218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Devils Tower, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.41 miles S
21.41 miles S
33.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Devils Tower National M
7.33 miles SE
Devils Tower Nat'L Mon
8.06 miles SE
Wyoming
Devils Tower
Most Recently Reviewed
Devils Tower KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 13:50:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Devils Tower, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   8   5   9   1   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
Clean park and decent space between sites. Everything was as advertised except the nightly hay ride was not operational due to road wash-outs on the trail. Some sites have a blocked view of Devil's Tower due to trees. I made a reservation that claimed to have a great view of the tower. When I arrived, the host moved me to another site that ended up having a blocked view. The pool was operational but the gate was locked all day. I asked for the host to open it but they never came out. Wi-Fi is free, but average. It's often difficult to get enough bandwidth to browse popular websites, like Facebook. Price was KOA high. It's the only campground with services within close proximity to the Tower. Next time I may choose to camp somewhere else and then drive to DT, even if it is 30 or more miles out. The area is spectacular for a drive! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
We stayed her back in 2007 and gave this park a poor rating because of how the owners were charging premium rates for a mediocre park and not maintaining or updating the facilities. Now that the park has new owners, we decided to give the park a second chance. With the exception of the laundry being closed, the facilities and amenities were fine. We had a full hookup site with a good Wi-Fi connection. There is no cable TV, but many sites are satellite friendly. The park has a variety of site types. The 67 sites listed above are the RV sites - 2/3 are full hookup and the rest are W&E. There are also a dozen or so cabins and numbered tents sites plus an open overflow area for additional RVs and tenting. There were only about 30 RVs in the park the night we were there. I appreciated that they put customers in every other site making each site seem very spacious. The pool is small for a park of this size. There is also playground equipment and a recreational area with a volleyball net and a basketball hoop. There was no recycling that I could find. The price is high but I'm sure the new owners have a huge mortgage to pay off. The café was closed when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Good Sam rate. This CG is the only place in town with amenities. That said, the staff has a collective attitude, kind of "take it or leave it." We stayed two nights after stopping briefly at another nearby CG. The morning we left to tour Devil's Tower the CG turned off the power to the section we stayed in and didn't bother to tell anyone in the section of the shutdown. When we asked about the reason all we got was attitude and pointing the finger at someone else. With temperature at near 100 and a crockpot supposed to be cooking during our absence, warning of the outage would have been a good thing. Oh, YES, it was a planned outage but they still didn't tell anyone. Okay, there aren't choices for a place to stay near Devil's Tower. What the CG does offer is okay and this time of the year it is busy with over-nighters. We didn't see any sites with sewer but there is a dump station available. The National Monument is awesome and there are trails around the base of the Tower worth hiking. The CG does show the movie which made the Tower famous. We probably won't be back. The CG probably rates a little higher but the staff attitude and conduct does nothing but lower the rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   7   10   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$6
Great views of the tower, plenty of shade, and free firewood in a bin for a great campfire made this a winner, along with the low NPS senior discount rate. While not fancy, this park was well tended, with a recently replaced picnic table and grill, and a work crew was mowing and clearing. Summer ranger programs at the amphitheater near by. Note this campground is first come, first served, no reservations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Rate reflects Golden Age discount. Camp hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. Large sites, but roads were a little narrow with some low branches and tighter turns for bigger rigs. If there were showers, I'm not sure where they were located. Nice amphitheater and walkway to the popular prairie dog area. It would have been nice had the grass been mowed before Father's Day weekend. Very nice shaded views and convenient to the tower. Verizon signal was weak. Water pressure was low, and yes, it had to be held continually, and no dump station seemed strange. We were given strict generator hours of only between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. and between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m., which was really inconvenient for us. We found 11 ticks on our dogs and in our coach in four days, and then there were the swarming, intrusive box elder bugs along with mosquitoes. It's a very pretty place, and the price is right! So we would definitely stay again but probably another season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Just passing through and stayed only one night. Nice view of Grizzly Bear Tipi. We had a quiet night. Price was with senior access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower Nat'l Monument / Belle Fourche Campground
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   4   7   7   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Whatever these people may say if you talk to them on the phone, there is no water hookup and no sewer hookup or dump station in this sorry excuse of a campground. When I tried to hook up to electricity I got a huge error display on my Electrical Management System in Site #1. I took the EMS and walked the CG, all the unoccupied sites (only 2 were occupied) and everyone had huge voltage and frequency errors. At one point displayed a 204 Volt AND a 158 Volt leg on the 50AMP system. All the rest of the sites were between 88 and 98 Volts and with frequency errors. We asked the check in person about the water issue and he said "Well, I don't know who you talked to but we don't have water hookups here." When I asked where the dump station was located he said they don't have one of those either. Add all this together and tack on the busy highway 80 feet away from the CG sites and this is a big ZERO. I rated this a 3 because the attendant was courteous and hastily refunded our payment. We drove down the road to another campground. If I want to dry camp I'll use my Passport card and use the CG's in the park. You pay extra to use the CG showers and there are 3 sani-can portable toilets that look like they haven't been cleaned out in weeks. We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great park for accessing Devil's Tower. The view from the base of the Tower is great. The pads are long and fairly level. They had just put down fresh gravel so they were a little soft. Park staff were busy readying for the summer season. Easy in and out. Store adjacent to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
We frankly stayed here as a fallback due to the Devil's Tower Park's campground being closed due to tree's downed from a recent thunderstorm. But we were glad, because the view we had from this park of the monument was outstanding! That, plus the canyon views on the other side made this a much more scenic park than the Park's campground or the other commercial park just outside their gates. This park is pretty much no-frills. The sites and driveways are only fairly well graveled and the site we chose was pretty easy to get level on. We were in a 35 foot Class A motor home - bigger rigs might find it a challenge to get in and get level. But the AC voltage was good and correctly wired, and again, the views were way better than you could get at the alternative parks. If we returned to Devil's Tower, we would likely stay here again just for the views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
The sites are small. Hookups on wrong side. No 30 amp electric just 50 amps. A 30 amp adapter can be had with a $50.00 deposit. After looking over the area I chose to not stay here and got my money back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com