223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.37 miles SW
20.80 miles NE
26.51 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Jackson Lake Hot Springs 162
8.62 miles N
Grand Teton National P
9.47 miles E
Kelly Warm Spring 81
14.09 miles SE
Wyoming
Grand Teton National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Gros Ventre Campground -- NPS Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 21:13:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   1   6   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$11
Busy but we were able to find a site on weekday without reservation. Close to village and marina. Excellent grocery store. Rangers always helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
We liked this campground. Yes, it is 1950's and the parking pads are in desperate need of resurfacing. The bath rooms have blue tile walls and ancient plumbing, but they have flush toilets and they worked. There are no hookups - you know that before you register. There is a dump and water. Store, gas, laundry and showers were within easy walking distance. I thought it was well worth the $21 ($10.50 with Golden Age card). I liked it better than the full hookup RV park next door. If you want full hook ups and fancy surrounding go next door to the RV park and pay $60 or stay in Jackson and pay $75. I would gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Basic campsite only for RVs. Drive-through site along the loop path in the woods; each site has a large place with table and BBQ. Shower facility far away from most of the sites, and only two showers per camper, per day included. Limited restroom capacity, but clean. No mobile, nor WiFi. Good price/quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colter Bay Village Campground -- No Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   9   8   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$54
This park is located within the Grand Teton National Park and is average. The sites are pull-through, dirt or gravel, and vary from being level to unlevel; there is a fair amount of space between rigs, so you are not on top of one another. All the hookups are conveniently located. The park has many RV sites and while we were there, it was full. Nonetheless it was pretty quiet. You can walk to the store, the restaurant and the Ranger station/visitor center. If you are in one of the high number sites (we were in 100) it can be a fair walk. The bathrooms were OK. The RV park is a short drive to many of the other sights within the Grand Teton NP, so it's good for going on day trips. If you're planning to go to Yellowstone/ Grand Teton with your rig, I'd recommend this over the other RV park within Yellowstone, which is called Fishing Bridge. There the sites are crammed in. And once you are in either Yellowstone or Grand Teton, you can travel between the 2 parks without having to pay a separate entrance fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$64
I loved that this campground was located in a village setting - we could easily walk to grocery, gift shop, the visitor center, the marina, lake, and restaurants. However, at the site, you kind of forget that all that stuff is so nearby. The sites were not very level, but for offering full hook-ups inside a national park - I won't complain, just bring plenty of leveling blocks. The campground quieted down early, everyone was very friendly, and daily we saw staff coming through to clean the grounds. Dogs are not allowed on any trails in the national parks, but there were plenty of areas that we could take them within the village to get a few miles in each afternoon. The grocery store on-site is surprisingly well stocked. I didn't expect to find the amount of things they offered. With Verizon we did have service here, though the data signal was weak. We would most certainly stay here again, we really enjoyed our experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Great location, beautiful wooded campground. Our site was a very long and level site, but very narrow. The surface was dirt. There is so much to do in this area; we loved Grand Teton N.P. We liked this campground very much and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   6   8   8   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
$36.50 (senior rate discounted from $48) per night was for a level asphalt pad site with 50 amp electric, picnic table, and fire ring. There are less expensive sites if you don’t want/require electricity. Some of the loops allow generator use from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. while others are generator free areas. The campground has many large trees as well as low growing plants separating the generous sites. There was a bathroom with cold running water but no soap or showers. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. Bicycles are permitted on park roads and on the two lane paved bike trails throughout the park. Moose wandered through the campground offering plenty of photo opportunities. Jackson is the nearest city and it has most everything you need. AT&T cell service was two bars of 4G. We used our Milliencom jetpack for internet access as it received three bars of 4G LTE. There were two OTA PBS TV stations and many radio stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Very friendly staff. Dump station has water, nothing at site. No WiFi, but telephone reception. We were there when Moose were in the campground, and Bison just outside the park, so took some great photos. Stayed two nights. Jackson just down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
We stayed in the RV-electric section of the park. It was clean and well-laid out. There are a mix of dirt sites and paved sites. We stayed in each by getting a dirt site the first night and moving to a paved one for the rest of our stay. Some of the dirt sites are quite small and would not work for our small (29 ft) motorcoach. Getting a level site could be a problem. All the paved sites were spacious and mostly level. The campground hosts and attendants were very nice and helpful. There is no wifi here but we had strong enough signals on Verizon and AT&T to connect to the internet. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gros Ventre Campground -- NPS Campground
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
As stated before, the roads are very tight for a rig over about 25'. I had to go around part of a loop the wrong way just to get lined up right. The garbage dumpsters always seem to be in the wrong location, blocking access to the sites. Sites are fairly large but some are very close together. I doubt if we will stay here again due to the access issues, but at $10.25 a night you can't beat the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Get here early, 1st come, no reservations, rigs under 30 ft. We love this campground, centrally located, on lake, great views and amenities nearby. Only drawback, no showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
A "7" is the best I could give for dry camp boondocking. This place has a great location next to Jackson Lake. There is a restaurant, store, boat rentals and a hotel within easy walking distance. We rented a boat and loved it for the different perspective photos of the Tetons. The restaurant was good and reasonable. Their nacho appetizer ($8) would feed four! In three of four the loops here you can run a generator from 8-8. As stated in earlier reviews this place can be full by 11 AM easy. The place is tight for anyone pulling anything larger than a tent trailer. Even though the rate is $22 we paid $11 with our access pass. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Signal Mountain Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com