206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.36 miles SW
6.79 miles SW
9.37 miles SW
17.18 miles S
19.08 miles SE
21.42 miles NE
22.55 miles NW
24.30 miles NW
26.62 miles NW
28.18 miles N
29.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
K & L Cg
(608)586-4720
5.10 miles NE
Laser Storm
6.91 miles S
Wisconsin Dells Boat Tou
6.96 miles S
Olde Kilbourn Amusements
7.12 miles S
Family Land
7.13 miles SW
Tommy Bartlett'S Thrill
7.14 miles S
Pirate'S Cove Mini Gol
7.37 miles SW
Tommy Bartlett'S Robot
7.42 miles SW
Riverview Park And Waterw
7.52 miles SW
Noah's Ark
7.54 miles SW
Original Wisconsin Ducks
7.62 miles SW
Serpent Safari
7.73 miles SW
Wally'S House Of Embers
8.94 miles SW
Del-Bar
9.19 miles SW
Fischer'S - Wisconsin Del
9.95 miles S
Canyon Creek Riding Stab
10.29 miles S
Christmas Mountain Village Campground-S 944 Christmas Mountain
10.56 miles SW
International Crane Foun
12.99 miles SW
Ho Chunk Casino And Bin
13.90 miles S
Wisconsin
Wisconsin Dells
Most Recently Reviewed
Stand Rock Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-20 20:56:11
15 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   6   2   7   7   9   4   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed here on PA rate. It is a clean park, friendly staff. OK for overnight. We stayed here 2 days to visit friends in area. The park was quiet, as it was off season. I don't think I'd want to be there in summer as they have a lot of permanent campers and would be lots of kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$98
Will never stay here again. Charged for 4 passes to Noah's ark after they were advertised free. My truck started on fire, no help. Not even an emergency contact. And there were mice in the pool strainers. Hmm, want to stay? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I expected much worse given the reviews but it wasn't THAT bad! Clearly, this park used to have some other paved sights but those are almost gone now, the crumbled asphalt is a reminder of where they used to be. The sites are NOT clearly marked and when we got in, after hours we were forced to try and find something near our site that we could fit into. Yes, there are a TON of "seasonals" here, people that are here fulltime, or all sumer. But I didn't feel unwelcome, there is a great pool, clean PAY showers and a great lodge area. This is the place if you have kids with you! Big park, tons of sports for them to do. Video games and swimming galore! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Resort Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   6   8   6   4   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
An older park, right downtown, and next to many of the water park activities associated with the Dells.The pull through sites are adequate but small. (Had little room to park our toad.) Friendly staff and helpful. Though the park is downtown, it is a quiet area, even with tent campers nearby. Would suggest this park for those traveling with kids,who have come to the Dells to have fun in the water. For those older folks, you might consider one of the other out of town parks. Yes, we would stay here again, if the occasion arose that we were in the area. Price with discount was around 27 dollars, but lost the receipt. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
Nice park. After we arrived after looking at another park that was terrible, I had remembered camping here about 10 years earlier. Right on the main strip and very close to the action. Within walking distance of many attractions. Clean campground and even arriving without reservatons they were able to accomodate us with a pull-through campsite. Nice pool for the kids and very friendly staff. Easy parking for our 40 foot RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Pros. Nearby to everything in the Dells. Rates are reasonable. Pool (w/too many children). Coffee was good. Friendly staff. Cons. Bathrooms are constantly clogged or have no paper. The showers (all 5 of them) are always jammed, unless you shower at night. But, that's the only time you'll get a hot shower! They were kept relatively clean though. Sandy/weedy type vegetation which got everywhere. Not many pull through lots and grassy areas aren't that even. The lots are very close together, glad we had a large group. One year they wanted us to wear wristbands (for security they said). I'm allergic, we pulled all ours off after getting to site. Children driving golfcarts and other motorized things. No, no, no. Management should have stopped that. They did remove a large group of campers for their loud 'thump-thump' music though. Not many trees and they tried to plant some, but they are installed incorrectly (I'm an arborist). They most likely will not make it. To sum up. Would I go back? Sure, if the other Dells campgrounds are full. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   6   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This is a nice park. Our only concern was getting level as the area is very hilly. The pools were nice. There was a nice walking trail. The golf course is on site, and it is a nice course. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
