220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Two Rivers, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.48 miles NW
17.99 miles NW
19.21 miles NE
28.86 miles NW
30.51 miles NE
31.85 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gopherland Amusement Park
3.37 miles S
Kasper'S Supper Club
4.52 miles SW
The Breakwater
5.68 miles SW
Fun-N-Fast
I-43 X157
6.39 miles NW
Chinatown Kitchen
6.54 miles SW
Fat Seagull
6.75 miles SW
Colonial Inn
6.90 miles SW
Luigi'S Pizza
7.41 miles SW
Zunker'S Antique Car M
7.47 miles SW
Friar Tucks
8.13 miles SW
Four Seasons Family Rest
8.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4115 Calumet Ave
8.34 miles SW
Silver Lake College
10.93 miles SW
Wisconsin
Two Rivers
Most Recently Reviewed
Stop N Dock Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 14:18:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Another great state park. Wonderful sand beach that stretches for miles and runs deep into Lake Michigan. Luckily the water this year was into the 70's so I felt like I was in the Ocean without the salt. Nice concession stand towards the North end of the beach. Most sites gave a nice sense of privacy. The campground was very well maintained and the staff was helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Enjoyed going to the dog friendly Lake Michigan Beach with our Lab. Very nice during the hot summer days. Office staff was helpful. Would definitely come again during the hot summer months. Sites well spaced. New vault toilet buildings and newer shower building very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Pretty park. Nice size sites. TERRIBLE mosquito problem. (I have camped in the everglades so I know bad mosquito problems) We spent most of the time indoors. Also beaches of Lake Michigan had thousands of little dead fish...Issues with flies and smell... This park is a 9 or 10 if these problems are fixed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Point Beach State Forest
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This marina based RV park is right on the entrance to the harbor and a breeze is always present. It is walking distance to town (a plus for me)and the bathrooms/showers are kept clean. The management is pleasant and helpful and I stayed a whole week! I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
Very nice, quite older CG. Rate reflects Passport membership. The sites were good size and all the utility hook ups were placed appropriately. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the WiFi and TV antnna worked very well. This is a resident husband/wife managed CG. The CG could use a little paint and a little ascetic improvements, however overall the facilities and the CG is clean and close to shopping, Lake Michigan and pubs/eateries. We stayed 2 nights and would return. Very nice CG experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We spent the whole summer here. Rate reflects Passport America rate. This is a rare park where you can use the PA rate as long as you wish if space available (and there usually is) and can / are encouraged to make RSVPs. The view along the West Twin River is lovely...gulls, heron, geese, ducks, turtles, muskrat. There are empty docks you can walk out. Kids are welcome, but nothing special for them to do, save for walking out the creaky docks and watching birds. Bring their bikes and take them to the trails. Not much for shade, some trees along the edges. Good for satellite access. Very quiet and private. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
This is a Passport America RV Park with no blackout days, which is nice because we stayed on a weekend. The site was level, and we had a nice view of the river. It was quiet and very convenient to the cute town. It is in a nice neighborhood with sidewalks for walking. The weather had cooled, so the fact it didn't have 50 amp needed to run both a/c's wasn't a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stop N Dock Marina
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   9   8   8   8   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Small campground adjacent to motel. Adequate amenities (indoor pool, mini-golf, small playground, restroom facilities, small laundry). Gravel roads and sites. Pad areas adequate, but space between rigs barely enough to open slides and frequently not enough to open awnings. If facing lake, view out front is great, but road noise is non-stop and loud since it's so close. Also hard to enjoy breeze with open windows since its so dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Enjoyed staying at this park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites 15-28 are very close and putting out your awning may be an issue. Park is well groomed and there is a dog walking area. The Village Inn has an indoor pool and RVers are welcome to use it. The park has a beautiful view of the lake and there are many things to visit and do in the area. We will be back to the Village Inn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Small park directly across the road from Lake Michigan. Gravel streets and sites with fairly well-kept grassy areas around the sites. We had a nice long back-in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Village Inn on the Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com