218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Green River, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.24 miles SE
22.58 miles N
28.90 miles SE
Wyoming
Green River
Most Recently Reviewed
Buckboard Crossing - Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 00:02:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Green River, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
This is a national forest campground adjacent to a privately-owned marina right on the Flaming Gorge/Green River. Wind break/shade shelters; some trees for natural shade. We paid $13 per might with Golden Age Passport. Great value. Ranger station on site; but not manned during the two days we were there. Campground host available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
This can be confusing. There are TWO options here: a privately run RV park known as Buckboard Marina, and the Ashley National Forest Service Buckboard Crossing Campground. We selected the FS site, (the first one you see on your right) with electric only, for $13 per night, using Golden Age Access card. The private park appears to have more amenities for a higher price, but we only needed a level place with elec for one night. This is an older cg, but each site has a table in a wind shelter. CG host greeted us with a friendly smile and offered info about the area. Showers and bathrooms are very aged concrete structures but as clean as possible. Sites are gravel and fairly level, with plenty of space between. Beautiful views, not many trees. We would stay here again. Below is the description from the USDA website, for clarification. Buckboard Crossing Campground: Located 20 miles from Green River, Wyoming on Highway 530. 68 single units, shower building, some electrical sites, potable water, restrooms, paved road, cabanas with picnic tables, fire rings and grills. Access to lake via boat ramp. High desert terrain, few trees. Rates $18-$22/single site. Reservations taken by www.recreation.gov or by calling 877-444-6777, some 1st come 1st serve sites are available in each loop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Nice campground with electrical and water only. I think this campground could be dusty when busy, but if people would slow down that would help. Then again, I think most of them live on dirt roads anyway. Oh yes I would come back to this campground. Was very pretty with the Gorge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buckboard Crossing - Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The roads and sites of this campground are all gravel and somewhat level. They should put some more gravel in parts of the roads and sites. All sites have a full hookup. It is very quiet and scenic here. The distance to the neighbors is pretty close. The campground does not offer WiFi and our Verizon aircard also didn’t get a signal. We would have stayed longer if we could get an internet connection. The price for one night in this beautiful place ($25 + tax) is fair. Scenic, quiet, (somewhat) level sites, full hookups and a fair price make a total of 5 points. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a privately operated park on Forest Service land. It is located right next to the Forest Service campground. The park itself was just fine. There were full hookups, but that is where the amenities ended. The big draw to the area is fishing, and there seemed to be a lot of seasonal residents. The problem with the campground is the staff. The office is located in the marina store. The women who were working the weekend we were there were very rude and actually lied to us more than once. There is absolutely no cell or air-card service. We had to drive several miles to the top of a hill for reception. This is unnerving due to serious health problems. The campground is dirt and gravel. They did have a nice, little, green lawn at each site, but there was no decent place to walk a dog. The office staff told me in no uncertain terms to keep my dog on a leash; yet there were many dogs running loose or staked outside and dog waste was not picked up. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   6   7   8   4   1   7   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This place was scary. It seemed there were more for transient workers tenting and extended stay than travelers. No lights in shower building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This park is very run down. Close to the highway so very noisy. Not many others staying here so others must have known it is not the best RV park. The picnic table at our site was missing. The grill that most sites had was broken off at the stand and laying on the ground. I will not stay here again, nor would I recommend it. Staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable and seemed too laid back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This could be a nice campground if yard maintenance were kept up. The showers and restrooms were clean. It is a walk to get to the river access and it is a small area. Lots of train noise at night and also fireworks were being discharged at night. Fireworks are sold in the office. This campground appears that at one time it was a great find, but the grounds need to be taken care of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tex's Travel Camp
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com