206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Superior, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.29 miles W
19.29 miles W
20.06 miles SW
21.85 miles NE
22.15 miles NW
29.11 miles NE
29.39 miles NE
33.19 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Superior Camper'S, Inc
0.13 miles SW
Ss Meteor Maritime Soci
1.03 miles NE
Chesley Freightliner 2186282351
1.52 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3801 Tower Ave
1.62 miles SW
Superior Municipal Airpor
1.91 miles SW
Duluth Sky Harbor Airport
1.92 miles NE
Shack Smokehouse And Gri
2.62 miles NW
Cummins Diesel Sales
4.74 miles NW
Lake Superior Maritime
5.15 miles N
Grandma'S Canal Park
5.21 miles N
Enger Park Golf Course
5.22 miles NW
Little Angie'S Cantina &
5.31 miles N
Bellisio's
5.31 miles NW
Lake Avenue Cafe
5.33 miles NW
North Shore Scenic Rail
5.40 miles NW
Top Of The Harbor
5.45 miles NW
Bennett'S On The Lake
5.54 miles NW
Mr Nicks Famous Charbur
5.59 miles NW
Fond Du Luth Casino
5.77 miles NW
Pickwick
5.98 miles N
Augustino'S Pasta & Sea
6.02 miles N
Lakeview Coffee
6.02 miles N
Holiday Gas
I-35 X249
6.93 miles NW
University Of Minnesota,
7.81 miles N
Spirit Mountain Recreatio
7.86 miles W
College Of St Scholastic
7.87 miles N
City-Run Dump
Duluth
8.09 miles NW
4743 Maple Grove Rd (Located To Block)
8.59 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4740 Mall Dr
8.66 miles NW
Duluth International Airp
11.23 miles NW
Wisconsin
Superior
Most Recently Reviewed
Pattison State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-09 12:49:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Superior, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This camp ground is under new management. It is operated by a management firm for the city of Superior. There are NO bathroom facilities open. The phone # is 8-4 (715)394-4667, after 5 (218)591-2733. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
This is a clean RV/trailer court. It is run by an old but friendly owner. Many locals live in the park. It is a quiet area at the edge of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Friendly owner on site. This is an older park, so sites are small and tight, our 43ft motorhome barely fit. But the people next to us with a smaller coach were just fine. Water was fine, we had 30A and no sewer or WiFi. But it was convenient for our purposes, and it is a good place for an overnight stay. If we ever get back in this area we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nemadji Campground
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   7   7   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
The TV reception was good, but the WiFi was not worth bothering with. The office and grounds need work. The location is good for visiting the Port of Duluth/Superior, which has lots of restaurants, shops, pretty landscaping and fountains. The William Irvin Ship Tour is good. The only other campground which is a bit closer is really run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Shore services 50/30 amp, Sewer good, Water @ 45 psi, Wi-Fi is weak at the sites, but strong in the office, AT&T Cell Phone is good with 3 bars, Both 3G Sprint Air Card -83 dBm, Verizon Air Card -90 dBm have poor signals. No Cable service. Site is crushed stone and is soft. The site is long enough and just bearly wide enough for our trailer to fit. Our tires sunk deep in the ground on the sides as we backed into the site. Site closeness is good. Enough room to put out the awning without being close to the neighbor. Roads are gravel and good enough to allow getting into the site. Directv Satellite was easy to access. No Discounts. Payment is by cash or check. The owner is very nice and friendly. She gave us a lot of information about the area and told us some great sites to see and photograph. We stayed an extra 2 days to take in the local attractions. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Cash or check only. Staff very helpful with maps and suggestions for the area. Quite convenient to Duluth/Superior area. Very adequate facilities. Comfortable roads for a large motorhome. Pool looked inviting even if we didn't use it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northland Camping & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   9   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This was a very nice park south of Superior, WI. The sites are really meant for smaller rigs like tents and trailers. We did rent an electric/water site, but didn't stay in it because it was too confining. The park allowed us to park on an open grassy parking area adjacent to site 1. We boondocked there. The parking area has a beautiful view of the lake and is an easy walk to the nearby falls. It is a very quiet park. Roads are paved, but narrow. Sites are grass. It is a nice place, but we would not return as it is not meant for anything larger than about 30 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Very pretty park. I agree with other reviewers that these folks have the check-in process down! Nice facilities all-around. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Big Manitou Falls--were they ever running after a week of rain. Sites are excellent--huge, landscaped-for-privacy pull-throughs. That helps one swallow the costly camping: $20 something for the night, $9.70 ReserveAmerica fee (it was a Friday--we had to), and then the $10 vehicle fee. Holy Toledo. But we did enjoy the park quite a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Check-in was handled very well. This CG is used to getting people in and out. Roads were a little tight with small tree branches overhead. Sites are large and not right on top of each other. Electric worked properly(30AMP). This CG is right by the Manitou Falls both the large and small one. Overall this is a really nice CG, however be prepared for lots of families with children. The Park Ranger presence was seen several times a day/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pattison State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com