restaurants - try nearby Springers for a classic Wisconsin Friday Night Fish Fry. Pretty easy access off highway; signs easy to follow. Bathrooms with several shower stalls and toilets cleaned daily; cleaned very well! Our campsite was great, as were many others. Trees provided good shade where we were. Great biking in the area outside and all around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This was our first time staying in a Wisconsin State Park. I would say that this campground is not big rig friendly. There are a couple of pull through sites and ours was in the open but most of the sites are heavily treed with no sunlight penetrating at all. The trees are in desperate need of trimming. Most campers had branches laying on their rig, even the shorter ones. Problematic for us was the low hanging trees trying to exit the campground. This campground has no water or sewer but there are fill stations and a dump station available for use. The roads are pretty darned narrow too. This state park is an easy on/off I-95 but we did not hear any road noise. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   3   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Clean, well maintained. Dirt/grass sites. Sites not level. No cable, no Wi-Fi. Prices are high for what is offered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We have camped several times and have always been pleased. Sites are somewhat level, always good water pressure (except when they are filling the pool). It's well maintained and if the pool was heated or even if it had a solar cover, I would give it a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
It is a very beautiful campground. It features a very large pool and is very clean. I can't wait to go back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Viking Village Campground & Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com