223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Salem, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.64 miles NW
9.80 miles SW
13.39 miles W
14.13 miles NE
14.13 miles NE
16.98 miles NE
17.60 miles SW
17.89 miles SW
18.32 miles NW
18.94 miles NW
29.46 miles NE
29.52 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Coulee Region Rv Center
0.99 miles SE
River States Truck & Trailer 6087841149
3.13 miles SW
Sams Club 1211 Crossing Meadows Dr (Located To Block)
6.70 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1210 Crossing Meadows Dr
6.72 miles SW
La Crosse Municipal Airp
8.65 miles SW
Freighthouse
10.11 miles SW
La Crosse Queen
10.13 miles SW
Viterbo College
10.28 miles SW
Piggy's
10.32 miles SW
Mount La Crosse Ski Are
11.58 miles SW
F M B Trailer Sales
14.31 miles NW
Wisconsin
West Salem
Most Recently Reviewed
Neshonoc Lakeside Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 16:55:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Salem, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   9   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Nice wide grassy pull-though sites, with trees and shade. Expensive for people like us that don't use the pool and other amenities but good for families for a weekend getaway. Would have appreciated being guided to our site because the map was confusing to a novice. The main roads were kind of narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$71
Stated rate is for a full hookup site with a lake view, including the daily resort fees and taxes. This is a beautiful park with loads of open green space, grassy areas and mature trees. It is definitely a resort, great for families and friends getting together for a vacation. We were there over a weekend and though the park was full and lots of kids around, all were quiet and well behaved. Sites are level with lots of room between rigs. Not much to do in the area. The cost is substantial, perhaps a little high for us since we didn't use the pools, but it is a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Pleasant place. We were on an end spot so were in a high traffic area. Well-shaded. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Neshonoc Lakeside Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   10   9   10   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Nice park with friendly staff. Since we were staying 1 night, they gave us the last pull-through site. Rating reflexes the lack of full hookups and other amenities. Still a very nice park for a day or so. Liked walking the dogs in this huge park. Too bad some of the seasonal folks leave their dogs off leash. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
We stayed at this park for 3 days. Staff was courteous, and efficient. Located half way between La Crosse and Sparta near the La Crosse River, and bike path. Nice grassy pull through sites more than long enough for our 62'. Far enough off the Interstate so you didn't hear the traffic. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
We just stopped here on our way to South Dakota. It was easy access and cheap so good for one night. There were kids-type play ground and trees and the park did butt up against the river so was a nice area. Low lands so I wouldn't want to be there in the rain. Older park. Good location if you are in the area. They had a nice bike trail that we walked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Veterans Memorial County Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com