206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glendo, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.91 miles SE
27.73 miles SE
Wyoming
Glendo
Most Recently Reviewed
Glendo Lakeside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-07 14:42:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glendo, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   10   8   1   4   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We were passing through to another state and had reservations for this park. They have a deal where you can leave your trailer and boat in the space all summer and just come for the weekend, so there are very few open spots for those of you passing through. The folks next to us wanted to stay longer, but couldn't because of other reservations. So if you plan to use this park, call ahead and make reservations. Which seems weird, since it was the middle of the week. Nice pull through spots, but not level. It was easy to level up front to back and side to side. Their water system is OK but low pressure. Not a real problem. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
A very new park and very spacious with lots of "maneuvering room". Spaces are very wide for people with boats to park them next to your RV. Unfortunately there didn't look like enough water in the lake to float much of anything. Glendo is a very small town with only one restaurant so come prepared. I will definitely stay here again when I'm up this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
If you are looking for a place near the water - this ain't it. The name is misleading as you are at least 1 mile from the Glendo Reservoir. This may be a good place to store your camper/boat for quick access to the water. Basically an open field with red gravel roads/sites with small trees & plenty of room between sites for your truck & boat & camper. Definitely a good 'overnight stop' with water, sewer & electricity. There are clean showers & bathrooms & two washers and dryers available for a fee ($2.50 wash - $1.50 dry). You must pay extra for the use of their showers & toilets. For the nightly price, the showers/toilets should be included! When you arrive at the office you must call the number on the door for the owners to come from their house approximately 1/4 mile away. Fairly quiet & peaceful except for the trains which are about 1 mile away. We spent two nights here to rest up from the hassles of working in Yellowstone NP. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Glendo Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
435
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
To set the record straight there are over 400 campsites in 7 different campgrounds. None have hookups or flush toilets. Sites are a mixture of back ins and pull thrus. Nightly rate is $10 for WY residents and $17 for out of state. There is a dump. Sandy Beach is the most popular campground. It is 16 miles from the entrance. Many of the RV sites at SB do not have shade. It is near the beach for water lovers. Where you camp depends on your needs. Be advised that signage is sparse and confusing so download a map before hand. I chose Two Moon campground. For an overnight it is ideal. With lots of shade and privacy. Two Moon is a first come first served campground. There are no site numbers. There is an iron ranger which is conveniently located at the second entrance to Two Moon. Avoid the first entrance. It is confusing. If you follow the road around past the large pull throughs along the road and under the power lines--these tend to be larger and more level,however. Head up the ridge for the most private and largest sites. Two Moons has composting toilets, a nice trail along the ridge overlooking the lake, and a super large playground. It is easy access to I-25. I did have one big reservation about this state park. I was uncomfortable with the lack of security/supervision. There are no hosts. There are rangers at Sandy Beach. But I didn't see any outside of that one area which is long way from most of the other campgrounds. With over 400 sites this could be a large problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This was our first time at Glendo and we will come again. Sites vary depending on what part of the lake you select. The upper sites have a great view but are not guarded from the wind, some sites are very unlevel and dusty. Be prepared the reservoir is the only attraction and there is not much in the town of Glendo, just gas and some restaurants. If you don't have a boat Sandy Beach might be a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
We were in Sandy Beach Campground, site D74, a group site with my brother and two nieces. Bathrooms are of the pit variety and were as clean as could be expected. No other facilities here. Nice view of the lake and of Laramie Peak. Beach close by for the kids and a few shelters. Man at the Sandy Beach gate has a screw loose. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Glendo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com