223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waupaca, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.53 miles NW
14.33 miles SW
15.34 miles NW
16.11 miles SE
16.77 miles E
20.38 miles S
22.18 miles SW
26.82 miles SE
Wisconsin
Waupaca
Most Recently Reviewed
Hartman Creek State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 13:14:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Sites are tight due to all the beautiful trees. Overall, a very nice park with excellent/friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
It is a very nice campground with nice playground, beach., fishing pier, couple little stores, where you can rent a canoe/boat, lot of hike/ bike trails. We had very nice wooded secluded site, but it seems like lots of them were wooded, but not secluded. There is Ice Age Trail going through that state park. This state park has couple lakes. We will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is a beautiful and popular campground in central Wisconsin. Some of the sites have electricity but it is only rated at 15 amps. Water and a dump station are available at the park entrance. Sites 1 through 22 are available as first come/first serve and cannot be reserved. They are electric sites. We worked as campground hosts and these sites, 1-22, were generally available during the week. There is a nice swimming lake with sand beach. There is good road bicycling in the area with some off-road and paved trails in the park. You will also need to buy a Wisconsin State Park entrance sticker to put on your car, truck, or motor home. I'm rating this park somewhat low only because they don't have full hookups like we have come to expect. Otherwise for beauty, it is a 10. We really stayed here in July, 2008, but 2008 was not available as a pull-down option on the data entry form. So I'm pretending that we were here in March of 2009 only to get the park in the database. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   4   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The positive first: - Very beautiful site, we had #127 in a corner with beautiful trees surrounding a porch deck and further down a fire pit area in the grass. So two levels and very private. Quiet and very little traffic. Pool clean and looked new. Store open with a decent selection of products. Very nice owners, helped us with packages and letters. Toilets clean. Power stable.10 minute ride to Waupaca. Very good Verizon coverage. Extremely beautiful area and campground. Not a field but wooded small hills. Pool was in the mid eighties when we were there. Then the negative: - Absolutely no Wi-Fi so we had to spend 100 dollars to Verizon for the three weeks. Parking is hard since sites are pretty small. We parked under a pine tree that dropped some sap, to be expected but a thought, you have to be on your toes to navigate a big rig through. So to summarize, a hidden gem in Wisconsin in a very beautiful area and with caring and friendly owners on location that helps you with whatever you ask for. Try it out! We planned to stay a week but extended it to three. However our only wish for the future is Wi-Fi. Today as important as water and electricity for us fulltimers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
The owner's are a tad strict, nice but strict on some stuff. The pool was heated and was nice. The sites are well groomed and the concrete pads are nice and level. We will be back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
The people were nice but the park is old and needs a lot of updating. It is rated big rig friendly but you need all your skills to get around and parked. They had just had some heavy rains but the gravel roads were in horrible shape. The sites were tight and close together. There were quite a lot of seasonals but for the most part they were clean. There just isn't a lot to choose from in the area. It is OK, just be prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Waupaca Camping Park, LLC
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com