223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Turtle Lake, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.16 miles E
16.06 miles NW
21.51 miles NE
23.15 miles S
25.21 miles N
26.07 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
St Croix Casino
1.19 miles E
St. Croix 777 U. S. Hwy. 8 West Turtle Lake Wi 54889 715-986-4777 (Located To Zip)
1.76 miles NW
Wisconsin
Turtle Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Turtle Lake RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-10 11:36:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Turtle Lake, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Very good and good parks are hard to find in this area. This is a casino park $20 if you gamble (players card) or $25 if you chose not to. It is 1/4 mile from casino so no noise, shuttle bus runs every 10 minutes to casino. All paved, wide everything, with back ins only, our 45 footer had no problems. Easy in and out and just a few trees. No sewer but easily accessible dump, strong 50 amps and excellent water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
There are no signs for the RV park on the road and you cannot see it from the road. You have to go into the parking lot behind the casino and drive to the far northeast section of the property, the access the road to the RV park. There are only 18 sites and they are all full hook-ups. They are all back-ins and there is no cable or Wi-Fi. The sites are narrow (about 20 feet) and not more than 40 feet deep. Big rigs may have problems and toads will have to be detached. Sites were paved. There are two rows of sites. The ones on the west may not be conducive to satellete TV reception. The park has an office (often not staffed) and bathrooms. I don't remember a laundry. There is nothing else in the park. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the casino (mainly because you have to walk around to the front of the casino). There was a shuttle service. This is an OK park for folks going to the casino but has little else going for it. If any future reviewers of this park have better information on the "facts" of this park, please change the "input" answers I gave above. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   8   7   8   7   5   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This is our 3rd year in a row staying here. Most of what I said in my previous review still holds. We stayed on a Monday night in July and the park was maybe a third full. Most of those were extended stay customers. We had a FHU, pull-through site. To clarify my last review per a conversation I had with one of the extended stay customers. Even though the long PT sites have 2 separate sets of W&S utilities but 2 electric boxes (one box is 30 Amp, the other is 50 Amp)in the middle of the site, only one RV is put in each site. She also said the park was packed over the weekend. So, you may want to call ahead if you plan on staying here over a summer weekend. As indicated by signs near the park entrance, you check in at the liquor store in the blue building. There is no shade, cable, or laundry. Most sites are open for satellite. The WiFi worked OK for us. We were able to enjoy the pool on a warm day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is another repeat park from last year. We had a FHU, pull-through with good, at site WIFI for our one night stop. There is no cable TV but most sites are satellite friendly. Again, the pool was refreshing on a hot day. They now allow locals to use the pool for a fee, so the pool can be crowded even when the park is not. One thing I didn't notice last year is that some of the sites appear to be double pull through sites where the lead vehicle and the back vehicle each have their own sewer and water toward the front or rear of the long share site and the electric is in the middle of the site and is shared by the 2 RVs. Because the park has never been that crowded when I have been here, I had never noticed this setup. I have been advised by my partner that the showers were the best of the trip - large, private, clean (no mildew), good drainage, good water pressure, and plenty of hooks for clothing. Several fast food places, a grocery store, some restaurants, and the casino are withing a 15 minute walk of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
General Description: This RV park amounts to a huge open field with RV sites. Each site does have full hook-ups. Very few trees. Plenty of sites; nowhere near filled! No TV; Very good cell phone coverage. Tip: Check in is at liquor store just north of park. If you come in after it closes just find an open site and pay the next day. Since this park is mostly empty, be sure to run the water a while before connecting to your RV. Pros: • No need for reservations, plenty of open sites. • Water pressure, power were fine. • Showers old and tired; not cleaned while we were there but adequate. • Very easy in/out. Cons: • Showers not cleaned while we were there. • No soap in restrooms. • Shower not adequately lighted (bulbs not working). • Small sites. • Very weak (slow) wireless internet at sites. Final Word: OK for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Turtle Lake RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com