220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greybull, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.16 miles NE
26.00 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sheep Mountain Springs 70
9.31 miles NW
Wyoming
Greybull
Most Recently Reviewed
Greybull KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 01:52:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greybull, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Convenient campground when traveling between Yellowstone and Devils Tower. Stopped at Buffalo Bill Wild West Museum on the way to campground. Great presentation of Wild West history. Should have planned more than 3 hours - so much to see. This campground was clean, sites level, and easy pull thru. Owner very nice. That's the good. The negative include no bathroom or shower facility this year. They are building a new facility but did not mention this when the reservation was made. There is some type of industry nearby and the noise was constant and loud. Sounded like large trucks loading and I noticed a cement processing plant when I left town. I would look for another location if passing through this part of the country but would stay if I needed a place to try and sleep. The owners can not control outside noises in all fairness to them. Just be aware the noise is there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Decent place to stay overnight. Small park. Stayed one night. Owner was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stopped here on the way to Yellowstone from Devil's Tower, it was about halfway. Their name says it all, Green oasis. It is just the place we needed for the night, a welcoming owner, a clean level site and only a block from rt 16, but still pretty quiet. We will stop here again if traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campbell's Green Oasis Campground
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   9   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
We stayed here twice on this trip - in mid-July on our way west and on our way back east in mid-August. This continues to be one of our favorite parks. In addition to the 33 sites listed above there are 7 extended stay sites, 9 tents sites, and 3 cabins at the north end of the park. There are also 3 deluxe cabins. As usual, we had a full hookup site on a cement pad with a cement patio the included wrought iron furniture, a swinging bench, and a gas grill. The cable TV had 60+ channels and the Wi-Fi network was flawless. The pool is 82 degrees F and a decent size for a small park. There is playground equipment for the kids and an enclosed dog park. Their café serves a limited dinner menu and a breakfast buffet in season. You can walk to the center of town in 15 to 20 minutes. As others have noted, the owners are terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Pricey, but a spotless campground......not almost spotless.....SPOTLESS! Paved sites with paved patios with wrought iron table and chairs. Hosts are great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Called before making reservations online to let them know 2 big rigs coming. They were extremely helpful. Long, level, paved pull-thrus with paved patio and patio furniture. 60 channels of cable. Nice trees. We were greeted by the owners-managers with ice cold bottled water when we arrived. They took us to our sites, told us to take our time hooking up utilities and then come to the office to check in. Our welcome packet ready when we went to the office and it had our name printed on the welcome packet! This is the best customer service we have experienced on our entire trip. They serve hot complete breakfast in the am $$ and pizza $$ if you want. We would give this park higher than a perfect 10. The only thing they could do is lower the price but with their sites we think it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Greybull KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com