224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.75 miles NW
25.55 miles SW
29.17 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Teton Pines - Jackson /
1.88 miles SE
Jackson Hole Racquet Clu
2.42 miles SW
Jackson Hole Ski Area
2.71 miles N
Bar J
2.76 miles SW
Off Broadway
3.09 miles E
Strutting Grouse
3.09 miles E
Abercrombie Warm Springs 81
4.17 miles E
Vista Grande - Jackson
5.40 miles SE
Blue Lion
5.59 miles SE
Boyles Hill Springs 86
5.63 miles S
Jackson Hole Museum
5.70 miles SE
Anthony'S - Jackson
5.71 miles SE
Cadillac Grille
5.74 miles SE
Million Dollar Cowboy Ste
5.74 miles SE
The Bunnery
5.79 miles SE
The Village Inn
5.90 miles SE
Jedediah's
5.99 miles SE
Snake River Grill
5.99 miles SE
Sweetwater
6.00 miles SE
Bubba'S Barbeque
6.14 miles SE
Teton Steak House
6.16 miles SE
National Museum Of Wildli
6.30 miles SE
The Gun Barrel Steak Hou
6.44 miles SE
Snow King Ski Area
6.44 miles SE
Kelly Warm Spring 81
12.03 miles NE
Wyoming
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
The Virginian Lodge RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 19:08:33
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$89



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   1   2   4   6   6   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$89
For the price of this KOA it lacked WiFi and an adequate fenced dog play area both of which are features they say they offer but they don't tell you up front that the WiFi only works in the office and the fenced dog play area is very, very small and on a slanted hill! Also, be prepared to have a lot of tree sap drip onto your trailer and truck. It washes off but not without some elbow grease. They give a nice 10% military discount but you have to ask for it and show ID of course. The person who escorted us to our site and was very nice. The showers were clean and separate from the restrooms. The shower water had good pressure but at times was only warm, not hot. We did not use the laundry. The location was nice. It was directly on the Snake River. The campground was small and crowded. No privacy from the other sites. We might stay here again but likely we would look elsewhere. Thank you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This place is a work in progress It is more of a KOA Kabin city than an RV campground Very small back to back motor home sites. Not suitable for trailers or having a towed car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Certainly not a bad spot but not great. VERY close together. South of town about 10 miles. Nice walk along the river where tent sites are on the river bank. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$79



