219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Guernsey, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.57 miles SE
16.91 miles NW
19.81 miles SW
23.88 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Warm Springs (Immigrants Washtub) 70
1.80 miles SW
Wyoming
Guernsey
Most Recently Reviewed
Trail Ruts Golf Course and Larson Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 13:03:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Guernsey, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
I would think with water sites available the state of Wyoming could install showers or sewer hook ups. The area was beautiful in spite of the lake being drained. Our site was level and we did take advantage of the water hook up sites. Some of the other campgrounds in the park were very nice, but had no electric or water. The park does have a dump station at the entrance. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Only one campground was open at our visit as the road over the dam was closed during the repair of the dam. The Museum was also closed. The road to the open camp ground is steep and near the railroad tracks. The toilets are dry chemical. I would not stop here until the lake has been refilled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
First, it would be nice if the state of WY would update their campground information. The web page for this park says water is unavailable. In fact, water and electric are both very available. Second, it would be helpful if the state of WY would include a campsite map on their webpage showing the location and size of the campsites. Third, this reservoir had a terrible fire in June of this year so almost all of the trees are burnt. Lastly, the reservoir has been drained. All that said, I would go back but first I'd ask if there is water in the reservoir and I might wait a year or two for the vegetation to grow back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Guernsey State Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   6   8   6   5   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
The person at the registration was very friendly and helpful in pointing out local attractions. She then told us that if the RV parked next to our assigned site was using the 50 amp plug on the shared post she could lend us an adapter for the 30 amp. We lucked out that the 50 amp was available because the temps were to be in the high 90’s and we wanted to be able to run both of our ACs. We discovered after our first day that there are no dump facilities at this campground. I guess that I should have read the older reviews about that. Naturally, their website makes no mention. There are no pull through sites so, if you’re looking to use this as an overnight stopover you’ll have to back in and unhitch because the sites are just big enough to get our 40’ motor home in. The scenery and proximity to Register Cliff are nice extras. Did not use the restrooms and we had very good Verizon reception. Apparently, they don’t enforce the pets on leash rule as there were several dogs running loose the three days we spent here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Great RV park off of the beaten path. This was our very first experience with a motorhome, and staying in an RV park. The people that we dealt with were very helpful, and courteous to make sure our stay was enjoyable. This Trail Ruts Golf Course and Larson Park Campground sit down very close to the Platte River and have several areas to ride bikes to see the historic Trail Ruts for the wagon trains that traveled the Oregon Trail many years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a good overnight spot to see the local attractions. We had one of the 2 shady sites available, which faced the 9th hole of the pretty little golf course. There is also a good size creek along the backside that you can walk along. The common area is nice and green. If you had to park further down, you would be very close to your neighbor. Good place to walk the dogs, sites level, our Sprint phone/Hot Spot worked. They do have 50 amp now. No sewer. The National Guard training facility is just down the street, so that is what keeps this little town going. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trail Ruts Golf Course and Larson Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com