206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waupaca, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.53 miles NW
14.33 miles SW
15.34 miles NW
16.11 miles SE
16.77 miles E
22.18 miles SW
Wisconsin
Waupaca
Most Recently Reviewed
Waupaca Camping Park, LLC.
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-30 21:13:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
It is a very nice campground with nice playground, beach., fishing pier, couple little stores, where you can rent a canoe/boat, lot of hike/ bike trails. We had very nice wooded secluded site, but it seems like lots of them were wooded, but not secluded. There is Ice Age Trail going through that state park. This state park has couple lakes. We will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is a beautiful and popular campground in central Wisconsin. Some of the sites have electricity but it is only rated at 15 amps. Water and a dump station are available at the park entrance. Sites 1 through 22 are available as first come/first serve and cannot be reserved. They are electric sites. We worked as campground hosts and these sites, 1-22, were generally available during the week. There is a nice swimming lake with sand beach. There is good road bicycling in the area with some off-road and paved trails in the park. You will also need to buy a Wisconsin State Park entrance sticker to put on your car, truck, or motor home. I'm rating this park somewhat low only because they don't have full hookups like we have come to expect. Otherwise for beauty, it is a 10. We really stayed here in July, 2008, but 2008 was not available as a pull-down option on the data entry form. So I'm pretending that we were here in March of 2009 only to get the park in the database. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
The owner's are a tad strict, nice but strict on some stuff. The pool was heated and was nice. The sites are well groomed and the concrete pads are nice and level. We will be back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
The people were nice but the park is old and needs a lot of updating. It is rated big rig friendly but you need all your skills to get around and parked. They had just had some heavy rains but the gravel roads were in horrible shape. The sites were tight and close together. There were quite a lot of seasonals but for the most part they were clean. There just isn't a lot to choose from in the area. It is OK, just be prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park claims "big rig friendly" but we do not agree. The roads are on hills, very narrow, and partly paved, partly dirt with HUGE deep ruts and wash outs. Traffic directions rules not enforced. We had great difficulty driving to our site and meeting a vehicle going the wrong way. Trees so thick we could not get satellite, even though we requested a satellite friendly site as previous reviewer advised. We were merely told that they didn't know if a site could get satellite or not. Pads are concrete and spaced nicely apart from neighbor, however, maneuvering a 40 ft motorhome in around the trees with such a narrow roadway with RV's parked directly across from you right up to the roadway is quite a challenge. Overpriced and definitely will not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waupaca Camping Park, LLC.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com