214592 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buffalo, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.25 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cenex
I-25 X299
3.44 miles NW
Big Horn Travel Plaza
I-25 X299
3.44 miles NW
Colonel Bozeman'S
3.47 miles NW
The Historic Bozeman Cro
3.55 miles NW
Historic Occidental Hote
3.87 miles W
Jim Gatchell Museum Of Th
4.73 miles NW
Fort Phil Kearny State
16.58 miles NW
Wyoming
Buffalo
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 13:58:53
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buffalo, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This place has the appearance of a dump. The owners need to put some TLC into it. We drove through it and decided we didn't feel like staying here. We went down the road to another campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a very nice spot for an overnight or a couple of days. The pool is closed and there is some noise of people leaving early in the morning to go to work; around 5:30 am; there are a number of what looks like semi-permanent spots. However, the bathrooms are clean, the laundry is clean and reasonably priced, sites are level and easy to get into and the owners are great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
An older park with many permanent residents, but everyone we met or spoke with was friendly. The owners are very nice people and very helpful. The pool was not available when we were there, due to a leak needing repair. There are many deer about 100-ft from our rig every evening at dusk. That was nice to see. We will definitely stay again if we're in the area. The location was great for our needs. It is only a few miles from I-90 & I-25 Junction We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Horn Mountains Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   9   10   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Our gravel pull-thru was long enough for our 40 ft RV and toad but was mildly unlevel side-to-side. Friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well-maintained. No trees tall enough to block our satellite dish. Adequate cable. Excellent Verizon signal. An annoyance was that there is only one trash dumpster/trailer for the entire park and it was MIA the morning we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Rate reflects GS discount. Park is in excellent condition. Attentive staff. Laundry room in good condition. Washer/dryers worked well. First time here. Would stay again if the opportunity presents it self. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
I noticed in reading a previous review someone stated they were guide to their #104 site, but this campground only has 70 sites?? We were in Site #31, and it was gravel but level. WIFI was good. Lots of TV channels. Hookups good. Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay at this KOA again if in this area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Buffalo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   8   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a very quiet park. We stayed here for two nights for $39/nite in #105. Long with plenty of room for 5’er and truck (with room to spare). There are a lot of sites, but you hear almost no one. Trees everywhere, and sections of the park are at different levels. Very peaceful. WiFi is Excellent! First RV Park we’ve been in this trip (6-7 weeks) where the WiFi works fabulously! Cable TV works great, too. Bathrooms are clean though older/outdated. The showers have good water pressure though the stalls are very small with very low shower heads. Only negative would be the showers. Gravel drives, gravel sites, that are level and long. Nice wide green space. We'd stay here again if in the area and they upgraded their showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a nice, small campground that is very convenient to both I25 and I90. We have stayed here annually for the last 5 years. The campground is well shaded and the sites are very roomy. Both wifi and cable tv are included in the rate. The wifi is pretty reliable and I am using it to post this review! Buffalo is an interesting town so we generally stay 3 or 4 days here. We are always comfortable here and there are sites that are capable of handling our 45' coach. There is a restaurant well worth trying within a mile called the Winchester Steakhouse. Don't miss it if you like steak! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
I may be a little off on my price, but enjoyed this campground and was clean with friendly staff. This suited our needs and was quiet for sleeping. Very nice place to stay with a nice town and great donuts at the Maverick gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   8   5   8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Very well maintained park with lots of trees and grass. Great area for walking dogs, good Wi-Fi. Extremely friendly staff and owners. Had a blue grass band playing in the office when we came in and appetizers too! Love this campground and may come back to the area just because of it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Access in and out is easy. For a big rig parking in front is great. Sites are pull through with room for slides and awnings. Trees near sites but trimmed and not an issue. Picnic table at each site. Hookups work well. Store is more of a gift shop and prices were reasonable. Wifi and cable worked. Buffalo is a quaint little town to visit. Restaurants and ice cream shop with miniature golf right across from campground. Fast food also within walking distance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Agree this park offers easy access from I-90. Nothing special, and appears to need some work. We elected to book a satellite-friendly site in the back. The few sites in the back are in need of work. The area is muddy and the actual parking areas are low and need to be filled in with stone. When my coach leveled, the front steps were 1/2" from the ground. The sites near the office in the trees are better for sure. The campground map shows a fenced dog run. The fence at the front of the area had been removed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
We stopped here for one night on the way to Yellowstone. It is a county park. There are 6 or 8 back in sites that are not on the water. We just parked on a spot that was pretty level about 20 ft from the water. Beautiful view and nice and peaceful. Dry camping only. Located about 5 miles north of Buffalo and easy to get too. We parked here with a 35ft FW and did not even unhook. Loved it and highly recommend it for a one night stop over. Would stop here again. Not sure how many sites, just guessed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$6
True Wyoming experience, the lake is the 'swimming pool'. Fish, boat, dive or just watch from your site. Established sites have fire pits and tables, or you may park anywhere for $6 a night, including the South end of lake. Pit toilets, no showers but very rarely crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is an absolute "people sty". To call it a pig sty would be to denigrate pigs. This place includes a motel, restaurant, bar, store, etc. The RV portion includes a pool and play ground. The buildings look almost new. Someone spent a lot of money on this place and the either lost it in foreclosure or just totally unmanaged it. Such potential and such lack of management. They mow the grass and that appears to be it for the RV park. Many "permanent" units and one was just a dump. Obviously would not stay here again and if I wanted to stay at the lake I would dry camp down in the park. I know, why did I stay here - late in the day, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a little difficult to find and almost impossible to contact, but if you want full hook-ups, it's pretty good. Once you find the place, you then need to locate the office which is in the store-restaurant-bar. It is the least expensive spot in the Buffalo area with full hook-ups, it's clean and pretty new. It appears that with a bit more effort, this could be very nice. The sites are a little strange as the electric, water and sewer are not very close. The power is good and the water has good pressure. A large motorhome would need several lengths of sewer hose, maybe 40' of electric cord, and of water hose to hook up. You can see the lake and you can hear some road noise, but no train. It is not in Buffalo- about 7 miles into town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Don't advise stopping here on a pass thru the area. Appears fairly new but lots (all back in) are poorly laid out with no room for tow vehicle. Our stop was just before Memorial Day weekend and perimeter of pool and play areas were lined with pickups towing boats - no room to maneuver backing in or getting out. Park is geared to sport fishermen with bar onsite. Bath facilities so-so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Quiet little U.S. Forest Service campground. Heavily wooded, no hookups with very, very large sites. Our sideways pull-through was so big you could have parked two of us in it. Even the back-ins were very long and looked easy to get into. A nice break for us from commercial campgrounds, although it would be hard for us to stay long without internet. Absolutely no possibility of satellite reception with all the tall trees, and no Verizon cell service either. An inexpensive overnight, although the reservation fee ($9 reflected in price shown) was more than the nightly camping fee ($6) with our Golden Age Pass. We were surprised the campground was half empty on a Saturday night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$7
This was the first open campground between Ten Sleep and Buffalo. It is a typical National Forest campground. A big loop with 20 sites. Most back-in but some pull-through. The restrooms were pit toilets, but surprisingly clean and well maintained. There was water available through a hand pump. We did notice a dump station 10 miles up the road. The campground was great for the night we stayed, but we noticed a number of people with two week reservations set up with big rigs and travel trailers. There were also plentiful wildlife and splendid views. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com