This is a resort with excellent facilities however getting in and out with a MH and toad is extremely difficult. They have made NO allowance for RV parking when checking in or out. I ended up hooking and unhooking on their extremely narrow roads with all kinds of traffic hurrying by and scowling at me. The site we had was very unlevel although it was paved and had all hookups including cable TV and telephone. I won't be staying here again despite the abundant facilities, they just don't cater to RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Directions bring you in through rear gate, and then you have to try and follow map to other end of resort to check in at main office. Then back through resort to camp site. Ours was a 90* approach, narrow road with steep hill and 8 inch (plus) trees right at entrance. Couple of campers came over, said you must have Coast to Coast they always put CTC in 'these' sites. Got into site finally and needed 6 inches (+) to level drivers side. Water/50A/sewer had easy access. Cable TV didn't work. Hooked up to empty adjacent site, cable worked. Couldn't use site BBQ due to trees limbs growing around/over BBQ. Went to office and let staff know about BBQ & Cable TV. First word out of their mouth was "Are you SURE it isn't YOUR equipment?" Explained about using adjacent site "YOU CAN'T DO THAT!!" I went back to site. Site was empty until today. Helped eye-ball neighbor into site as his was higher on steep hill, yep Coast to Coast member also. He needed over 8 inches to level drivers side and with my splitter had no problem with 'sharing' Cable TV hook up at their site with us. Price was right but got the 'second class citizen' treatment. Won't be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Christmas Mountain Village
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Picked this campground because of a previous review, and was not disappointed. Very nice place with very helpful people. Just outside the Dells area away from all the attractions, so it was very peaceful. The grounds were very clean and the pool was also very clean. Wi-Fi near the office, but it was good. I would recommend this campground if in the Dells. Not a busy place but that's what we like. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
What a gem of a campground. We moved here from another one in the area. This is a privately owned cg and the owners are delightful. It was quiet and well suited for us. Sites were large and level with easy access. Grounds were well maintained. We would have given a 10 but the sign for the campground needs to go closer to the road so you can see it when you approach. Just the right amount of trees that are trimmed to allow access. W,E,S all worked great. CG has night security. We would stayed here again and again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2004
$35
The park was very nice. I loved the pine trees. However, My family knick-named the park Dell-Screw because the charged extra for this and extra for that. We had 2 adults and 2 children, 2 pets, pop up with no air and it ran us about $55 a night. It was not worth the money. Our camping friends had 6 kids and a Great Dane, we asked for sites next to each other, they ended up being about 2 blocks down and 2 blocks over. So we had to drive a distance to visit and we were scolded for driving, I guess they do not understand when a person has problems with walking long distances. We both agreed that we would never stay here. It was not for us. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Rate is for full hook-ups. Tidy park with large sites and easy big rig access. We arrived fairly late in the afternoon on a weekday during the off season so the office was closed, but there was an intercom to access the office, which quickly provided someone to check us in. The lady who assisted us was very friendly, we were given a lovely site and enjoyed a walk of the grounds. While a number of the amenities were closed, it was apparent this park has lots of activities to amuse families during the regular season and we were told if we wanted to use anything, just to ask and it would be opened for us. Prior reviews have complained about noise from a nearby racetrack but we didn't find it to be a problem. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Check-in was a breeze with the very helpful staff. They helped us park our 42 ft. rig in a lovely back-in site. Loads of trees and privacy: quite pastoral. They pick up trash at your site twice a day: good! The pool is quite nice and the library quite good, though it was located in a dark room used for movies. The only real detractor here is the very loud racetrack next door. Seems there are no noise restrictions, and there surely should be. Not the campground's fault though, but it's hard to believe they get much repeat business. Roads are pretty narrow, though, and some sites look rather overloaded. Overall, a nice place despite the noisy neighbors! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Would not camp here for free. Very noisy. There is a race track right next to the campground and these cars don't have a exhaust system on them. They run every day as people can pay a fee to drive them for 15-20 minutes at a crack, and you hear race cars during the week. Campground itself is average. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dells Timberland Resort
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This is an adults only campground. We had a great time here! At the bar parking lot, there was a car show on Saturday and Sunday. Saturday nights car show was exceptional; because bikes, cars and trucks were all doing smokey burn-outs for over 3 hours with a crowd of over 500 people! The host was very nice and very hospitable. We had a pull through site with water and electric. our site was perfectly level. They have a dump site near the entrance. They list 86 sites; but they don't list how many additional tent sites are in there "group tent area". I estimate there are 24 tent sites in that area with 12 electric boxes and no water. The bar, showers, pool, campground all appears to be new so everything is in exceptional shape! The only low points were: the grass should have been cut and the site water was yellowish and cloudy all weekend. So bring your bottled water. Aside from that, we'll definitely go back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   6   10   9   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We camped here for one week. When we called to book we asked for two sites, one for our 29 foot travel trailer and one for a tent. We were offered two overflow sites which turned out to be great as they were close to the office, bathrooms, and