223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buffalo, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.25 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cenex
I-25 X299
3.44 miles NW
Big Horn Travel Plaza
I-25 X299
3.44 miles NW
Colonel Bozeman'S
3.47 miles NW
The Historic Bozeman Cro
3.55 miles NW
Historic Occidental Hote
3.87 miles W
Jim Gatchell Museum Of Th
4.73 miles NW
Fort Phil Kearny State
16.58 miles NW
Wyoming
Buffalo
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 19:43:36
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buffalo, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This place has the appearance of a dump. The owners need to put some TLC into it. We drove through it and decided we didn't feel like staying here. We went down the road to another campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a very nice spot for an overnight or a couple of days. The pool is closed and there is some noise of people leaving early in the morning to go to work; around 5:30 am; there are a number of what looks like semi-permanent spots. However, the bathrooms are clean, the laundry is clean and reasonably priced, sites are level and easy to get into and the owners are great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
An older park with many permanent residents, but everyone we met or spoke with was friendly. The owners are very nice people and very helpful. The pool was not available when we were there, due to a leak needing repair. There are many deer about 100-ft from our rig every evening at dusk. That was nice to see. We will definitely stay again if we're in the area. The location was great for our needs. It is only a few miles from I-90 & I-25 Junction We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Horn Mountains Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   7   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
This is the best kept park I ever stayed in. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. There is a small creek which is nice at the back of the park. The sites are large and have easy access. This one is a great park and on my do again list! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Very nice sites, some with swings and even one with a private fenced in area. All the tent sites had nice kettle grills. The pool was clean and very pretty with flowers all around it. the whole campground was nicely decorated with flowers. The office was well-equipped and had a little store with jewelry, etc. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our wifi worked great and our site was plenty wide for our 3 slides. We only stayed here one night because we were on our way to Glacier but we would like to return and stay a while longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Surprisingly, our usual Buffalo RV park was full (some women's group called Sister of the Fly) the middle weekend of August. So, I came over here. There is are full hookup and W&E sites. The sites have cable TV (soon to change to needing a converter box system thanks to their provider) and the Wi-Fi network was fine. Some, but not all sites, are satellite friendly. There is a new, modern bathhouse in the back of the park. There are also facilities in the office building in the front of the park. The pool was typical for a small park. It is half a mile east of my usual park and is not as convenient for walking to eateries, shopping, and downtown Buffalo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   9   10   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Sites need gravel and some turns are tight and narrow. Wi-Fi was unreliable and laundry room needed cleaning. Would probably return, but they need to upgrade Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
We stayed here 5 years ago and remembered it as a pleasant park. We had a roomy site for coach and tow car. The managers stated at check-in that they had no cable service as the managing company changed contracts just prior to the end of their open season. The park has lots of walking area within and along the road. It is handy to a good steak/seafood restaurant and gas stations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Agree with the previous comments from 2014. Nice & friendly staff. Pool was clean and almost warm. Sites were FHU, large enough and shade. Great little walking trail. If fact I saw deer. WiFi worked pretty good. Laundry room had good machines at a fair price. Camp store was well stocked. Lots of options to eat, drink, and shop in town. Worth the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   9   9   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Very likeable, appealing park, with many shade trees and nice staff. Pool and swings for kids, clean restrooms, and laundry. We liked the varied rates for different size rigs and hookups. Great TV cable lineup. Most sites gravel but ours grass; glad it didn't rain. Very good RV car wash across street, a cheap gas station, and some fast food places plus a steakhouse all close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This is a nice campground right in the middle of town. It is easy to get in and out with a 40ft. motorhome. We used the pool and it is big and pleasant. The owners are friendly and very hands on. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have stayed at the other parks in Buffalo but now always stay at Indian Campground when traveling through Wyoming. Very clean, quiet, convenient, and priced right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indian Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Best primitive campsite I have ever seen. We arrived during the week and got a site alone on top of a small hill overlooking the lake. There were other sites with electricity but closer together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
