220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Warrens, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.16 miles S
13.17 miles SE
18.42 miles SE
19.40 miles NW
19.96 miles SW
19.96 miles SW
20.40 miles NW
21.75 miles SE
21.95 miles S
24.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bp
I-94 X143
7.67 miles S
Majestic Pines Bingo &
7.94 miles NW
Bubnich Motors & Rv'S
9.17 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-94 Exit 143
222W Mccoy Blvd
9.42 miles S
Burnstad's
10.98 miles S
Fort McCoy
13.35 miles SW
Pine View Rec
15.65 miles SW
Wisconsin
Warrens
Most Recently Reviewed
McMullen Memorial County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 18:46:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Warrens, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
We stay here at least once a year. We are generally here mid-week and occupy a gigantic pull through site for one night. The pull through sites are wooded so your dish probably will not work in the pull through area. It is very quiet in the pull through section. The sites are far apart and quite distant from your neighbors. The sites are gently sloping so that even if there has been rain there will be not standing water. The staff and camp ground host are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
We camped here for 4 nights in our 5th wheel. Our site was recently graded, but was not level and required boards. There is only 1 real lake site - campsite #1. The lake needs to be cleaned up - very difficult to maneuver kayak for the grass and lilies. The restroom smell was so bad at one point my husband could not go into the building. This campground is used by the locals and has group sites for their use. Family one over from our site chose to ignore quiet time rules and stay up with fire, music, and talking until 1:30 a.m. Although this campground is smaller and more rustic to our liking, we would look elsewhere if we were in the area again. Very nice camp host. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Really nice basic campground. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Water and electric only with a dump station. Some train and highway noise but nothing excessive. Take Hwy EW to town and turn left before RxR tracks. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McMullen Memorial County Park
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   4   9   9   9   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Your kids should never be bored at the this campground. It's a great place to spend a week. Camp store is probably the most well stocked I've seen. It isn't the cheapest place to go, but I kind of liked that most things were included with your stay. My only complaint is that many of the sites were fairly unlevel. Our kids definitely want to go back and so do we. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$109
This is the second year we spent 4th of July weekend here. We love it. The premium pull through sites are excellent. Yes, it is more expensive than most campgrounds. You pay a daily access fee, but the activities (water park, mini-golf, slide, regular pool, etc.) are great. Staff is more than accommodating...excellent. The golf carts will run you extra too, but they are a must have in my book. It was busy but not over crowded. Overall great experience. This will become our annual 4th of July destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$70
This was our first time camping here although we have stayed at the adjacent Three Bears Lodge on prior occasions. While there are numerous water attractions and activities for the kids (which they enjoyed) this place is a very poor value. This was evident as the place was half full at best for the Labor Day weekend (despite their reservationist insisting it would be full and they would have to turn away people). The rate of $70 for a "deluxe site" is obscene, but they further tack on $8/day per person so the effective rate for a family of four is $102 per night. The sites themselves were fairly roomy, but many of the concrete pads were grossly out of level. Wi-Fi never worked. General maintenance is fair at best. For $60-70 per night total cost it would be a fair value, at $102 we will probably not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com