206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Woodruff, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.28 miles SW
9.80 miles NE
10.85 miles NE
12.09 miles NW
15.10 miles N
19.95 miles SE
21.91 miles S
25.99 miles NE
28.22 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Paul Bunyan'S
1.61 miles NW
Spang'S - Minocqua
1.69 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8705 Blumenstein Rd
2.41 miles NW
Jim Peck'S Wildwood
3.37 miles NW
Norwood Pines
3.79 miles NW
Red Steer
8.18 miles SW
Spang'S - St Germain
8.30 miles NE
Eliason'S Some Place E
9.23 miles NE
Lake Of The Torches Casi
9.33 miles NW
Lac Du Flambeau Bingo
9.35 miles NW
Wisconsin
Woodruff
Most Recently Reviewed
Hiawatha Trailer Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-13 00:02:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
This campground has a beautiful lake to fish and do water sports on. The sites are roomy and most of them have some cover. The toilets are clean, the showers were ok. There are no hookups of any kind. This campground is nice and quiet at night. The beach is nice and kid friendly. There is also a ski beach which keeps the boat traffic down on the regular beach. The campground is not too far away from Woodruff/Minoqua, which has plenty of great shops and good food. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   8   9   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Rate reflects a monthly rate, electric is additional. Individual nightly rates are around $40. This place is a bit overpriced, but all other campgrounds were booked. As mentioned in other reviews, trees and turns make it difficult for big-rigs. Having said that, we have stayed at all the campgrounds in the area, and none of them are very big-rig friendly. Most people in the area own travel trailers and 5th wheels. Very few motor homes up here. All waterfront sites are occupied by permanent mobile homes so you won't get a waterfront site. Park is well kept, and the residents maintain their trailers very nice. The people living here are older. Nice swimming area, pier, diving platform on medium sized lake. Internet did not work. Boat launch nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Mostly permanent and seasonal, about 20 transient sites. Sites are long (no need to unhook), but narrow. Care is needed to pull into a site as there are big pines to pull through. Rate is with Good Sam discount and 50 amp service. Access roads are paved and adequate; transient sites are sand/grass. A perfectly OK overnight park! Nice surprise: We weren't given a big sheet of do's and don't's! Guess they figure their RV'ers are adults and know what to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This place was a joke. It is rated a 8.5 in Good Sam's and that is criminal. The ad also states "Big Rig Friendly" not true! I had to unhook just to get through on the narrow roads. We had a pull through site that was also a joke. I had to pull in and out several time to clear the trees. There is no cable TV, antenna service is marginal, cell service was terrible on both AT&T and Verizon. The Wi-Fi is almost non-existent and we were in the front row. The sites are mostly dirt, small and you have the feeling of a "sardine in a can." 90% of the park are seasonals that have not washed their trailers in years. Would never stay here again, even for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hiawatha Trailer Resort
Camp Information
Sites
263
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   4   10   8   8   10   10   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$63
Very expensive. While the site had a big concrete pad, there was no mature grass, just straw and some new grass popping up. In time it would be ok, but the price was just plain out of line. We were promised sites (a group of us were here together) on the lake, but when we arrived, they had given them to others. Instead we were put in this new area, quite a distance from the water. Most of the park is seasonal sites with park homes or trailers. On the plus side, it is well kept and very clean. The power pedestals etc., were first rate. The area is beautiful with lots of water, woods, fishing etc. Had it been a better value for money, I would have rated it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
A very nice campground. We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Our site was in the circle with the lake view. They had someone show us to our site and helped me back into site #2 which had a cement pad. It was more than big enough to walk around the trailer with the slide and awning out. We had an OK view of the lake, a site farther down in the circle would have been a better view, but ours was OK. There was a total of 6 cement pad sites with lake views. Twp of which were down by the beach. These could be nice except you get the boat launch traffic, and due to the winds "DO NOT use your awinings! They have plenty of choices for sites, from wooded to open with a few trees. They have a small pool that we didn`t use, but it didn`t seem packed even for a holiday weekend. The beach area was OK, but being on the windy side of the lake all the debris would wash up on the beach, just sticks and such. It was rather rocky with larger pebbles. The restaurant was surprisingly excellent! The game room could use a little more room and a few more games, otherwise it was OK. This campground is older and they need to start adding to the park to keep up with the added sites. The drive into Minocqua, Woodruff is short. Obviously there's lots to see and do in the area. We actually found a nice secluded beach off of county road "D" that was picture perfect, I believe the name of the lake was Big Carr Lake. All in all, a nice campground, we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
All the facilities one might want at a seasonal RV Resort. Lots of "Park" models everywhere. The main focus here is selling lots. The daily rentals are put on dirt sites that have not been sold yet. Sure they are full hookup, but that's it. Dirt and mud is the name of the game. We felt like outsiders too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indian Shores Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com