214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boulder, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.31 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wy Wind River View Cg 1 Mile North Of Boulder On West Side Of Hwy 191 Boulder
2.99 miles NW
Wind River View Campground-8889 Hwy191
3.13 miles NW
Steele Hot Springs 102
3.76 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Boulder Wy - Wind River View Cg
3.82 miles NW
AOR1830
9.11 miles NW
Mcgregor'S Pub
13.08 miles NW
Wyoming
Boulder
Most Recently Reviewed
Wind River View Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 05:45:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boulder, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   8   8   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Nice park with the units spread out pretty nicely for a commercial RV park. Laundry was nice. Open area with an occasional tree. Outbuildings looked pretty new. RV office is the double-wide trailer that the husband-and-wife (?) staff live in. Nice couple. Wi-Fi signal was strong – but the speed was barely usable (both at 9 PM and 8 AM). Campers are a mixture of permanents (working on the oil rigs in the area) and overnighters like ourselves. AT&T cell service was ‘off network’ with an Edge data connection – didn’t use it because the park offered Wi-Fi. Rate is for dry camping - no hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice views of mountains but long term residents have the better sites. Only one washing machine out of two working. Their Wi-Fi was very slow. No over-the-air TV but good satellite reception--no trees. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Small but nice and clean. Owner is super nice. Trash cans at every site. This park is right off Hwy 191. Mile marker 87. We had a pull thru with hookups on either side ( 4 ). You could pull thru from either direction. Laundry was nice and clean. The only downer was the WiFi ( very slow ). Rate is based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Highline Trail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   10   5   7   5   7   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
First off, Boulder is hardly a town but it is only about 10 miles from Pinedale which has a few services. The rate reflects Coast to Coast membership. The views of snow still in the mountains is incredible in July. The opposite direction overlooks a winding river and quiet little ranch. Many of the sites have picnic tables but they are unusable due to really tall weeds. This was our biggest disappointment. We did not expect a beautiful lawn, but they could have knocked down the weeds at each site. My husband could not wait to get out after dark to view the stars as there is no light pollution here. He was not out very long before I heard him yell and come barreling in the door. It seems a coyote was just a little curious as to what he was doing out there. Scared the daylights out of my poor husband. This is still the wild west, you know. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
This is our 3rd time here and probably won't be our last. It is a no frills CG which suits us perfectly, quiet,not crowded, and in a beautiful area. The drive into the Wind River Range and around Lake Freemont from Pinedale is fantastic as is the Mountain Man Museum in Pinedale. A very nice young couple now run the park and they are extremely nice and helpful. Many C2C and RPI parks close out anyone but members on holidays. We have stayed here over July 4th and Memorial day with no problem. We will definitely stay here again. Fee reflects RPI rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Clean, large, big sites. A little bare but well run. Most uncrowded park I have seen. Will return. It is in the boonies, but who cares. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wind River View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com