220556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Casper, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Werner Wildlife Museum
0.33 miles SE
Casper Area Convention &
0.48 miles NW
Cafe La Casita
0.55 miles NW
Anthony'S Italian Restau
0.57 miles NW
The Crazy Crab
0.66 miles NW
Bosco's
0.88 miles NE
Casper Municipal Golf Cou
0.93 miles SE
South Seas Chinese
1.39 miles NE
Rec Vee Service & Supply
1.40 miles NE
Dorn'S Fireside
1.41 miles SW
Chef'S Coop
1.41 miles N
Fort Caspar
1.66 miles NW
Adam'S Ribs
2.14 miles SW
Sams Club?I-25:185 4600 E 2Nd St (Located To Street)
2.29 miles W
Cedars Colonial Restauran
2.50 miles SW
Flying J
I-25 X185
2.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 185
4400 E 2Nd St
2.83 miles NE
Casper Truck Center/Peterbuilt 3072379388
2.92 miles NW
Armor'S Silver Fox
3.27 miles SW
Hat Six Travel Plaza
I-25 X182
5.42 miles E
Hogadon Ski Area
11.29 miles S
Natrona County Internatio
11.77 miles NW
Wyoming
Casper
Most Recently Reviewed
Casper East RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 20:15:29
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Casper, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
2000
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$20
We were treated very well by the owners. It was a quiet place. We would stay there again, although it is not a place to go stay a length of time. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$20
There was a change in owership and office paperwork was a mess. We didn't get the site we reserved. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   5   9   2   1   3   2   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
This would be ok for an overnight. We stayed a week because of circumstances, but RVs are jammed packed with barely any space between RVs, especially with everyone having slide-outs. There was a picnic table but it was about 12" from front door and right next to the sewer drain of the RV next door. There is about a 2'x2' piece of grass just outside the door. There was a small tree, but it was enough to at least give some shade so that was nice. I put up a wire kennel cage for 2 small dogs to use while we were outside with them and staff was very rude about my not being allowed to have it. There was nothing in the policies that said I couldn't but staff said it was on the monthly policy, which we didn't get because obviously we weren't there that long. We took it down, but they could have been nicer about their request. Very rude young girl. They said it would kill the grass (which was just a very small patch and mostly weeds), meanwhile, their long-term residents which are many, have all kinds of junk all over on the outside. And yes, RR on back side and they do have the loudest horns that they blast every night several times a night. Ok, for a quick overnight if you had to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
An OK place to stay. Friendly office staff. My site was level. We had water, electric, without sewer. The Wi-Fi was OK most of the time. Sites are gravel with a little patch of grass between each pad. Only problem was it is next to a RR track. Along about 2AM two trains come by with the loudest horns I have ever heard We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Pack-em, stack-em, squeeze-em in. Only stayed there one night, but that was enough. On check in, the staff acted as if I was interrupting their computer game. The good news is, they are easy to get to off I-25 and a Flying J is near by. Cable TV is good, WIFI is OK. It is a good park if you are passing through and need a one night stopover, but I wouldn't want to do a long stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Casper East RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   9   2   9   6   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
KOA rate is high considering the overall condition of the park and amenities. Sites are long enough (pull through) for big rigs. Perimeter sites only handle to about 26 feet. Water, sewer, and are okay but unless you want to pay $47 per night, 30 amp is what you get. All sites and roads are gravel, there are trees but not much shade. Local cable TV isn't all that great. Our Wi-Fi and phones worked well here. The campground is about a mile from the interstate interchange, maybe 500 feet across the fence to the highway so there was a little noise. Typical KOA facility and overpriced. Many folks use it overnight (as we did) and move on the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Crowded gravel pads, gravel roads, gravel everywhere. Poor choice for WY winds. Long walks to the bathhouse. No scenery, not much here but the bar next door which fixes a mean breakfast green chili burrito. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We rolled into this park late in the afternoon, planning to stay just overnight, but discovered a blown tire on the fifth wheel and some damage. The staff was fabulous! They recommended a mobile RV repairman who arrived in 30 minutes or less, repaired the damage enough to travel on and recommended a good tire store(Plains Tire) for replacement tires. We had a pull thru that was level, with all utilities placed properly and everything worked fine. This is not a resort, but a good stopover in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Casper KOA
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   4   7   5   3   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
Lady at office was very nice and helpful. Drove through the park to check out available sites and mistakenly drove up a one-way, and an older man followed us through the park and when he caught up with us, he yelled and insulted us for driving on the one-way. We were very apologetic and said we didn't realize but he threatened us that he better not catch us doing that again. I don't know if he was a long-term resident there or worked there because he had been in the office, but we were trying to tell him we were very sorry that we didn't see the sign and despite our kind response he continued to berate us. Needless to say, we did not want to stay in a place with those kinds of neighbors or staff if he was one. Also, there is nothing at the sites, just a huge gravel parking lot with hook ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Industrial campground on gravel parking lot. Caters to long-term workers in area, only tolerates travelers. Extremely utilitarian. Wi-Fi terrible, cable TV good, and showers clean. Office informative, but not friendly. Way, way, way overpriced even with 2 night Passport America discount. I would not describe this as camping, just stopping to empty and fill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
If you are looking for a flat, overnight, quiet place to sleep, this is your park. If you are looking for trees, grass, amenities for children, this is not your park. This RV Park is a gravel parking lot with hookups. No joking! Also appears a lot of folks live here more permanently than passing through. The laundry facility is very nice and clean. Bathrooms/showers were not as up to par as I would expect from a Good Sam Club Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fort Caspar Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com