206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boulder, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.31 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wy Wind River View Cg 1 Mile North Of Boulder On West Side Of Hwy 191 Boulder
2.99 miles NW
Wind River View Campground-8889 Hwy191
3.13 miles NW
Steele Hot Springs 102
3.76 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Boulder Wy - Wind River View Cg
3.82 miles NW
AOR1830
9.11 miles NW
Mcgregor'S Pub
13.08 miles NW
Wyoming
Boulder
Most Recently Reviewed
Highline Trail RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-28 18:44:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boulder, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Not much else to say that other reviews have not. This was a nice jumping off point for attending Green River Rendezvous in Pinedale - just a short 10 minute drive away. Sites were spacious. Park was quiet. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Host was very nice. Wind River Mountains were pretty in the background. Would stay here again if in area. Only minor thing is we needed to get 50 amp adapter since that was all it took (its our first big trip in our new trailer). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice campground, large level spaces. Host friendly and helpful. Close to Pinedale. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We were on our way to a campground in Pinedale when we passed this campground. We looked at the crowded RV park in town and booked at Highline for a few days. It looked like an oasis surrounded by mountains in the sagebrush; there are llamas in the field around the park. There were no mosquitoes as another review warned (they had recently sprayed.) What a great view. We enjoyed super sunsets. Our travel trailer was lost in the very large pull through sites. The grassy area was great for playing ball and frisbee. We met a really nice grounds keeper who turned out to be the owner. What a nice guy. Pinedale is awesome. There's National Forests, visitor center, great indoor water park, beer brewery, and library. Shhhh...don't tell anyone because we want to go back next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Highline Trail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   5   7   5   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Clean, large, big sites. A little bare but well run. Most uncrowded park I have seen. Will return. It is in the boonies, but who cares. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
Rate reflects AOR rate per night. We were very disappointed in this park. Dry, rocky dirt and lots of wind. There is not much to make one want to stay. It's too windy to fish, sit outside or put out the awning. We planned to stay 10 days but stayed 2 days and decided to move on. The camp hosts were wonderful accommodating, friendly people. The showers and restrooms were clean, but there is a lack of hot water. The laundry facility was nice. Groceries were seven miles away in Pinedale but not a problem. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We moved to this park from Highline only so we could get internet and Verizon service - the wifi was good and solid and phone reception was good. The park is nice enough, very friendly park host, bathrooms clean but no hot water in the shower (lukewarm). Dog friendly - there were a couple dogs running around but we didn't have problems with them. Overall a decent park, nothing fancy and nothing really wrong, we stayed a few days. There's a neighbor that does dog boarding and sells farm fresh eggs. We'd stay here again for a reasonable priced park w/ wifi outside of Jackson. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wind River View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com