the water, and we had tons of privacy! The rest of the campsite was very busy, and the campground is hilly. The cafe at the office offers wi-fi and fresh donuts every morning. It's close to everything, and the free passes to Los Rios were a bonus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This is a huge campground with mostly full-timers and regulars/seasonals. Upon booking, the host took our credit card, but could not send an email confirmation. For a campground this big, I was shocked that they had no interent or email for staff use. The firepit was much too close to the electrical hook-up (we ended up moving the pit). Not a particularly friendly campground. We were asked by the people across from us what time we were leaving the next day because they had a friend who wanted to come in and set up their tent early (8am). The kids enjoyed the pool and the lake activities and made friends with the locals. Overall, very loud and active. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Went to Holiday Shores campground for 3 days (July 20, 21, &22), and the weather was beautiful. We wanted a full hook-up site, but had to settle for a water and electric site instead. The campground provides a daily honey wagon which comes around to empty your grey and black tanks for free (tips accepted). As a result, we had to use their shower facility. The good news is their shower facility was clean. The site that we had was large enough to put a 32 footer trailer and 3 large tents. The people and the atmosphere was pleasant and friendly. They also provide activities for the kids. We will definitely return to Holiday shores campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holiday Shore Campground and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is an older property about 20 minutes from the Dells area. Restrooms & showers were fairly clean. The playground was very nice & new stuff recently added. This campground has a beer only bar. The wagon ride was awesome & the owners were very nice. Our sites were fairly unlevel but we managed. The kids didn't get much water play as the pool was too cold for the kids and so was the tiny lake due to weather. We didn't see any fish in the lake but there is a huge lake across the road. Paddler rentals were broken. Overall it was a good stay but please make the pool warmer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
They had dropped their Passport membership and felt the price was too high. Grass sites and with all the rain, we were not sure our rig would not sink. Site did not look real level. Only 17 overnight sites, the rest are seasonal sites. Roads are dirt with some gravel. We saw no shade, mostly open field on a hill. Not near the Wisconsin Dells, about a 20 minute drive. Staff did not seem to care if we stayed or not. Charges for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
A good campground off the beaten path. They have an excellent friendly staff, we checked in paid and were on our site in minutes. The pool was great, and the fishing was excellent. They have a bar on site, it closes early at like 9-10pm so no crazy people. The campground was missing trees, the perimeter had tons but the seasonal sites had no vegetation! No biggie but aesthetically it was lacking. I would definitely not stay on the island there is no shade, we camped in tents and stayed on site 58 it was perfect! THANKS K&L we will be back... Promised.. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$15
This campground is much more suited for tents. I should have done more research. The lady who checked us in was much more worried about the canoeing/tubing than the campgrounds. Lots of permanent trailers close by. Difficult to park a 24 foot trailer and difficult to get at the dump station. Lots of shade, many river sites, but not much privacy. Our picnic table was broken and later we figured out someone else had a tent on our site, it was too late to complain then. Most unfriendly staff I have ever seen. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   4   8   8   8   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$59
The campground is now being operated by the children of the original owners and there is no pride of ownership any more. The staff is rude and none responsive to health issue such as human waste in the pool area and pool; my wife had to track down the maintenance manager to get any action. The roadways are very narrow; sites are small trying to maximize the number of campers. Noise control is a thing of the past, load music that could be heard over the barking dogs with no owner’s in-site of the dogs. The garbage bins where over full-on Thursday and by Monday it was the worst. There were numerous families camping on the same camp site either in tents or tents and a trailer where there should have been just one family to a site. For $59 a night (this includes the tax for a full hook-up site) I think the campground should have been run a little better than this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Nice pool, lots of kids, quiet for the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
First, let me say we did not stay here. We arrived on a Monday evening looking for a site in the Dells and were told they could accommodate us. We went to the office to check in and they gave us two site numbers to look at, park then come back and register. The park was packed. The roads were very narrow and difficult to drive through in our motorhome. When we arrived at our site, it was grass with standing water. I would have sunk to my axles if I'd tried to park there. Even if it had been dry it would have been difficult to park. So, we left without checking in. Also, I did not really find the park to be in walking distance at all of the Wisconsin Dells attractions as it's a bit off the beaten path. I chose this campground partly because of the reviews posted here, but now wonder about their accuracy because other people must sure see things differently than myself. I was unimpressed. We left and chose another campground closer to the action. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sherwood Forest Camping & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
