223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Douglas, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Fetterman
1.92 miles SE
City Park
Douglas
2.39 miles SE
Douglas Hot Springs 86
8.30 miles S
Rest Area On Wy I-25 At Mile Marker 126 Unverified.
13.73 miles SE
Wyoming
Douglas
Most Recently Reviewed
Douglas KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 14:26:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Douglas, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
What a beautiful little park. It was dry camping, but my tanks and batteries were in good shape, so no problem. And free is a very good price! I could see why they don't want pets since there were several tame acting wild rabbits hopping around nibbling the grass in the morning as I left. The park is well off the beaten track, down a long ill-maintained county road, but well worth looking for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
My husband and I loved this park with its natural rock bridge over LaPrele Creek, and the beautiful red cliffs of the canyon walls the park sits in. But you can't come into the park with pets. There are several signs along the entrance road stating "NO PETS", and more at the entrance to the park itself. We have a 32ft 5th wheel trailer, and were able to go the wrong way around the small camping loop to back in to one of the 2 areas where a trailer or motorhome can fit. Since no one else was camping at the time, we had plenty of room to maneuver the trailer around to get into the site. Camping is free, 3 day limit but you can stay longer if no one else is waiting to get in, you just have to register with the caretakers. If you can't fit into the camping area, you can still come into the park for a visit. There is a large parking area at the back near the bridge where you can leave your RV while you check the place out, maybe have a picnic under the trees and walk through the rest of the park. The road loops through the parking area so you can get back out. There was one tree branch on the way out of the parking loop that looked a litte low, but we made it through fine, and our 5th wheel is 12'8" high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$10
This is a very beautiful remote county park with a stream and natural bridge located off of Interstate 25 west of Douglas. This park is not for any rigs over 20-25 feet, as the road is narrow winding and the sites are small. The stream, natrual bridge and red rock walls awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   9   6   9   3   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
We usually go to KOA's as a last resort but this one wasn't bad. The pros: Each site is well situated with plenty of room between sites. Each site has a picnic table and a grassy area. The entire park is gravel. The office staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked. The cons: Lots of full time residents. The sites are so out of level that we couldn't level. Bring lots of blocks. The WIND. We sat for 2 days with our slides in as the gusts were so bad I was afraid to put them out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
If you like barking dogs, this is the place. Stayed twelve days and had to be moved to another spot to get some peace. Dogs in cages outside and tied to RVs unsupervised night and day. Lots of extended stay patrons in rickety equipment. Stayed here in 2012 and did not have this trouble. Place had gone downhill. Pool was too cold for anythings but kids. Hard to maneuver in park do to large number of vehicles that each patron seemed to have. Staff was very friendly, however. Just did not seem to want to enforce the rules. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Best KOA we've ever been in because the sites are decent size and the navigation is good, unusual for a KOA. The bathrooms are more modern than normal KOA too. The staff was friendly, the utilities good, site pretty level. Wi-Fi was even pretty good. Verizon signal good. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Douglas KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com