224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dubois, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Little Warm Spring 77
1.72 miles S
Geyser (Warm Spring Creek Springs) 84
3.60 miles NW
Jakeys Fork Spring 68
4.83 miles SE
Wyoming
Dubois
Most Recently Reviewed
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 14:04:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dubois, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   8   7   7   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$51
Very nice park, along the river. Sites will accommodate RVs almost any size. A couple blocks to "downtown" Dubois. Good restaurants an easy walk away. Most sites shaded. Awesome indoor pool, clean showers, friendly staff. I definitely would stay again. Started out with 2 days but stayed 4. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We love this park. We have stayed here many times and always enjoy ourselves. The campground and hosts are very nice. Being close to the Wind River is great. The facilities are great --bathrooms, showers, laundry. Small town which has great appeal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
This is rated a 10 because we spent extra money for a riverfront site. Well worth the extra cost. The rating would be lower if at an interior site, as they were typical KOA sites. Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean grounds. Walking distance to the wonderful little town of Dubois. Would have liked an enclosed dog "park" as other KOAs have built. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dubois Wind River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Very nice campground, perhaps as nice as any I've stayed in during a 4 month tour of the Rocky Mt west. Right on the Wind River with beautiful setting. I constantly saw geese and deer along the river. Lots of trees for shade. Very competent staff. Lots of restrooms and they were kept spotless. Wi-fi is good. The folks that run this park know what they're doing and set the standard for how parks in remote areas can and should be run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
We planned to stay at Rawhide Resort & RV Park for one month to enjoy the National Forests that surround this area, including Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Here we are finishing up our third month. Lots of pull-throughs, full services (including propane delivery right to your site) and the owners are some of the most helpful, accommodating and nicest people you will ever meet. We would recommend this park to anyone interested in exploring more than the very crowded national parks. There are thousands of miles of fire roads in the area with fabulous wildlife, panoramic views, great fishing and lots of recreation opportunities. Sites available along the Wind River. This place is a gem and we will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   9   9   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Can not say enough good things about this park. The managers (owners?) are helpful and informative The good feeling starts at check in and then gets better as you see the park. It is rock driveways and rock sites. The sites are arranged such that you have room between and do not feel crowded. The are long giving you room. The views are fantastic of the hills around the camp. The river flows beside the camp and there is plenty of grass to sit by the river and enjoy the scenery. The area has a lot to see and do, it is a nice day trip to the Tetons and visit the Jackson Hole area.We had a great time and extended our stay. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This is a very nice park situated along the Wind River. Grounds were well kept. Sites are wide and long enough to accommodate our 61 foot overall length of our motor home and enclosed trailer. Felt it was a little too expensive, though. They are within 60 miles of Teton and 85 miles of Yellowstone so I would not consider them to be "close". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Very beautiful setting with the Wind River wrapping around the whole park, views of the painted hills, and huge cottonwood trees for shade in most sites. Friendly owners and staff. Easy access for large rigs, level gravel sites and dirt/gravel interior roads. Utilities were well placed and worked well, Wi-Fi intermittently slow, cable only 16 channels but most of the essentials. Private bathrooms are nice, new and modern but could use more frequent monitoring and stocking due to heavy use. Previous post said minutes from Teton Nat’l Park; it’s actually about an hour (55 miles from entrance). We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com