206902 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cody, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.87 miles NE
27.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shoshone Hot Springs 95
0.35 miles NE
Needle Hot Springs 75
0.99 miles W
Cassie's
1.00 miles E
De Maris Springs 97
1.04 miles E
Old Trail Town
1.10 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
321 Yellowstone Ave
2.78 miles E
Buffalo Bill Reservoir Springs (Warm)
2.97 miles SW
Buffalo Bill Historical
3.27 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Cody
3.49 miles NE
The Irma
3.73 miles NE
Proud Cut Saloon
3.76 miles NE
Stefan's
3.84 miles NE
La Comida
3.90 miles NE
Franca'S Italian Dining
3.94 miles NE
Cody Yellowstone Regiona
8.28 miles NE
Wyoming
Cody
Most Recently Reviewed
Ponderosa Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 13:01:53
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cody, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   6   9   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We have stayed here a few times. For a no-frills park, you can't beat this one. Clean, friendly, and full-hookups. We really like the owner. Cody is a very expensive area. Considering that, this park is a real bargain. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This is the second time we've stayed at Absoroka Bay while in Cody. The sites have nice grass (watered nightly) at your individual picnic area, and there is very good water pressure in the showers. WiFi is excellent. Laundry not too crowded. Our rate was only $29 with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Rate is per night, weekly rate. We stayed here for a week to relax and get to know Cody. Park is as noted by previous reviews. Easy in and out. Even though we had to park across the front of our space we found no hassles with this. There was space to park elsewhere if a neighbor needed out early. Wi-Fi was not good nor reliable. We really liked Cody and all it has to offer..great restaurants, fantastic museum, quilt show and quilt shop, and great surrounding areas for our motorcycle rides. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Absaroka Bay RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   9   7   9   10   9   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Beautiful views. Not a lot of amenities, no showers (too bad) Very dark at night. Its like generic camping..electric and H2O only in our loop. Some loops don't have anything. Ranger Pat was wonderful, he guided us to some great activities in the area including a spectacular drive through the Big Horn basin! Don't miss the Buffalo Bill Museum. Theres an RV park in Cody but Buffalo Bill SP gives you more room. We would stay again if we could get another lake view site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This park is gorgeous. We stayed on the reservoir, the view of canyons, the dam and lake are beautiful. Clean grounds and friendly staff. Good spacing between sites. The staff went out of their way to give us maps and suggestions for our entire adventure, not just In Cody. This is the best place we stayed in, the entire 16 day trip. You can swim in the lake, very refreshing and grab the driftwood for a perfect campfire. Cody's nightly rodeo is fun and family friendly, great first time rodeo show. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
This review is for North Fork Campground (by the river). Stayed here 2 nights. Views of the canyon/cliff walls were fantastic! Sites had electric and water hookups. There was a dump station by the entrance. The sights were all pull through - just little pullouts off campground road. Not many trees. Privacy was good; you weren't crammed in like many RV parks. Bathrooms decently clean, but had lots of bugs and poor ventilation. There was a little playground in the middle of park. Overall a solid campground with good location between Cody (10 minutes away) and Yellowstone (60 minutes away). Would stay here again, especially for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Bill State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   6   7   10   8   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
I really liked this park, we stopped over for the night on the way to Yellowstone. It's quite expensive for what you get, but oh well. Park is located just east of town, roads are gravel but each site has a grass patch. Check in was good, office folks friendly. Our spot was a large pull through with concrete patio with metal furniture under a huge cotton wood tree, very nice. Utilities worked good, Wi-Fi was good, cable was good. They have a very nice pool and hot tub area with life size chess board and pieces, jump pillow and a huge play ground. Free pancakes every morning and free bus ride to Cody rodeo every night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Friendly and helpful office staff. Dirt and gravel sites but big, no trees or grass. Good for one night stay. Lots to see and do in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
We were lucky to get into this park because of the big rally in Gillette, but they were great at working us in and wiggled us into a water & elec only. It worked just fine. Nice campground and really nice people. Cute little store too. Free WiFi. Free pancake breakfast every morning & then you could purchase (for very little) coffee, sausage, etc to go with. Nice. We asked about the drive from there to Buffalo WY, since there was two ways to go and was given some great advise from the owners, which really saved our brakes and nerves! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cody KOA
