223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cody, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.87 miles NE
27.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shoshone Hot Springs 95
0.35 miles NE
Needle Hot Springs 75
0.99 miles W
Cassie's
1.00 miles E
De Maris Springs 97
1.04 miles E
Old Trail Town
1.10 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
321 Yellowstone Ave
2.78 miles E
Buffalo Bill Reservoir Springs (Warm)
2.97 miles SW
Buffalo Bill Historical
3.27 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Cody
3.49 miles NE
The Irma
3.73 miles NE
Proud Cut Saloon
3.76 miles NE
Stefan's
3.84 miles NE
La Comida
3.90 miles NE
Franca'S Italian Dining
3.94 miles NE
Cody Yellowstone Regiona
8.28 miles NE
Wyoming
Cody
Most Recently Reviewed
Parkway Trailer & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 19:03:45
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cody, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   5   9   5   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This is an older park but cheaper than the others. They have had rain for several days and there is quite a bit of mud in a lot of the sites. We were in E10 which was a little snug length wise for our 40' motorhome. We didn't use the bathrooms but I did check them out and they are old. No doors for the toilets only curtains. The laundry is $2.25 total per load (wash and dry). We came here to visit friends and we would stay here again if we came for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This RV Park is on the east edge of Cody, Wyoming. Some Garmin GPS units (such as my Nuvi 1450) incorrectly show the Absaroka Bay RV park as being about 30 miles northwest of Cody, instead of in Cody. Garmin apparently confused it with a lodge in Montana with a similar name, and according to the rv park owner, has to date been unable to correct the problem. The friendly, helpful, accommodating laid-back owner is a potter, wood carver, & sculptor, and also maintains a small vegetable garden. Even though it is in a “Y” between two highways (easy entrance & exit), this park has relatively little road noise, and is quiet at night. The roads are asphalt, the spaces are level gravel with small grass lawns and picnic tables, a few sites have a shade tree. The utilities all worked flawlessly. WiFi access & use was easy, fast, smooth, and solid; cell phone reception at our site was excellent. The minimalist restroom decor reminded me a lot of a late 1950s army barracks; concrete floors, cinder block walls, open runs of pipe, etc. However, the restrooms were very clean and well stocked. The large shower stalls had large antechambers with big hooks, so your towel and clothes don’t keep fall off them, and plenty of hot water. The guests were quiet and friendly, no ATV problems, and the one small dog that barked incessantly was dealt with after my spouse talked to the folks. This Park is smaller and less elaborate than the big one downtown, and much more to our taste. We stayed three nights in a popup trailer and paid $30 per night with a Good Sam card. We will stay here when we come back to Cody in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Just off the highway but it quiets down substantially in the evening. The park is on the east side of town with easy access to shopping, dining, etc. Nice and clean. Sites are somewhat narrow but still roomy enough for the big rigs. Friendly, helpful staff who provided good info re: things to do and see. We left our trailer at the park and took a nice day trip on the Beartooth. DON'T take your trailer/rig on that road unless you love very stressful driving. The road is narrow, often with no shoulders and rock outcroppings and very few opportunities to pull over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Absaroka Bay RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   10   8   10   8   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Nice and simple park. Freeway traffic slowed at night. Easy and beautiful drive into Cody, Wy. Only a few electric and water sites but as said, everything worked and was clean. Good Verizon cell and data coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
We felt this park was a real find. Our space was waterfront, with a beautiful view of the lake. A little rustic, but met our needs. 6 miles into Cody, WY gave us the chance to go in and go to the museum. Would definitely stay there again just for the view. We travel in a 37' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
We did not get a water & electric site, as the few they have are taken but we do have a no hookup site for the night. Rangers at both campgrounds in the park did not know if there would be any W/E sites available in the morning; one said he didn't think there would be. For the night we figured dry camping would be OK but didn't want to do it for 4 or 5 nights. I guess we should have made a reservation. I thought if we got there early enough we could still get an electric site. I forgot the weekend was coming up. This was a Thursday didn't realize the state park is on a lake and would be busy. No hookup sites, they had plenty open. Stayed only 1 night. BB State Park is a nice park. The Shoshone River runs through the park. Lots of water, nice views. It has 2 campgrounds and each has some W/E sites. The North Shore Bay campground has 37 sites of which 7 are W/E. This is the nicer of the 2 as it is on the water. North Fork Campground that we were in for the night has 62 sites, 8 W/E. This one is not on the water. If you want a w/e site you most likely will need to reserve one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Bill State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   7   5   8   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Hello. We paid a premium due to making a reservation at the last minute so all they had available was a large, gravel site with an extended concrete patio with patio furniture. The site was a pull-thru, level, and very roomy. It was directly across from the very nice enclosed dog play area. They did not escort us to our site but they were friendly at check-in. No shade trees to speak of. Great location just an hour outside of Yellowstone. Our memory is failing us as to whether the WiFi worked well but we're pretty sure it did. The showers and restrooms were clean. We did not use the laundry. They offered a free pancake breakfast in the morning which was nice. We recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Very Basic Park. Way overpriced! Listed Wi-Fi available but could not hook up! We had no sewer though there were empty sites with sewer hookups. Spot had gravel pad but was not completely covered. Refused normal Good Sam, and ALL other discounts. Never Again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
We stayed here one night on our trip to Yellowstone. This is a hard place to rate. It is expensive for what you get, but you are in a prime tourist area in high season with not a lot of choices. Our site was a fairly tight pull through. It was not even remotely level and had a large mud puddle from what appeared to be a leaking underground water line. I don't think our site had seen new gravel in years and overall the campground seemed kind of run down. That being said, our kids went straight to the jumping pillow and pool and thoroughly enjoyed them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cody KOA