We stopped here for one night on the way to Yellowstone. It is a county park. There are 6 or 8 back in sites that are not on the water. We just parked on a spot that was pretty level about 20 ft from the water. Beautiful view and nice and peaceful. Dry camping only. Located about 5 miles north of Buffalo and easy to get too. We parked here with a 35ft FW and did not even unhook. Loved it and highly recommend it for a one night stop over. Would stop here again. Not sure how many sites, just guessed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$6
True Wyoming experience, the lake is the 'swimming pool'. Fish, boat, dive or just watch from your site. Established sites have fire pits and tables, or you may park anywhere for $6 a night, including the South end of lake. Pit toilets, no showers but very rarely crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This review is focused on the RV sites and not the motel cabins. The RV sites are gravel and level. The WiFi and Cable worked very well and much better than the more expensive campgrounds we've stayed at. The sewer and electrical hook-ups were not located with forethought as to site layouts. The RV sites are all back-in directly from a 2-way city street. The RV sites are located directly along side of a street leading to a small health care facility and emergency room located about ¼ mile from the RV sites. The two bathrooms were dated and lighting dim but “fairly” clean, with peeling paint and not centrally located. The showers were good size, with plenty of water pressure and hot water. The bathrooms were located to better service the cabins or possibly due to property size or limitations that left the RV sites being the farthest away from the two bathrooms and two showers. The "weeds" in the RV sites needed mowing; the picnic table was in need of major repair, the 3-4 campers when we checked in seemed to be resident/long term campers. All the RV sites need maintenance, sewer drains relocated and electrical boxes replaced and repositioned. Site size/width was not uniform and basically needs to be rethought as to RV layout and requirements from small travel trailers to Class A units. Site security was only as good as the commercial neighborhood it is located in, rather than a campground with a defined entrance or pre-planned campground layout. The location along the city street would be better served as an RV storage. Our host was very friendly and helpful. She provided an electrical extension at no charge due to the location of the power supply to our 5th wheel. The cost-value was representative of the overall condition of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is an absolute "people sty". To call it a pig sty would be to denigrate pigs. This place includes a motel, restaurant, bar, store, etc. The RV portion includes a pool and play ground. The buildings look almost new. Someone spent a lot of money on this place and the either lost it in foreclosure or just totally unmanaged it. Such potential and such lack of management. They mow the grass and that appears to be it for the RV park. Many "permanent" units and one was just a dump. Obviously would not stay here again and if I wanted to stay at the lake I would dry camp down in the park. I know, why did I stay here - late in the day, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a little difficult to find and almost impossible to contact, but if you want full hook-ups, it's pretty good. Once you find the place, you then need to locate the office which is in the store-restaurant-bar. It is the least expensive spot in the Buffalo area with full hook-ups, it's clean and pretty new. It appears that with a bit more effort, this could be very nice. The sites are a little strange as the electric, water and sewer are not very close. The power is good and the water has good pressure. A large motorhome would need several lengths of sewer hose, maybe 40' of electric cord, and of water hose to hook up. You can see the lake and you can hear some road noise, but no train. It is not in Buffalo- about 7 miles into town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Don't advise stopping here on a pass thru the area. Appears fairly new but lots (all back in) are poorly laid out with no room for tow vehicle. Our stop was just before Memorial Day weekend and perimeter of pool and play areas were lined with pickups towing boats - no room to maneuver backing in or getting out. Park is geared to sport fishermen with bar onsite. Bath facilities so-so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Quiet little U.S. Forest Service campground. Heavily wooded, no hookups with very, very large sites. Our sideways pull-through was so big you could have parked two of us in it. Even the back-ins were very long and looked easy to get into. A nice break for us from commercial campgrounds, although it would be hard for us to stay long without internet. Absolutely no possibility of satellite reception with all the tall trees, and no Verizon cell service either. An inexpensive overnight, although the reservation fee ($9 reflected in price shown) was more than the nightly camping fee ($6) with our Golden Age Pass. We were surprised the campground was half empty on a Saturday night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$7
This was the first open campground between Ten Sleep and Buffalo. It is a typical National Forest campground. A big loop with 20 sites. Most back-in but some pull-through. The restrooms were pit toilets, but surprisingly clean and well maintained. There was water available through a hand pump. We did notice a dump station 10 miles up the road. The campground was great for the night we stayed, but we noticed a number of people with two week reservations set up with big rigs and travel trailers. There were also plentiful wildlife and splendid views. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com