206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Salem, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.64 miles NW
9.80 miles SW
13.39 miles W
14.13 miles NE
14.13 miles NE
16.98 miles NE
17.60 miles SW
18.32 miles NW
18.94 miles NW
29.52 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Coulee Region Rv Center
0.99 miles SE
River States Truck & Trailer 6087841149
3.13 miles SW
Sams Club 1211 Crossing Meadows Dr (Located To Block)
6.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1210 Crossing Meadows Dr
6.72 miles SW
La Crosse Municipal Airp
8.65 miles SW
Freighthouse
10.11 miles SW
La Crosse Queen
10.13 miles SW
Viterbo College
10.28 miles SW
Piggy's
10.32 miles SW
Mount La Crosse Ski Are
11.58 miles SW
F M B Trailer Sales
14.31 miles NW
Wisconsin
West Salem
Most Recently Reviewed
Veterans Memorial County Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-11 14:39:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Salem, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   1   1   3   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
This campground was located on a lake. But all the lakeside spots seemed to be filled with small modular units. The staff were friendly. The grounds were well kept. They have two newer pools very well kept. We stayed in the pull through area campsites in the lower 200's. They were wider than most and treed. They were not cramped. They were away from the pools and the roadway at the front of the camp. One of the nicer places we have stayed on this trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Very nice park in a beautiful part of the country. Staff is very friendly and not intrusive. Many sites are pull through, and they don't smash you in like some parks do. There are activities for kids and more than one pool. We definitely recommend to anyone looking for a family friendly RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Campground was very clean and maintained. Very much a family park in all ways. Way to many golf carts and being driven by young children. We stayed several nights. Would recommend to any family who wants a nice vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Neshonoc Lakeside Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   10   9   10   5   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
We stayed at this park for 3 days. Staff was courteous, and efficient. Located half way between La Crosse and Sparta near the La Crosse River, and bike path. Nice grassy pull through sites more than long enough for our 62'. Far enough off the Interstate so you didn't hear the traffic. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
We just stopped here on our way to South Dakota. It was easy access and cheap so good for one night. There were kids-type play ground and trees and the park did butt up against the river so was a nice area. Low lands so I wouldn't want to be there in the rain. Older park. Good location if you are in the area. They had a nice bike trail that we walked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Like this park for it's quiet location close to city of LaCrosse. Right on the bike trail. Quiet and relaxing. Most sites are grassy with plenty of space between. LaCrosse River runs through campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Veterans Memorial County Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com