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Older park. Poor sewer hookups, gravel sites. Laundry but dryers had only one out of four working, and it had only low heat so the $1.50 to dry a load turned into $4.50. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   10   7   7   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I was leery in staying here after reading the previous reviews. The laundry room, restrooms, and showers were very clean, My congrats to the staff. A concession stand by the office had good eats at reasonable prices. Wi-Fi was great, but there are no cable or air TV channels. The RV park is nine sites in a line on the west side of the property. Tow vehicle parking can be difficult, but not impossible. The pet area are on the west and south sides and is limited. I walked across the highway to Road 6Cu, a gravel road that proceeded north for a mile and ends at a WY Anglers Access to the Shoshone River. Mentioned in a previous review was a structure that 'looms' over the RV park. The Smith Mansion didn't bother us at all. As far as all the banter about the owner, we used this as a base camp to Yellowstone. Out early, in late and never experienced any problems with the owner. One warning. The office is closed from 12 pm - 2pm. Show up in between and prepare to sit in the driveway and wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Campground is spotless! Laundry room was well maintained. The "meals on wheels" hot dog cart was a nice addition to being able to get a bite to eat without having to go into Cody. The only drawback was the lack of a "dog park/dog run". We opted to walk our dogs on the country roads across from the park. This worked out well for us. Also, getting reasonably priced diesel fuel at the gas station located nearby...was a "plus"! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a beautiful location for lodging but the management of the park is handled by owners that are strict and short with customers. I would not recommend this park for this reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Green Creek Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   4   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
This is not a large or fancy RV park, but it was clean and the owners were very nice. It's on the west side of town and almost across the street from Walmart. We stayed there for 3 days and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Reasonable place to stay. Close to WalMart for stocking up before going into Yellowstone National Park. Not fancy, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Park open in October, but showers and bathrooms closed. Friendly staff. Only campground open in town at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parkway Trailer & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   8   5   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
The campground personnel were all very friendly and helpful. We were given a Welcome Packet with a very helpful overview of all the area attractions. We had a corner lot, which was an easy back-in for our 34-foot fifth wheel. It had a nice grassy area for our two dogs. The sites are close to each other, but we had adequate room. There was one washer out of order in the laundromat, but I didn't have to wait to do my three loads of laundry. The other campers I met at the laundromat were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground has four areas to enter and exit, which made it easy to get in and out. It is located right in the middle of all of the action in Cody. We would definitely choose the Ponderosa Campground again upon any return trips to Cody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We've been here several times before and this park meets our needs as long as we can get a site in the newer section with 30 or so pull-through sites in open area on the north side of the park. These sites are full hookups with cable TV. The 110 older sites in the rest of the park are back-ins and most appear to be very difficult to get into. The Wi-Fi network was OK. As others have mentioned, you can walk to the Cody Museum and most of downtown Cody is only another 15 minutes on foot. The bathrooms and laundry are near the office. They are old, but serviceable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Super friendly people on check in and very helpful with the "what to do's" in the area. The location was convenient only two blocks to the Bill Cody museum and walkable to the main street tourist shops. The only reason a higher rating was not given was due to the very close camp sites and the neighbours sewer drain in your tiny space. Big rigs were accommodated better with sidewalks and some with concrete pads. Truck campers and small units always get the crappy site. Next time maybe we'll bring our 5th wheel. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This park is a gem if you are looking for something close to Yellowstone (the address is Cody, WY, but the park is actually 3 miles from the east entrance), but there are no hookups. The park can accommodate large rigs, and there are some pull through sites, and a couple of sites right on the river. Our site was fairly level. The scenery is awesome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   8   6   6   2   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
We stayed here 4 years ago and decided to try it again because we wanted access to a pool in the 90F weather. Unfortunately, by the time we got set up and over to the pool, storm clouds began coming over the mountains from the west. We were here one weeknight in mid-August and had a level, gravel, full hookup site with a decent Wi-Fi network connection. There is now cable but most sites appear to be satellite friendly. The sites near the lodge are full hookups but about 25 of the sites on the east end of the park are just W&E. The bathrooms (6 or 7 individual toilet, sink, shower rooms in a building in the center of the park) and laundry (in a building next to the bathroom building) facilities were OK but reeked of sewer stench. You could smell it as soon as you were within 20' (or more if you were downwind) of the buildings. After getting bad food last time, we didn't bother with the restaurant for dinner. The breakfast buffet is OK. As another reviewer mentioned, they no linger accept Passport America. This park is not worth $55 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The amenities that they advertised online about were far and in between. We stayed there because it was close to YSNP, 32 miles to east entrance. The RV park does have wide open areas and good pull throughs. Their internet was slow. They advertise karaoke on Thursday nights but no one was there. The place is for sale. They don't honor PA but they did honor GS. If we are in this area again we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Easy access, level sites, friendly and helpful staff. Good clean and working amenities. My only real issue was no soap in the rest rooms. A bit on the expensive side but we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com