218900 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cody, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.87 miles NE
27.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shoshone Hot Springs 95
0.35 miles NE
Needle Hot Springs 75
0.99 miles W
Cassie's
1.00 miles E
De Maris Springs 97
1.04 miles E
Old Trail Town
1.10 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
321 Yellowstone Ave
2.78 miles E
Buffalo Bill Reservoir Springs (Warm)
2.97 miles SW
Buffalo Bill Historical
3.27 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Cody
3.49 miles NE
The Irma
3.73 miles NE
Proud Cut Saloon
3.76 miles NE
Stefan's
3.84 miles NE
La Comida
3.90 miles NE
Franca'S Italian Dining
3.94 miles NE
Cody Yellowstone Regiona
8.28 miles NE
Wyoming
Cody
Most Recently Reviewed
Absaroka Bay RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 21:45:28
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cody, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   5   6   10   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very clean and well maintained campground. Most all site were pull-through sites. We saw big Class A motor homes and a few pop ups. Most all the sites were gravel with grassy patches between. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained and serviced. The lady that check us in was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Also helpful as to local scenery, hiking and driving. The only reason I rated 9 rather than a 10, sites were small but remember you are in a tourist town, with lots to see and do. We have stayed in other campgrounds where the sites were even smaller without much to do other than to sit and watch your neighbor set up or take down. Very good Internet too. We stayed for 7 days and would stop again. 50 miles from Yellowstone East gate, plenty of restaurants in Cody, shopping and entertainment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Good location for sightseeing. This campground was VERY tight for a big RV. We have a 45' motor home and they said we would have no trouble fitting in. Well, the corners were so tight that I had to move some rocks/boulders so we could make the turn, the roads were very narrow and the campsites were extremely close. We felt like our slide out was almost over our neighbors picnic table! It was filled to the brim with a lot of large RVs. I will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount and includes tax. This is a clean campground with level pull-through sites. The person at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The sites are fairly close together, but not awful..very doable. Wi-Fi worked well. Campground is located toward the outskirts of Cody, but Cody is small, so it was a short drive to get to the downtown area. I gave it a 9 because the rate is a good rate for what you get for a tourist destination. We were there to visit Cody, and this campground gave us a decent place to stay for a great price. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Absaroka Bay RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   8   5   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the park. There is a fire circle and picnic table with each site, most were fairly level though there were some that might have been challenging. We had a site in the water/electric area and the sites were all pull-through; our 35' RV and Jeep fit nicely. The view over the lake is stupendous. We visited the Dam Visitor Center, the Buffalo Bill Museums, drove the Beartooth Hwy and the Chief Joseph (which is more beautiful than the Beartooth) and the Heart Mt. Japanese Relocation Center. We also ate at Our Place for breakfast. All were great and I'd recommend all of these, along with the park. We'd definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
The best showers I've ever seen! Biking with a tent, and for $10 I've never been happier! No sharing of mirror or toilet. Local sheriff was out of this world! View awesome! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Well situated with spectacular views. We got an electric/water site late in the afternoon without a reservation. Nice level sites with lots of room. The nature trail is not maintained and was impassable within about 200 yards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Bill State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   7   5   8   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Hello. We paid a premium due to making a reservation at the last minute so all they had available was a large, gravel site with an extended concrete patio with patio furniture. The site was a pull-thru, level, and very roomy. It was directly across from the very nice enclosed dog play area. They did not escort us to our site but they were friendly at check-in. No shade trees to speak of. Great location just an hour outside of Yellowstone. Our memory is failing us as to whether the WiFi worked well but we're pretty sure it did. The showers and restrooms were clean. We did not use the laundry. They offered a free pancake breakfast in the morning which was nice. We recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Very Basic Park. Way overpriced! Listed Wi-Fi available but could not hook up! We had no sewer though there were empty sites with sewer hookups. Spot had gravel pad but was not completely covered. Refused normal Good Sam, and ALL other discounts. Never Again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
We stayed here one night on our trip to Yellowstone. This is a hard place to rate. It is expensive for what you get, but you are in a prime tourist area in high season with not a lot of choices. Our site was a fairly tight pull through. It was not even remotely level and had a large mud puddle from what appeared to be a leaking underground water line. I don't think our site had seen new gravel in years and overall the campground seemed kind of run down. That being said, our kids went straight to the jumping pillow and pool and thoroughly enjoyed them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cody KOA
