224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glendo, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.91 miles SE
27.73 miles SE
Wyoming
Glendo
Most Recently Reviewed
Glendo Lakeside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 18:50:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glendo, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   8   6   10   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
This is a very well maintained and fairly new RV Park. The lady was pleasant and helpful at check-in. Roads and sites are gravel. Our pull-through site was nicely angled. It was long and wide with plenty of space for our towed so we did not have to unhook for a one night stopover. Big rig access was good and the interior road was wide. Very quiet, there was some train noise, but it did not bother us. There were a few shade trees but as yet too small to give much shade and a picnic table. The laundry and bathrooms were spotless. Some grass is around the perimeter of the campground, ideal for walking your pet. There were a few long term residents but their sites were tidy and they were in another section of the campground. Wi-Fi and cell were good. This is a very rural area and shopping is typical of many small towns. This campground is not a destination resort and does not try to be, it is however clean and quiet with spacious sites, easy access to and from 1-25, and wonderful views from your RV. The only reason we gave this campground a 9 was because it could get dusty with all the gravel. We highly recommend this campground, it was just perfect for us, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great park, very wide. We have 45' RV and towing. Good space between sites. Office lady was super nice. Would like to stay longer if i had a boat, but live in AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is an excellent, clean RV park. It is easily accessible to I-25. We stayed for an overnight while traveling. The pull-thru sites are long, so no need to unhook the toad. The site was gravel and level. Lots of space between sites, and even the roads in the park were extra wide. The WiFi worked really well most of the time. It did slow down at times. We were able to get satellite and had good Verizon cell service.The rate reflects a GS discount with tax. We would stay here again; we wish we could've stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glendo Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
435
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   6   7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
The Two Moons campground at Glendo SP is simply gorgeous. High above the reservoir, the views are great. Nicely pine-shaded sites, paved and fairly level. Pretty trails. Excellent cellular signal. Will definitely return and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
This is a good stop just for overnight if you don't mind dry camping. There are no hookups and water is only available a couple of places. There are pit toilets, but no showers. It is a small campground and would probably be hard to get into during the summer but we were there in May and had no trouble getting a spot. You are right along the lake and there are some lake front sites. It's not far from the highway. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
To set the record straight there are over 400 campsites in 7 different campgrounds. None have hookups or flush toilets. Sites are a mixture of back ins and pull thrus. Nightly rate is $10 for WY residents and $17 for out of state. There is a dump. Sandy Beach is the most popular campground. It is 16 miles from the entrance. Many of the RV sites at SB do not have shade. It is near the beach for water lovers. Where you camp depends on your needs. Be advised that signage is sparse and confusing so download a map before hand. I chose Two Moon campground. For an overnight it is ideal. With lots of shade and privacy. Two Moon is a first come first served campground. There are no site numbers. There is an iron ranger which is conveniently located at the second entrance to Two Moon. Avoid the first entrance. It is confusing. If you follow the road around past the large pull throughs along the road and under the power lines--these tend to be larger and more level,however. Head up the ridge for the most private and largest sites. Two Moons has composting toilets, a nice trail along the ridge overlooking the lake, and a super large playground. It is easy access to I-25. I did have one big reservation about this state park. I was uncomfortable with the lack of security/supervision. There are no hosts. There are rangers at Sandy Beach. But I didn't see any outside of that one area which is long way from most of the other campgrounds. With over 400 sites this could be a large problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glendo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com