219983 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.37 miles SW
20.80 miles NE
26.51 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Jackson Lake Hot Springs 162
8.62 miles N
Grand Teton National P
9.47 miles E
Kelly Warm Spring 81
14.09 miles SE
Wyoming
Grand Teton National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 14:26:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   1   6   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$11
Busy but we were able to find a site on weekday without reservation. Close to village and marina. Excellent grocery store. Rangers always helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
We liked this campground. Yes, it is 1950's and the parking pads are in desperate need of resurfacing. The bath rooms have blue tile walls and ancient plumbing, but they have flush toilets and they worked. There are no hookups - you know that before you register. There is a dump and water. Store, gas, laundry and showers were within easy walking distance. I thought it was well worth the $21 ($10.50 with Golden Age card). I liked it better than the full hookup RV park next door. If you want full hook ups and fancy surrounding go next door to the RV park and pay $60 or stay in Jackson and pay $75. I would gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Basic campsite only for RVs. Drive-through site along the loop path in the woods; each site has a large place with table and BBQ. Shower facility far away from most of the sites, and only two showers per camper, per day included. Limited restroom capacity, but clean. No mobile, nor WiFi. Good price/quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colter Bay Village Campground -- No Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   9   8   8   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$64
I loved that this campground was located in a village setting - we could easily walk to grocery, gift shop, the visitor center, the marina, lake, and restaurants. However, at the site, you kind of forget that all that stuff is so nearby. The sites were not very level, but for offering full hook-ups inside a national park - I won't complain, just bring plenty of leveling blocks. The campground quieted down early, everyone was very friendly, and daily we saw staff coming through to clean the grounds. Dogs are not allowed on any trails in the national parks, but there were plenty of areas that we could take them within the village to get a few miles in each afternoon. The grocery store on-site is surprisingly well stocked. I didn't expect to find the amount of things they offered. With Verizon we did have service here, though the data signal was weak. We would most certainly stay here again, we really enjoyed our experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Great location, beautiful wooded campground. Our site was a very long and level site, but very narrow. The surface was dirt. There is so much to do in this area; we loved Grand Teton N.P. We liked this campground very much and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
Very nice park with friendly employees. Shaded pull-throughs, a little tight with the trees but doable. Expensive but okay for the area. They do offer a senior rate of $55/night. Not very level sites. Very close to Lake Jackson. If you want to tour the Grand Tetons or Yellowstone, I highly recommend Buffalo Roams Tours out of Jackson. Very friendly, great guides (we loved ours) and small groups (max of 12). A wonderful way of touring the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   8   5   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
We stayed in the RV-electric section of the park. It was clean and well-laid out. There are a mix of dirt sites and paved sites. We stayed in each by getting a dirt site the first night and moving to a paved one for the rest of our stay. Some of the dirt sites are quite small and would not work for our small (29 ft) motorcoach. Getting a level site could be a problem. All the paved sites were spacious and mostly level. The campground hosts and attendants were very nice and helpful. There is no wifi here but we had strong enough signals on Verizon and AT&T to connect to the internet. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Gros Venture was our last resort; however very glad we lucked out here. Close to the hiking and things we wanted to do; and easy driving to catch the things up at Coulter Bay area. Large campsites in the area. Park is currently undergoing renovations and installing electric at a number of sites. We had a newly renovated site; huge, and paved pad and parking area, with electricity, fire pit and picnic table. Site was level fore and aft and left to right, a bonus. Washrooms were immaculate with running water but no soap provided and only cold water. Hosts were very friendly and informative about things to see and do. Only drawback is the price of $46 per night; but like everywhere in the Jackson area bring money! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
Rate reflects senior park pass. Roads and sites run small. If they would move the back retention logs it would give sites much more space. Fire pit, picnic table and restrooms, otherwise no hookups. Sites are mixed trees and open and most slightly off level. We had bison move through the park each evening down to the river. Good hiking and national park sites close by, Moose Junction, Jenny Lake, Taggert Lake, Phelp's Lake @ Rockafeller center (best trails in the park!). Friendly host and close to Jackson for activities, fuel and grocery. If you're headed to Yellowstone you Must stock up on groceries and fuel as it's your last chance for reasonable prices and selection before you reach Montana. And the scenery...priceless ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gros Ventre Campground -- NPS Campground
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
As stated before, the roads are very tight for a rig over about 25'. I had to go around part of a loop the wrong way just to get lined up right. The garbage dumpsters always seem to be in the wrong location, blocking access to the sites. Sites are fairly large but some are very close together. I doubt if we will stay here again due to the access issues, but at $10.25 a night you can't beat the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Get here early, 1st come, no reservations, rigs under 30 ft. We love this campground, centrally located, on lake, great views and amenities nearby. Only drawback, no showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
A "7" is the best I could give for dry camp boondocking. This place has a great location next to Jackson Lake. There is a restaurant, store, boat rentals and a hotel within easy walking distance. We rented a boat and loved it for the different perspective photos of the Tetons. The restaurant was good and reasonable. Their nacho appetizer ($8) would feed four! In three of four the loops here you can run a generator from 8-8. As stated in earlier reviews this place can be full by 11 AM easy. The place is tight for anyone pulling anything larger than a tent trailer. Even though the rate is $22 we paid $11 with our access pass. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Signal Mountain Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com