251
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   9   9   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We based our first visit on the reviews provided by this website and were not disappointed. The showers were clean, bathrooms immaculate, and sites level. The seasonal sites are in a completely separate area and actually have their own entrance. We walked through the seasonal area, with very, very few exceptions, the sites were up to date, clean, well manicured, and well spaced. While not peak season, we felt the site spacing in the regular camp area was good, angled, and, as far as I could tell, nicely shaded. We camped one day after a 2" downpour, our site was slightly muddy, but nothing unexpected. We camped with friends that had a Motor Coach, otherwise we'd probably asked about switching sites. The owners are on site and seemed very accommodating. We did not utilize the bar / restaurant, but based on the crowd (families), it seemed like a good place. We will camp here again and recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
We stayed at this park based on reviews from this site. We were not disappointed. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. They offer individual showers, and there are plenty of them. They are a very big and super clean and modern. It's nice not having to wait in line in a bathroom that only has two stalls. The pool is nice, it wasn't very busy when we went so there weer not a lot of kids screaming and splashing around which was very relaxing. They offer great discount booklets for all of the attractions nearby, which was awesome because most were buy one get on free or 50% off. The mini-golf was just ok, the kids got bored quickly. I would have given it a 10 out of 10 but the camp store was less than desirable as far as prices and what they had to offer. We stayed in lot 41 but next time we would request 43 or 45 as they both have wooden decks on the lots. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stayed in this campground for weekend getaway in the Dells, after reading previous reviews we were not disappointed, this campground was immaculate, from the grounds to bathrooms and showers, the rec hall, camp store and pool area were very nice too.This was probably the cleanest and nicest park we have ever been to. The sites are spacious, I would definitely reccommend this place to anyone wishing to have pleasant camping experience it's not to far from the Downtown Dells area either just short drive. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Stand Rock Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   9   7   10   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We stayed here the Friday night after Labor Day, so the rate was much more reasonable than the in-season rate. We had a level, FHU, pull-through with 25 channel cable TV, and at site WIFI. I did not see any site that would definitely be satellite friendly. There may be a few. The WIFI worked fine, but that may have been because the park had only about 30 sites occupied. There are about 40 FHU sites and 30 W&E sites. The rest are just electric or no hookups, suitable mainly for tents. There are also about 15 cabins. We were on the upper level which has its own bathroom/shower building which is fairly new. There are also bathroom and showers by the office. All were clean. The office building has a game room in one wing and a laundry with about a dozen machines. There are plenty of recreational facilities and a pool with adjacent fountain park. Downtown Wisconsin Dells is just a mile (walking distance for some) down the road, and other area attractions are withing a couple miles. Great place as long as it is not crowded and you are not paying the summer rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$64
Stayed over a busy (sold out) weather perfect July 4th. Campground is located within a few miles of the Wisconsin Dells attractions. We have a 45' motorhome and stayed in a premium pull through site with patio. Other than the sites being close together, as mentioned in other reviews, the campground is well run and kept in excellent condition. Can't say enough about the courteous staff and their attention to every detail from escorting us to our site when we arrived to general follow up's during our stay see if we needed anything. While there, we did tour several of the other campgrounds in the area and without question felt we made the right choice. Will return again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here for 5 days. There is train tracks just about right on top of the sites, with trains (freight and commuter) running through here all the time. The rules are not enforced in any way. The bathrooms were mostly clean until the weekend when it got more full then they were a mess and plugged up. Once more people arrived, the Internet no longer worked. They do have cable, but very few channels and not a very clear picture. The owners reside on-site, but do nothing except sit in the office, ignoring everyone. Fine for a few days during the week, but nothing else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wisconsin Dells KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
We found this to be a very nice park both quite and easy to reach all the attractions of the Dells. The park is under new ownership as of the first of the year and they are working hard making improvements. We found it clean and easy to get into our site. Stayed here in a motorhome and would stay here again. Our fee reflected the passport of america discount plus a weeks stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
