206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buffalo, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.25 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cenex
I-25 X299
3.44 miles NW
Big Horn Travel Plaza
I-25 X299
3.44 miles NW
Colonel Bozeman'S
3.47 miles NW
The Historic Bozeman Cro
3.55 miles NW
Historic Occidental Hote
3.87 miles W
Jim Gatchell Museum Of Th
4.73 miles NW
Fort Phil Kearny State
16.58 miles NW
Wyoming
Buffalo
Most Recently Reviewed
Buffalo KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-08 22:33:54
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buffalo, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This place has the appearance of a dump. The owners need to put some TLC into it. We drove through it and decided we didn't feel like staying here. We went down the road to another campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
This is a very nice spot for an overnight or a couple of days. The pool is closed and there is some noise of people leaving early in the morning to go to work; around 5:30 am; there are a number of what looks like semi-permanent spots. However, the bathrooms are clean, the laundry is clean and reasonably priced, sites are level and easy to get into and the owners are great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
An older park with many permanent residents, but everyone we met or spoke with was friendly. The owners are very nice people and very helpful. The pool was not available when we were there, due to a leak needing repair. There are many deer about 100-ft from our rig every evening at dusk. That was nice to see. We will definitely stay again if we're in the area. The location was great for our needs. It is only a few miles from I-90 & I-25 Junction We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Horn Mountains Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   10   6   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Owners very friendly and upgraded our site because it is near the end of their season and wanted to give back to their guests. They are doing their best to improve their campground. Next season they will have sites on the creek. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Stayed here on a Saturday night. We were here a couple of years ago and enjoyed it as much as the last visit. Nice friendly staff - we were guided into our site #104 which was a long, level pull-thru with sufficient space between each site. We had full hook-ups with WI-FI & Cable (Lots of cable channels!). This KOA is easy to get to from 1-25 or 1-90. If in the future we are traveling in this area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Good location and friendly staff at this park. There is also a great steakhouse within a short walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is our second trip here. This is a lovely campground. Lots of trees. A very nice nature trail and lovely deer who roam the grounds as well as huge wild turkey. Next time we will stay longer. Buffalo is a friendly western town and there are so many great little trips to take as well as the Occidental Hotel Bluegrass and the best steak house any where. Delighted to recommend this well cared for park with friendly managers and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Rate is per day for weekly stay rate. This is the second time we've stayed in this park. We love it. The deer run freely through your campsite as well as the wild turkeys and squirrels. The folks are friendly and sites are ample. We really enjoy the area and the rain didn't stop us from having a nice stay. Make sure you stop and explore the Occidental Hotel/Saloon/Restaurant, it has quite a history. All utilities worked well. We will stay here again when visiting the area. Only reason it doesn't get a 10 is I would like to see the pool heated and kept open later in the season if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Gravel RV sites are long (we have 37' 5th wheel and F350 Dually). There was plenty of space between campsites. Bathrooms are clean, and stalls are spacious. Showers are clean. There is a very nice walking path/trail where you can walk your pets. Well maintained campground. Our $39 rate included our Good Sam Discount, so was a little expensive, but was just an overnight, so may be less expensive if you stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   9   8   7   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Right off the highway at intersection of I80 and I25. Easy in and easy out. Nice campground with good facilities. Back section satellite friendly, is a little more open than the front. Lots of overnight occupancy in the front pull throughs. Back area is away from the traffic and very quiet. Nice large laundry. Utilities stable. Good reliable WI-FI. Would stay again for over-nighter or longer to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice Park...seemed a bit pricey, but well kept park, pool and facilities. I would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We stayed here for two nights the final week of August. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site with 60+ cable TV and good at site WIFI. We have been here numerous times over the years, and we have always been satisfied with our site and the facilities. It is our park of choice in Buffalo. The roads and sites are gravel, and most are in a heavily treed area. There are about 10 open sites toward the rear of the park. If you want to have satellite reception, ask for one of these sites. The main bathrooms, showers, and a good size laundry are in the office building. There is also a modern trailer with additional bathrooms and showers near the open area sites. The park has some playground equipment and a nice pool. Within a couple blocks are several fast food places and local restaurants. Downtown Buffalo, with several historic buildings, is about a 20 minute walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
We stopped here for one night on the way to Yellowstone. It is a county park. There are 6 or 8 back in sites that are not on the water. We just parked on a spot that was pretty level about 20 ft from the water. Beautiful view and nice and peaceful. Dry camping only. Located about 5 miles north of Buffalo and easy to get too. We parked here with a 35ft FW and did not even unhook. Loved it and highly recommend it for a one night stop over. Would stop here again. Not sure how many sites, just guessed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$6
True Wyoming experience, the lake is the 'swimming pool'. Fish, boat, dive or just watch from your site. Established sites have fire pits and tables, or you may park anywhere for $6 a night, including the South end of lake. Pit toilets, no showers but very rarely crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a little difficult to find and almost impossible to contact, but if you want full hook-ups, it's pretty good. Once you find the place, you then need to locate the office which is in the store-restaurant-bar. It is the least expensive spot in the Buffalo area with full hook-ups, it's clean and pretty new. It appears that with a bit more effort, this could be very nice. The sites are a little strange as the electric, water and sewer are not very close. The power is good and the water has good pressure. A large motorhome would need several lengths of sewer hose, maybe 40' of electric cord, and of water hose to hook up. You can see the lake and you can hear some road noise, but no train. It is not in Buffalo- about 7 miles into town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Don't advise stopping here on a pass thru the area. Appears fairly new but lots (all back in) are poorly laid out with no room for tow vehicle. Our stop was just before Memorial Day weekend and perimeter of pool and play areas were lined with pickups towing boats - no room to maneuver backing in or getting out. Park is geared to sport fishermen with bar onsite. Bath facilities so-so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Quiet little U.S. Forest Service campground. Heavily wooded, no hookups with very, very large sites. Our sideways pull-through was so big you could have parked two of us in it. Even the back-ins were very long and looked easy to get into. A nice break for us from commercial campgrounds, although it would be hard for us to stay long without internet. Absolutely no possibility of satellite reception with all the tall trees, and no Verizon cell service either. An inexpensive overnight, although the reservation fee ($9 reflected in price shown) was more than the nightly camping fee ($6) with our Golden Age Pass. We were surprised the campground was half empty on a Saturday night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$7
This was the first open campground between Ten Sleep and Buffalo. It is a typical National Forest campground. A big loop with 20 sites. Most back-in but some pull-through. The restrooms were pit toilets, but surprisingly clean and well maintained. There was water available through a hand pump. We did notice a dump station 10 miles up the road. The campground was great for the night we stayed, but we noticed a number of people with two week reservations set up with big rigs and travel trailers. There were also plentiful wildlife and splendid views. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com