214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Laramie, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.52 miles SE
13.57 miles NW
19.94 miles SE
27.73 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Laramie National H
1.18 miles SW
Pony Soldier Rv
(307)837-3078
5.10 miles SE
Pony Soldier
5.38 miles SE
Wyoming
Fort Laramie
Most Recently Reviewed
Chuckwagon RV
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-04 14:19:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Laramie, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here one night. Registration was a friendly and efficient procedure. The trains were very close by but the owners had pr-warned us. Park was in need of maintenance but it worked for us for a one night stay. It was convenient to to the Oregon Ruts and Register Cliff which we enjoyed visiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
A small, intimate, older park (about a dozen spaces), and not a lot of amenities, handily located for visiting historic sites around Fort Laramie. We looked at a campground a few miles north in Guernsey, but it was knee-deep in mosquitoes. The park has grassy spaces with picnic tables and level gravel parking pads under big old shade trees. The home-style restrooms (one for men & one for women, each with a shower) are spic and span clean, stocked with soap, paper towels, toilet paper, and discardable paper mats for the shower floor. The owner-manager, was friendly and down-to-earth. The complimentary packet we received on check-in was the most useful packet of its kind we have ever received, and owner-manager was a fountain of information on local attractions. The park was very quiet except for the trains. If you find train noises disturbing, this is not the campground for you. On the other hand, if you are a train aficionado, or you have a unit with excellent sound-proofing, you won’t mind the trains, which come through every hour or so, giving the obligatory long-short-long-long whistle blasts as they approach the highway intersection beside the campground. We camped September 9th 2013 in an Aliner popup trailer. We paid $15 (plus a refundable $5 fee for the restroom key) with a Passport card, for full hookups (no cable); free Wi-Fi was available, but we did not have time to try it. We would certainly stay at the Chuckwagon RV park again if visiting the Fort Laramie area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This park is small. Host was very friendly and honest in the web site description of the RV park when they said if you like trains you will like this park. We could not sleep because the trains run frequently very close to the park, but if you are a heavy sleeper or are used to train noise, this would be a nice place. This is one of few RV parks in the area. We had no other issues or complaints. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chuckwagon RV
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$3


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
This is a small city park that allows parking on the side of the road around the park. Electric is no longer available, but there are two water connections in the park, a dumpster and restrooms. We stayed one night and two other rigs were there. The railroad is near by and trains, with whistles, run every 20 minutes. This is a good park for one night while visiting nearby Fort Laramie. We dropped $3 in their donation box. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$3
This is a city park that has electricity and water available. There are about 8 sites available parallel to the electrical and water connections. Accommodations are a bit lacking but a welcome sight after a long day. The cost can not be beat. Some of the electrical boxes have fallen victim to vandals and abuse but for $ 3.00 you can't complain. We actually camped here in July 2007 but wanted to get it on the map as we overlooked it last year. Fort Laramie is very small but super friendly and the Flag restaurant serves great food. The Fort Laramie National Historic Site is just a mile down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com