Price was PA discount. Unlike another review, we enjoyed our stay and this park. The owners could not have been friendier. Yes, it is an older park but it is well kept. Large trees around with good shade. No problem with backing in site. Will probably have to level up on most sites. The TV reception is good for about five channels. Trees make satellite questionable for roof mounted models. The park is located outside the busy Dells, but still only 5 minutes away. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Disappointed as facilities looked 180-different in real life. Very dingy facilities and "worn" park. Even though our stay seemed early in season, disappointed in value for $$$. Bad insect problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
385
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$73



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   6   8   6   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$73
This park, near all Dells attractions, is a nice park. Clean grounds and paved (but narrow) roads. We arrived early but the staff was so accommodating. Our reserved site was still occupied, but they found us a new site, helped us disconnect our toad and back our motorhome in. Unfortunately, the site wasn't completely level and our RV doesn't have levelers, but we managed! The salt water pool was nice as well as the pool activity area, included in your stay, allowing our 10 year old to have fun (and we didn't have to pay high watermark admissions in the Dells). Staff was very nice and we appreciated the enthusiastic foreign exchange students so eager to help and saying hi when they walked past your site. Sites are a little close and we were happy to leave early on a Saturday before the park was too crowded and it was still a little tight getting out. Overall, nice park, nice time and a nice place to stay if you are visiting the Dells? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
This campground is OK. I have great memories of staying here when I was a kid. We were here back in 05. And I don't remember the highway noise being as bad as it was! The full hookup sites are somewhat tight, but being at an angle your door opens to the areas behind the RV's which is a very open "common" area and are kind of private. The kiddie water play area is nice for younger kids and the the water slide and pool will hold the older kids over till you go to the big water parks in town. Sites are fairly level, with mine requiring about 2" of boards under my tires to level. Hookups were good and worked great. All in all, a nice kid oriented campground close to all the Dells attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$75
Very disappointed. False advertisement. They don't have a water park. They have 1 slide, and the kids got very little use. They had only one lifeguard. She had to work between the new kiddy splash pool and the bigger pool. We were here at the end of June and the water was ICE cold. They did state they were training new people to work here. But you would think they would have people ready to go. For the money we spent I would not recommend staying here. Bath rooms were clean, Showers were good. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Camp-Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   1   8   3   7   8   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
This campground has been bought by Mount Olympus and is part of their hotel chain. Good for us looking to have fun at the Dell for a reasonable price! Tickets to Mount Olympus amusement and water parks are included in your camping fee. The further out you book the less the camping rates are. I have updated the web address and reservation number. As far as the campground goes it is now called, Zeus’ Village and Camp Resort. It serves it purpose as a base to explore the Dells, and to save money on Mt. Olympus tickets. If you are looking for a great “campy” style campground this is not it. It has a nice pool that the kids enjoyed, a sand volleyball court, and some swings. Some of the camp sites were tight, but all are FHU. They had some pull-throughs which were obviously bigger. I checked out the bathroom and it had 3 showers but only 1 toilet. I don’t think that was enough for the campground. There might have been some in the hotel but I didn’t check it out. The campground was clean but more utilitarian than as a destination in itself. If you’re looking to get the most for your money at the Dells you can’t beat these prices and all you get at the Mt. Olympus parks. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We paid $25 per night which was supposed to be the Passport America rate according to the woman at the front desk. I suspect that the rate changes given the time of day. This is a huge parking lot style RV park with very fast WiFi and a good CATV system and no personality. The grounds were clean and quiet. The only restroom facilities were near the rear of the property. There wasn't much noise from roadways or the nearby go cart speedway as it was past the "season". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
I rated this campground a "1" because I didn't have the option of rating it "0." We were first given a site in which we could not fit. They gave us a listing of available sites and we chose one. I would not take a motorhome into this campground. The majority of the sites were too short with many overhanging trees. The sites were very uneven, we backed up to a electrical pole and trees, and we used every board we had to level. The last evening we were there, during a severe thunderstorm, the tents, pop-ups, and trailers in front of us were completely flooded. People evacuated during the evening, and the hotel would not even give them a complimentary room for the night. One family of 5 spent the night in the hotel lobby. I would not recommend this campground to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zeus' Village & Camp Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com