206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.37 miles SW
20.80 miles NE
26.51 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Jackson Lake Hot Springs 162
8.62 miles N
Grand Teton National P
9.47 miles E
Kelly Warm Spring 81
14.09 miles SE
Wyoming
Grand Teton National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 13:25:01
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   1   6   8   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
We liked this campground. Yes, it is 1950's and the parking pads are in desperate need of resurfacing. The bath rooms have blue tile walls and ancient plumbing, but they have flush toilets and they worked. There are no hookups - you know that before you register. There is a dump and water. Store, gas, laundry and showers were within easy walking distance. I thought it was well worth the $21 ($10.50 with Golden Age card). I liked it better than the full hookup RV park next door. If you want full hook ups and fancy surrounding go next door to the RV park and pay $60 or stay in Jackson and pay $75. I would gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Basic campsite only for RVs. Drive-through site along the loop path in the woods; each site has a large place with table and BBQ. Shower facility far away from most of the sites, and only two showers per camper, per day included. Limited restroom capacity, but clean. No mobile, nor WiFi. Good price/quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Infrastructure in this area is from the 1950's per staff, and in dire need of help. Too bad the GTLC has raised the rates again. Thank goodness for our discount passes. We were assigned a really bad site but allowed to find a better one. Still, too many big rigs along the road and running noisy generators most of the day. The campground had some kind of maintenance crisis one night and had to evacuate 4 of the loops. The the boiler went out in the Village laundry/shower house: so, no hot water there. Jackson Lake reservoir was drawn down, so the Colter marina was closed and boats gone in late August. Sad to see such disrepair. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colter Bay Village Campground -- No Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Rate is based on senior pass, reserved online. Good wooded location for seeing the park, close to the historic lodge, but a bit pricey for what it is, and our site needed a lot of leveling. You must drive to the busy camp grocery store, big laundry facility and showers, which are not included in the camping fee and cost $3.75. The laundry building gives free Wi-Fi but it cuts off after 30 minutes. Close to the visitor center and bay, which unfortunately was too low for the marina to operate in September. Lots of road work was underway at the campground entrance, which will improve it for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Some sites a little hilly, but all sites are pull-through with lots of shade. We were able to get ATT in the camper but not Verizon. No TV, we were able to use our satellite. Good place to stay to be near Jackson and the Tetons. The $48 is the Access Pass rate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
This is sort of a cross between the typical national park site and a more commercial one. A bit more crowded together and sites not as level as I would expect in a park setting. Facilities were good and hookups convenient. Lots of trees and shrubs added to the ambiance. This is a good base from which to visit the area. Book early as they fill up. One tip, there is a 48 hour penalty free cancellation policy. So try to call 2-3 days ahead of your target date to see if anyone has cancelled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   7   9   6   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Lots of trees. Very nice management. A river was behind campground that you could walk to easily. Generators off at 8 pm. A moose hung out around camp area. Saw the prints in the mud, but in the two days there didn't see the moose. Coyotes yipping at night. Fifteen to twenty minutes from downtown Jackson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
The best part about this park is that it is in the NP and it is cheap! The sites are a mix bag. If they moved the logs back some, they would have many more available sites. We tried a couple spots before we were able to find one to fit our 38 foot motorhome. Full sun, but the weather was not hot! We stayed 3 days because it was convenient to the southern part of the park. And Jackson. Would prefer Colter Bay because of the hookups and larger sites, but this worked out just fine. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed in one of the ADA electric hookups sites for $35.50; would have been even more without our passes. Rate is ridiculous but really needed the hookup. Site very wide and paved. Restroom super clean but no soap or dryer: even Colter Bay has that. Highlight was seeing moose in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gros Ventre Campground -- No Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
As stated before, the roads are very tight for a rig over about 25'. I had to go around part of a loop the wrong way just to get lined up right. The garbage dumpsters always seem to be in the wrong location, blocking access to the sites. Sites are fairly large but some are very close together. I doubt if we will stay here again due to the access issues, but at $10.25 a night you can't beat the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Get here early, 1st come, no reservations, rigs under 30 ft. We love this campground, centrally located, on lake, great views and amenities nearby. Only drawback, no showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
A "7" is the best I could give for dry camp boondocking. This place has a great location next to Jackson Lake. There is a restaurant, store, boat rentals and a hotel within easy walking distance. We rented a boat and loved it for the different perspective photos of the Tetons. The restaurant was good and reasonable. Their nacho appetizer ($8) would feed four! In three of four the loops here you can run a generator from 8-8. As stated in earlier reviews this place can be full by 11 AM easy. The place is tight for anyone pulling anything larger than a tent trailer. Even though the rate is $22 we paid $11 with our access pass. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Signal Mountain Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com