214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Devils Tower, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.41 miles S
21.41 miles S
33.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Devils Tower National M
7.33 miles SE
Devils Tower Nat'L Mon
8.06 miles SE
Wyoming
Devils Tower
Most Recently Reviewed
Devils Tower KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-26 22:20:57
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Devils Tower, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   1   7   8   7   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed at this KOA due to it's proximity to Devils Tower. Literally right next to the gate. You can see Devils Tower Monument from most of the sites. The hosts(I think owners) were quite helpful and you could see they are proud of their business, we stayed in site 57, a back in water/electric site at the end of the row. It was extremely clean, grassy and much larger than typical KOA campground sites. Wifi could have been better but considering location it was adequate. The campground shows Third Encounters of the Third Kind nightly on the patio, we didn't go see it as we had a copy in our trailer. There were no fire pits on individual sites, but a nice community ring. We will definitely go back again if in the area. I highly recommend this KOA. Really a beautiful campground, you can even see it briefly in the Close Encounters movie. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Rate reflects KOA club discount. You couldn’t get any closer and not be in the National Monument as this KOA is located right at the entrance. Another typical KOA, gravel everywhere. We were treated to large gravel trucks spreading additional dusty gravel around the park roads both days we were here. The second day, the pool was drained for inexplicable reasons. No discount offered for the loss of this amenity either. The park Wi-Fi barely worked. The good news was that Verizon and AT&T both offered strong service. Having said all of the preceding, given that there is no other full service camping opportunity this close to the park, we would probably stay here again if we were to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Great campground! Right next to the entrance of Devil’s Tower. Clean everything! Not just your usual office store, but gift shop and restaurant, too! I didn’t know this until after we checked in, but every night at 9PM they show the movie Close Encounters of the Third Kind, outside, under the stars with Devil’s Tower in the background. (as long as the weather is OK). They do not allow campfires at individual sites but they have two community campfires every evening. There are grills at every site which may be used for cooking. It also seems to me, that just about every site has a great view of Devil’s Tower. Internet service was not so good, but they tell you that right up front! We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   7   10   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$6
Great views of the tower, plenty of shade, and free firewood in a bin for a great campfire made this a winner, along with the low NPS senior discount rate. While not fancy, this park was well tended, with a recently replaced picnic table and grill, and a work crew was mowing and clearing. Summer ranger programs at the amphitheater near by. Note this campground is first come, first served, no reservations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Rate reflects Golden Age discount. Camp hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. Large sites, but roads were a little narrow with some low branches and tighter turns for bigger rigs. If there were showers, I'm not sure where they were located. Nice amphitheater and walkway to the popular prairie dog area. It would have been nice had the grass been mowed before Father's Day weekend. Very nice shaded views and convenient to the tower. Verizon signal was weak. Water pressure was low, and yes, it had to be held continually, and no dump station seemed strange. We were given strict generator hours of only between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. and between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m., which was really inconvenient for us. We found 11 ticks on our dogs and in our coach in four days, and then there were the swarming, intrusive box elder bugs along with mosquitoes. It's a very pretty place, and the price is right! So we would definitely stay again but probably another season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Just passing through and stayed only one night. Nice view of Grizzly Bear Tipi. We had a quiet night. Price was with senior access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower Nat'l Monument / Belle Fourche Campground
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   4   7   7   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Whatever these people may say if you talk to them on the phone, there is no water hookup and no sewer hookup or dump station in this sorry excuse of a campground. When I tried to hook up to electricity I got a huge error display on my Electrical Management System in Site #1. I took the EMS and walked the CG, all the unoccupied sites (only 2 were occupied) and everyone had huge voltage and frequency errors. At one point displayed a 204 Volt AND a 158 Volt leg on the 50AMP system. All the rest of the sites were between 88 and 98 Volts and with frequency errors. We asked the check in person about the water issue and he said "Well, I don't know who you talked to but we don't have water hookups here." When I asked where the dump station was located he said they don't have one of those either. Add all this together and tack on the busy highway 80 feet away from the CG sites and this is a big ZERO. I rated this a 3 because the attendant was courteous and hastily refunded our payment. We drove down the road to another campground. If I want to dry camp I'll use my Passport card and use the CG's in the park. You pay extra to use the CG showers and there are 3 sani-can portable toilets that look like they haven't been cleaned out in weeks. We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great park for accessing Devil's Tower. The view from the base of the Tower is great. The pads are long and fairly level. They had just put down fresh gravel so they were a little soft. Park staff were busy readying for the summer season. Easy in and out. Store adjacent to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
We frankly stayed here as a fallback due to the Devil's Tower Park's campground being closed due to tree's downed from a recent thunderstorm. But we were glad, because the view we had from this park of the monument was outstanding! That, plus the canyon views on the other side made this a much more scenic park than the Park's campground or the other commercial park just outside their gates. This park is pretty much no-frills. The sites and driveways are only fairly well graveled and the site we chose was pretty easy to get level on. We were in a 35 foot Class A motor home - bigger rigs might find it a challenge to get in and get level. But the AC voltage was good and correctly wired, and again, the views were way better than you could get at the alternative parks. If we returned to Devil's Tower, we would likely stay here again just for the views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devils Tower View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
The sites are small. Hookups on wrong side. No 30 amp electric just 50 amps. A 30 amp adapter can be had with a $50.00 deposit. After looking over the area I chose to not stay here and got my money back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com