206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Douglas, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Fetterman
1.92 miles SE
City Park
Douglas
2.39 miles SE
Douglas Hot Springs 86
8.30 miles S
Rest Area On Wy I-25 At Mile Marker 126 Unverified.
13.73 miles SE
Wyoming
Douglas
Most Recently Reviewed
Douglas KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-22 22:43:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Douglas, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
What a beautiful little park. It was dry camping, but my tanks and batteries were in good shape, so no problem. And free is a very good price! I could see why they don't want pets since there were several tame acting wild rabbits hopping around nibbling the grass in the morning as I left. The park is well off the beaten track, down a long ill-maintained county road, but well worth looking for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
My husband and I loved this park with its natural rock bridge over LaPrele Creek, and the beautiful red cliffs of the canyon walls the park sits in. But you can't come into the park with pets. There are several signs along the entrance road stating "NO PETS", and more at the entrance to the park itself. We have a 32ft 5th wheel trailer, and were able to go the wrong way around the small camping loop to back in to one of the 2 areas where a trailer or motorhome can fit. Since no one else was camping at the time, we had plenty of room to maneuver the trailer around to get into the site. Camping is free, 3 day limit but you can stay longer if no one else is waiting to get in, you just have to register with the caretakers. If you can't fit into the camping area, you can still come into the park for a visit. There is a large parking area at the back near the bridge where you can leave your RV while you check the place out, maybe have a picnic under the trees and walk through the rest of the park. The road loops through the parking area so you can get back out. There was one tree branch on the way out of the parking loop that looked a litte low, but we made it through fine, and our 5th wheel is 12'8" high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$10
This is a very beautiful remote county park with a stream and natural bridge located off of Interstate 25 west of Douglas. This park is not for any rigs over 20-25 feet, as the road is narrow winding and the sites are small. The stream, natrual bridge and red rock walls awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   9   7   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A fairly nice KOA. Very friendly staff. Lots of permanents, but they are no problem. Most sites looked level but our pull-through was very un-level. Decent spacing WI-FI free, worked but not very fast. Would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Overnighted here with, good level pull through site so could stay connected! All utilities worked well, good WiFi. Nice fenced dog run area. A bit off of the interstate, but easy access. Looked like a fair amount of long term campers; probably oil or construction workers. Some noise and traffic possibly due to that. Free coffee in the morning, and very helpful staff. Will definitely keep on our list for that area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a nice place to stop for a night or two. The sites are wide with a little patch of grass. A 40x80 enclosed grass dog run is nice. Staff was very friendly. The sites are fairly level gravel. Check out the Pioneer Museum in Douglas. It has some interesting old-west pieces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Douglas KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com