206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Devils Tower, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.41 miles S
21.41 miles S
33.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Devils Tower National M
7.33 miles SE
Devils Tower Nat'L Mon
8.06 miles SE
Wyoming
Devils Tower
Most Recently Reviewed
Devils Tower KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-05 02:26:41
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Devils Tower, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   5   10   9   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We arrived in early November on a Sunday afternoon. Nobody at the office, after talking to another guest I found the self-registration envelope and did that. Roads are gravel, sites are long, level, gravel, pull-through, grass between sites and wide enough for slideouts and awnings. Hookups were working, but weren't state of the art. WiFi was o.k., but not much bandwidth. Some text email and some internet browsing was o.k., but don't send too many pictures with your emails. The park is right in front of Devils Tower and that is the main attraction. Of course in November there were no more leaves on the trees and therefore we had a very good view of it. Didn't see or find any restrooms and can't say anything about it. I'm sure in Spring and Summer it looks way nicer than in November, but then again, you have to pay more money in those times. I can recommend this park and would return if again in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The location is what makes this park. But it is nice nonetheless. Nice shade trees and some grass. A decent amount of space between sites. My only complaint is the website said our space had the best views of Devils Tower in the park. I paid a few dollars extra. But our view was blocked by trees. All in all a nice experience. I would stay here again if I ever get back to this remote part of Wyoming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
A little on the shabby side once you get through the main gate....but it is THE location for Devils Tower. Rate is full hookup 50 amp. Sites long and level enough for us. Nice workcampers at check in. Water and power are good. There is no cable, no TV and no Verizon cell service. I did find a radio station. Some sites are clear for satellite. It was a one night stop for us to view the Devils Tower. There is nothing else here except a small gift shop/sandwich grill across the street. They do air "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" nightly on the deck. Nice touch. No campfires at sites, but a couple group areas. They were doing a brisk business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   7   10   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$6
Great views of the tower, plenty of shade, and free firewood in a bin for a great campfire made this a winner, along with the low NPS senior discount rate. While not fancy, this park was well tended, with a recently replaced picnic table and grill, and a work crew was mowing and clearing. Summer ranger programs at the amphitheater near by. Note this campground is first come, first served, no reservations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Rate reflects Golden Age discount. Camp hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. Large sites, but roads were a little narrow with some low branches and tighter turns for bigger rigs. If there were showers, I'm not sure where they were located. Nice amphitheater and walkway to the popular prairie dog area. It would have been nice had the grass been mowed before Father's Day weekend. Very nice shaded views and convenient to the tower. Verizon signal was weak. Water pressure was low, and yes, it had to be held continually, and no dump station seemed strange. We were given strict generator hours of only between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. and between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m., which was really inconvenient for us. We found 11 ticks on our dogs and in our coach in four days, and then there were the swarming, intrusive box elder bugs along with mosquitoes. It's a very pretty place, and the price is right! So we would definitely stay again but probably another season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Just passing through and stayed only one night. Nice view of Grizzly Bear Tipi. We had a quiet night. Price was with senior access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower Nat'l Monument / Belle Fourche Campground
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   7   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
We frankly stayed here as a fallback due to the Devil's Tower Park's campground being closed due to tree's downed from a recent thunderstorm. But we were glad, because the view we had from this park of the monument was outstanding! That, plus the canyon views on the other side made this a much more scenic park than the Park's campground or the other commercial park just outside their gates. This park is pretty much no-frills. The sites and driveways are only fairly well graveled and the site we chose was pretty easy to get level on. We were in a 35 foot Class A motor home - bigger rigs might find it a challenge to get in and get level. But the AC voltage was good and correctly wired, and again, the views were way better than you could get at the alternative parks. If we returned to Devil's Tower, we would likely stay here again just for the views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This campground is a field adjacent to the highway with some gravel laid down on the field to mark roadways and campsites. There is a barbed wire fence dividing the campground from the highway which runs alongside it. Approximately 40 feet separates the fence from the highway. The entire campground is only about 200 feet wide so this means that any large trucks running down the highway will be heard. The water fill line is right beside the single-lane access into the campground, which means that if anyone is filling, none else is getting in or out. Showers are available, but cost $5 extra. We didn't use them. We did use the toilet facilities, which consist of two porta-potties inhabited by lots of flies. The valley on the other side of the campground is quite pretty and can be enjoyed from a patio behind the restaurant or during the 2 minutes it takes to walk the length of the campground. For a quick overnight, this is a cheaper alternative, but we would have been happy to have pulled off on a farm field access road and swapped the electric hookup for a $31 savings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Simple is the word for this CG. But the view of the "Bear Lodge" as the Indians call the Devils Tower, is amazing. No bathrooms, but Porta-potties are available. Wi-fi isn't very strong, but excellent Verizon coverage. Neither our GPS or phone led us to the right address, even though it's quite obvious. The beauty of the mountain is a huge, but amazing, distraction. We'd come back here, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
The sites are small. Hookups on wrong side. No 30 amp electric just 50 amps. A 30 amp adapter can be had with a $50.00 deposit. After looking over the area I chose to not stay here and got my money back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com