206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gillette, Wyoming (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Wyoming
Gillette
Most Recently Reviewed
Cam-Plex Multi Event Facilities
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 21:51:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gillette, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
1761
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   5   8   5   6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We were here for the Escapade, and stayed in the Boxelder campground. We had FHU with 30 amp electric. All utilities worked well, and we had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. We had good weather while we were here, so we had no issues with mud or getting stuck (the poor folks at the FMCA rally a week or so prior to our arrival had a tough time with the mud after many days of heavy rain.) This is a very nice venue, and Gillette has all the conveniences you might need. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Not sure if this park is open to the public as we were here for an FMCA rally. Very nice complex with clean and abundant bathrooms and showers. The only unfortunate part was heavy rains caused unbelievable mud in all of the dry camping areas of the complex. We watched at lease 50 coaches around us muddle their way through the mud. Many of us ended up staying an extra day until things dried out. Will not stay here again if rain is forecasted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Excellent power and water pressure here. Camping is on grassy hard-packed dirt. No issue getting in and out of the site unless there are very heavy rains right at the time that you are arriving or departing. We were here for two RV rallies and have found this convenient to the stores and restaurants in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cam-Plex Multi Event Facilities
Camp Information
Sites
Lots
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   3   2   9   1   1   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
There are no discounted rates. Price is for a 50 amp full hook-up in the lower level front section and payable in cash or check only. Streets were asphalt and we were parked on gravel. Site was very narrow, so we could not extend our awning without touching the rig next to us. At the entrance to the park are a number of truck camper shells with cars parked in front of them. I am uncertain if they are part of this park or just an adjacent one. The map we were given was quite confusing and a number of the sites in our area were unmarked. The office personnel also seemed confused about this. Lots of permanents living in older rigs. We would avoid this one if possible, but would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
I like this place: it's a bit old school cool and showing some wear but worthy of a stay. The pool needs TLC (a new liner), septic didn't work for my rig, the dump was behind the backin site rather than on the side. Lilacs were in bloom and smelled great, quiet for being right in town, not very many guests for a Memorial Day weekend. Too bad about the bad wrap some folks gave the place. The manager was very nice, helpful and had suggestions about the camp and area. Thanks for the nice stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This park seems full of permanent residents, and it's a “pass the mustard” park in that you can yell out your window to ask your neighbor to pass the mustard. I had a “shady” site in the F section. I put “shady” in quotes because. Yes, there were trees, but the trees barely allowed room for my slide-outs, and no room at all for awning. Not that I needed the awning in October. But on the good side, my slot was very long, in case you are towing a car. However, the road through the park is a little dicey if you are a big rig. I got decent reception via antenna for the few digital channels available in the area. A prior reviewer said “cash only.” It's true they don't take credit cards, but I was allowed to write an out of state check. This was a good place to overnight for the minor emergency I had to deal with. I couldn't use the Wi-Fi as I had stopped in Gillette to get my computer repaired. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green Trees Crazy Woman Campground
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   5   5   5   2   1   5   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This campground is located across the street from Cam-Plex. The parking spaces are gravel, there are small areas of grass between the spaces. Pull-throughs are 50 amp full hook-up, but tight. There appear to be long-term renters with rather junky looking stuff sitting around. It is surrounded by fields, so it is quiet at night. To summarize, this is a campground not a destination. We would not choose to camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We stayed at this campground because there were no other options, other than a truck stop. It is dirty, messy, smelly and expensive (for what you get). Most of the sites are seasonal campers, and they do not keep up their property at all. There was insulation all over and half built rotting decks on some of the seasonal sites. It felt like a very run down trailer park. We made sure all of the doors and windows were locked at all times. The sites were gravel and very close together. You need to share a water hookup, so we had to run the hose under our camper and add an additional 100 foot hose in order to reach the hookup. The sewer hole (and it was only a hole) was so small our hose wouldn't fit in, so you had to hold it down while emptying the tanks. Since the hole was so small, it bubbled up while you were emptying. Very messy and smelly. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Good overnight. Strong Wi-Fi. Gravel sites, it looks like they are set up for cold weather camping. Area has a strong job market and there are lots of full timers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for High Plains Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com