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Older park. Poor sewer hookups, gravel sites. Laundry but dryers had only one out of four working, and it had only low heat so the $1.50 to dry a load turned into $4.50. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   10   7   7   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I was leery in staying here after reading the previous reviews. The laundry room, restrooms, and showers were very clean, My congrats to the staff. A concession stand by the office had good eats at reasonable prices. Wi-Fi was great, but there are no cable or air TV channels. The RV park is nine sites in a line on the west side of the property. Tow vehicle parking can be difficult, but not impossible. The pet area are on the west and south sides and is limited. I walked across the highway to Road 6Cu, a gravel road that proceeded north for a mile and ends at a WY Anglers Access to the Shoshone River. Mentioned in a previous review was a structure that 'looms' over the RV park. The Smith Mansion didn't bother us at all. As far as all the banter about the owner, we used this as a base camp to Yellowstone. Out early, in late and never experienced any problems with the owner. One warning. The office is closed from 12 pm - 2pm. Show up in between and prepare to sit in the driveway and wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Campground is spotless! Laundry room was well maintained. The "meals on wheels" hot dog cart was a nice addition to being able to get a bite to eat without having to go into Cody. The only drawback was the lack of a "dog park/dog run". We opted to walk our dogs on the country roads across from the park. This worked out well for us. Also, getting reasonably priced diesel fuel at the gas station located nearby...was a "plus"! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a beautiful location for lodging but the management of the park is handled by owners that are strict and short with customers. I would not recommend this park for this reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Green Creek Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Park open in October, but showers and bathrooms closed. Friendly staff. Only campground open in town at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
For the money, this park is great. Long pull through sites, pretty level gravel, nice tables with growing trees, some big enough to give shade. Grass well maintained. Not fancy, but very clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some long term campers here but neat mobiles and very friendly. Came for 3 days and stayed for 11! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We stayed here one night. The space we were given was very close to our neighbors. No table and if there was, there would not have been anywhere to put it. The park has many permanent sites; most were well cared, some had clutter stacked outside. There was grass at each site. The restrooms and showers were clean, but not private. The grounds were clean. The lady in the office was pleasant but curt. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. There was an odor of sewer outside. We have stayed in much nicer state parks for less money. However for the location and the price, it will do for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Parkway Trailer & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   6   9   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We stayed here on our maiden voyage in our new RV. We've been full-time for the past 6 years. Very nice park! Clean and friendly. There was a big early-season snow storm on October 3rd. Due to the unexpected cold, the park decided to shut the water off and purge the lines in order to avoid freeze damage. We filled our fresh tank and all was well. Sewer, Electric, Wi-Fi, and cable all remained on. AND - they refunded us $20 off our four day stay! Way to go Ponderosa. We'll tell everyone and we will be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Rate reflects Good Sam and small (22’) class B van in a back-in site. Sites are tight, close together. We stayed three nights to enjoy the museums and town, and this location is perfect. Very thorough briefing on the attractions at check-in, and the tour trolley picks up right at the office. Very slow Wi-Fi, but good cable and AT&T cellular signal. This is a big and busy park, very good location for stocking up and doing laundry before entering Yellowstone NP from the east side. Note this is cash or check only, no credit card. Would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Level sites, good clean showers, internet and cable were good. Sites are very close together with gravel. Friendly staff and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This park is a gem if you are looking for something close to Yellowstone (the address is Cody, WY, but the park is actually 3 miles from the east entrance), but there are no hookups. The park can accommodate large rigs, and there are some pull through sites, and a couple of sites right on the river. Our site was fairly level. The scenery is awesome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   2   9   8   7   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The park has all pull through gravel sites, no trees, no cable, 2 stations on antenna. This is a nice park for overnight stay on the way to Yellowstone. Verizon and Wi-Fi were good. This is a very quiet park. Sites are all gravel, but wider than most parks and each site has a picnic table. Decent laundry at $1.50 each wash/dry. We stayed on Passport rate of $25.00/night for water/electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Price reflects Passport America. All gravel park and dusty. Did not get sewer hook up with the P.A. membership. They have an on site dump station. Park was only 25% full. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No trees for shade and the wind blew all the time. The laundry room was ok. The Wi-Fi isn't the best in town (very weak). It's quite a drive to both Yellowstone and Cody. We use this park to refresh and stock up while dry camping in the area and for that reason we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
We booked a 4 day stay, but could only stay 3 days. RV Park refused to credit us the one day even with the 36 hr notice we gave them. The older lady at the desk said DIDN’T you read the contract you signed? NO REFUNDS… The man we talked to when we booked was very nice and said when we checked in they would be glad to fill us in on all the best places to go. When we checked in the older lady at the counter took our credit card, but when we asked about attractions she said we would have to come back when she wasn’t so busy. (there was only one other customer in line ) She had us stand aside and she started answering his questions?? There were other problems, as well. Two of the toilet/showers had no toilet paper and one of them was clogged with dirty toilet paper the whole time we were there. Another had the drain one half inch above the floor and your feet were in dirty water while on the toilet or using the shower. One and half hours of running the dryer still got us damp clothes. There are a lot of RV parks near Cody. I think we will use a different one next time. They did have a great view and the park was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com