206924 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dubois, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Little Warm Spring 77
1.72 miles S
Geyser (Warm Spring Creek Springs) 84
3.60 miles NW
Jakeys Fork Spring 68
4.83 miles SE
Wyoming
Dubois
Most Recently Reviewed
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-10 21:52:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dubois, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   7   7   8   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We love this park. We have stayed here many times and always enjoy ourselves. The campground and hosts are very nice. Being close to the Wind River is great. The facilities are great --bathrooms, showers, laundry. Small town which has great appeal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
This is rated a 10 because we spent extra money for a riverfront site. Well worth the extra cost. The rating would be lower if at an interior site, as they were typical KOA sites. Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean grounds. Walking distance to the wonderful little town of Dubois. Would have liked an enclosed dog "park" as other KOAs have built. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
A nice campground located 60 miles from The Tetons. A large pool is in a building which is nice. There is no hot tub. We didn't like the large stones located on each site. We were stay there again although the rates are high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dubois Wind River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Very nice campground, perhaps as nice as any I've stayed in during a 4 month tour of the Rocky Mt west. Right on the Wind River with beautiful setting. I constantly saw geese and deer along the river. Lots of trees for shade. Very competent staff. Lots of restrooms and they were kept spotless. Wi-fi is good. The folks that run this park know what they're doing and set the standard for how parks in remote areas can and should be run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
We planned to stay at Rawhide Resort & RV Park for one month to enjoy the National Forests that surround this area, including Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Here we are finishing up our third month. Lots of pull-throughs, full services (including propane delivery right to your site) and the owners are some of the most helpful, accommodating and nicest people you will ever meet. We would recommend this park to anyone interested in exploring more than the very crowded national parks. There are thousands of miles of fire roads in the area with fabulous wildlife, panoramic views, great fishing and lots of recreation opportunities. Sites available along the Wind River. This place is a gem and we will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   8   9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Really lovely campground. Mature trees and on the Wind River. Level sites with plenty of maneuvering room. Good cable and WiFi. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at in Wyoming or S. Dakota. Very friendly reception also. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This park is relatively expensive, but is money well spent. We plan to stay here again. It is located far away from the highway and on a river. There are a lots of deer who wander near the park. There are trees that are hundreds of years old. The site we had was a wide and long pull-through complete with electric, water, cable, and sewer. There are approximately 8 one-person restrooms which are private and locked. They are complete with toilet and shower and are immaculately kept. We've stayed in many RV parks from coast to coast, and believe this is without question one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We came for 1 or 2 nights, ended up staying a whole month (thus the discounted price per night). Very quiet, located 3 miles out of town. They're located in a grove of cottonwood trees along the Wind River. LONG, gravel sites, 30/50 amp FHU. Beautiful scenery. Small store with just a few groceries. Bathroom and showers are immaculate; 2 laundry rooms are also clean. Campground is also a motel. No pool, but you can wade in the river - lots of folks fly fishing. Free wi-fi was spotty. Our AT&T hotspot was useless (Verizon seemed OK for others). They have corrals for horse folks. Also a motel on site, and they offer continental breakfast to RVers for $. Biggest downside is location - 80 miles west to Jackson Hole or 80 miles east Riverton (& Walmart). We will return if travels bring us near. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com