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Older park. Poor sewer hookups, gravel sites. Laundry but dryers had only one out of four working, and it had only low heat so the $1.50 to dry a load turned into $4.50. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   10   7   7   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I was leery in staying here after reading the previous reviews. The laundry room, restrooms, and showers were very clean, My congrats to the staff. A concession stand by the office had good eats at reasonable prices. Wi-Fi was great, but there are no cable or air TV channels. The RV park is nine sites in a line on the west side of the property. Tow vehicle parking can be difficult, but not impossible. The pet area are on the west and south sides and is limited. I walked across the highway to Road 6Cu, a gravel road that proceeded north for a mile and ends at a WY Anglers Access to the Shoshone River. Mentioned in a previous review was a structure that 'looms' over the RV park. The Smith Mansion didn't bother us at all. As far as all the banter about the owner, we used this as a base camp to Yellowstone. Out early, in late and never experienced any problems with the owner. One warning. The office is closed from 12 pm - 2pm. Show up in between and prepare to sit in the driveway and wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Campground is spotless! Laundry room was well maintained. The "meals on wheels" hot dog cart was a nice addition to being able to get a bite to eat without having to go into Cody. The only drawback was the lack of a "dog park/dog run". We opted to walk our dogs on the country roads across from the park. This worked out well for us. Also, getting reasonably priced diesel fuel at the gas station located nearby...was a "plus"! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a beautiful location for lodging but the management of the park is handled by owners that are strict and short with customers. I would not recommend this park for this reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Green Creek Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   4   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Reasonable place to stay. Close to WalMart for stocking up before going into Yellowstone National Park. Not fancy, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Park open in October, but showers and bathrooms closed. Friendly staff. Only campground open in town at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
For the money, this park is great. Long pull through sites, pretty level gravel, nice tables with growing trees, some big enough to give shade. Grass well maintained. Not fancy, but very clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some long term campers here but neat mobiles and very friendly. Came for 3 days and stayed for 11! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Parkway Trailer & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   5   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We've been here several times before and this park meets our needs as long as we can get a site in the newer section with 30 or so pull-through sites in open area on the north side of the park. These sites are full hookups with cable TV. The 110 older sites in the rest of the park are back-ins and most appear to be very difficult to get into. The Wi-Fi network was OK. As others have mentioned, you can walk to the Cody Museum and most of downtown Cody is only another 15 minutes on foot. The bathrooms and laundry are near the office. They are old, but serviceable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Super friendly people on check in and very helpful with the "what to do's" in the area. The location was convenient only two blocks to the Bill Cody museum and walkable to the main street tourist shops. The only reason a higher rating was not given was due to the very close camp sites and the neighbours sewer drain in your tiny space. Big rigs were accommodated better with sidewalks and some with concrete pads. Truck campers and small units always get the crappy site. Next time maybe we'll bring our 5th wheel. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a very nice convenient park. Consists of two areas as one is paved and one is gravel. One has mature shade trees one has none. I would have liked to be in the shade but was stuck out in the sun in a small spot so the big rigs could have all the nice spots. I would stay here again but only if I could secure a better site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This park is a gem if you are looking for something close to Yellowstone (the address is Cody, WY, but the park is actually 3 miles from the east entrance), but there are no hookups. The park can accommodate large rigs, and there are some pull through sites, and a couple of sites right on the river. Our site was fairly level. The scenery is awesome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   8   6   6   2   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
We stayed here 4 years ago and decided to try it again because we wanted access to a pool in the 90F weather. Unfortunately, by the time we got set up and over to the pool, storm clouds began coming over the mountains from the west. We were here one weeknight in mid-August and had a level, gravel, full hookup site with a decent Wi-Fi network connection. There is now cable but most sites appear to be satellite friendly. The sites near the lodge are full hookups but about 25 of the sites on the east end of the park are just W&E. The bathrooms (6 or 7 individual toilet, sink, shower rooms in a building in the center of the park) and laundry (in a building next to the bathroom building) facilities were OK but reeked of sewer stench. You could smell it as soon as you were within 20' (or more if you were downwind) of the buildings. After getting bad food last time, we didn't bother with the restaurant for dinner. The breakfast buffet is OK. As another reviewer mentioned, they no linger accept Passport America. This park is not worth $55 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The amenities that they advertised online about were far and in between. We stayed there because it was close to YSNP, 32 miles to east entrance. The RV park does have wide open areas and good pull throughs. Their internet was slow. They advertise karaoke on Thursday nights but no one was there. The place is for sale. They don't honor PA but they did honor GS. If we are in this area again we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Easy access, level sites, friendly and helpful staff. Good clean and working amenities. My only real issue was no soap in the rest rooms. A bit on the expensive side but we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com