219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Washburn, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.73 miles S
10.14 miles NE
10.14 miles NE
13.56 miles SE
19.20 miles SE
19.20 miles SE
26.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2500 E Lake Shore Dr
5.05 miles SE
Northland College
6.36 miles S
Mount Ashwabay Ski Area
8.94 miles NE
Old Rittenhouse
10.26 miles NE
Apostle Islands National
10.32 miles NE
Bad River Lodge 123 Maple St., State Hwy. 2 Odanah Wi 54861 715-682-7121 (Located To Zip)
11.00 miles SE
Madeline Island Historica
11.31 miles NE
Isle Vista Casino
12.42 miles NE
Wisconsin
Washburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Thompson West End Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 23:11:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Washburn, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
We got a great site nestled tightly in the trees! There are two sites requiring some maneuvering to park, both with views of wonderful Lake Superior. Our site needed a bit of leveling, as we pulled quite a way back into the site.  We backed in to have a waterfront site where the bank drops off about 30 feet to the water, and we had lots of room to place chairs and watch the occasional sailboat.  We camped during the week,and all was very quiet.  The site we chose had electricity and unbelievable to me - cable TV.   Water is nearby in the campground.  The roads and sites are well packed gravel.   We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
One of my favourite stop-over places. The park amenities are good and there are good restaurants downtown close by. Lovely big pine trees and a great view of Lake Superior. Campground host on site. Registration is self-serve. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This was a nice campground, especially if you went to the north side and could get a spot on the bluff overlooking the lake. But the sites did not have water hookups and were very tight and challenging to back into, overall a great place if you want a nice view of the lake and the host is just great, very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   1   7   9   8   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very nice city park with sites well spread out and lots of grass and trees between. Crushed gravel sites and paved access roads. Pull-through sites are at the south end of each row. No water at sites, but standpipes and an artesian well on site. The showers are activated with quarters, 3 minutes per quarter with instant hot water. Close to Bayfield and the Apostle Islands. No reservations so first come, first served. Kiosk at entrance has forms and envelope for payment, cash or check only. Host at site #5 can answer any questions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
My husband surprised me with an overnight get-away to beautiful Lake Superior. We were fortunate to have gotten the last available campsite (they don't take reservations). The campground was clean, the neighbors were friendly, and we enjoyed a very relaxing stay. Our site was level, grassy, with mature trees. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We stayed for a short time in this park and I can guarantee you we will not be back. The sites are cramped, the park is not well kept, and the camp "HOST" is about as unfriendly. We moved on to the Ashland City Park and were very pleased with the change in location. The parks dept in Washburn should seriously take a closer look at the folks who "Host" their campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thompson West End Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com