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   6   4   4   4   5   4   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$79
We called this campground after not being able to get into a better campground that did not take reservations and was full before noon. We were told that there was one space left with full hookups that we could have. We were very grateful, until we heard that the nightly rate was $79. We did not pay that much, even in the Florida Keys right on the Gulf! This campground is very mediocre. The drive in is on a dirt road which is full of potholes. The lady at the desk for check-in was very nice and friendly. She welcomed me and said that she was glad we were here. We then proceeded to our site and began our hookup. We did not have any 50 amp service, even though the breaker said 50 amp. I then went back to the office and asked for help with our electrical hook up. I was told that the man would be at our site in 10 minutes. We waited almost an hour, and I called back to the office, just to get a recording. I left a message, heard nothing, and then went back to the office to again ask for help. The office gal again called the maintenance man and had to leave him a message. I told her I had seen him come to the wrong site to check the electricity. I also told her that I thought I saw his truck parked out back of the office. She said that if I could find him on my own to go ahead. So that is what I did. He did come right away. Then we found out that indeed we did not have 50 amp service, only 30 amp. In total, we wasted almost 3 hours on this problem. We were only there for three days, and had many things that we wanted to see and do in the Jackson area. They also have a pet policy that you cannot leave your pet in your camper unattended at any time. We love our dogs and would not in anyway harm them, but we always leave them in a temperature controlled camper when we want to do things that they cannot do. We have never heard of a pet policy like this in any campground, and we have traveled all over the United States. We would never stay at this campground again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
This is not a park big rigs or any other rig would enjoy staying. The roads are very narrow, trees hang down on top of or on the sides of coaches, electric power is very low and nonexistent in some sites. I had to move from my assigned site due to only having 105 volts on 30 amp, and the 50 amp outlet did not have power. Staff less than friendly, and the entire camp needed some tender loving care. The Tetons are beautiful, Jackson Hole is beautiful, the Yellowstone River is beautiful but this camp is NOT. The price you pay is outrageous for the services you receive. I would not stay here again if I had a choice, but the camper has little choice in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$125
It was difficult to find this RV park. We had to call the clerk on duty to have her guide us via cell phone to the park. When we arrived, we noticed that the signage (Fireside Resort) does not correspond to the name of the RV park on their website. Also, the dirt road leading into the park was narrow and full of potholes making it difficult to prevent damage to the goods in our RV even at the slowest of speeds. The dirt roads in the park are narrow especially for a fifth wheel of our size (36'). The bathrooms were clean; however, they were old with peeling paint, in need of new toilet fixtures which were hard to flush, and the stalls were extremely narrow. Laundry costs were higher than what one would pay at other RV parks. This campground is not worth the high cost that is charged per night. We would not choose this RV park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jackson Hole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   1   5   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This campground is only 13 miles out of town. Check-in was very convenient, people were very nice and helpful, full hook-ups with good water pressure and no problem with 50 amp service. We were in a 43' RV with tow and was easily accommodated. The only problem is that they do not accept reservations. After checking out the other campgrounds in the area, $35.00 a night compared to $65 and $75 a night is a real bargain. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very clean, well maintained and friendly park. It is tight, but very easy to pull in and out. Most sites are seasonal sites, but there are a few daily sites. You cannot make reservations, it is on a first come, first serve basis. There is road noise, but most of it dies down by sunset. The park itself is very quite. You could not ask for better hosts. They are friendly and helpful. Rates are very reasonable and fair. I would highly recommend this park and would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is a tight little park filled with mostly seasonal guests...all of whom were extremely friendly and tidy. The owner will jump through hoops to help you out with virtually any problem you may have. He's constantly in and out of the restrooms and laundry room keeping them immaculate. Most nights during peek season (June-Aug) there are only a couple of overnight spots available that usually fill by early afternoon. This is a first-come, first-served park that doesn't take reservations. The price is less than half of all the other RV parks in the Jackson area. Utilities are good. Road noise is considerable. There are no games/playgrounds for the kids, but they are definitely welcome. There is a gas station and grocery store directly across the street. Trust me, DO NOT pass up an open spot here when you're visiting Jackson/Teton/Yellowstone! There's too much to do in the area to worry about (and pay for) amenities at an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy J Corral
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$86



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   1   4   5   3   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$86
We found this park to have very little as forms of creature comforts for the nightly rate of $86 + tax. The sites were mostly small and unimproved dirt which turned to mud after a rain shower. The restrooms and showers were dirty from people tracking in the mud. Most sites would require some leveling blocks in order to level your rig. The staff was not very helpful and unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this campground if anything else was available. Best described as overpriced and mediocre. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$59
No longer a KOA park, new owners. The entrance is not well marked and tight to get around in a big rig. The park needs some TLC but it appears the owners are working toward. There are a few spots with plenty of room for Big Rigs. WI-FI and Cable worked well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$58
This RV park was sold in 2006. It was suppose to be developed but the new owner is having permit problems. He reopened it in May 2007 as the Moose-Wilson Campground. It is treed but the sites are tight. Through no fault of his own, he is not really too knowledgeable about running a campground. But he is trying. The staff is also inexperienced. I suspect he will close the campground as soon as he gets the permits to develop the area. But with Teton Co., who knows when that will happen. There are few options in Jackson Hole for full hookup camping. I suggest reservations for the high season June - mid-Sept. Perhaps even later. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Teton Village / Jackson West Campground
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   8   6   5   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$65
The park was nice, but too expensive. It's the only campground anywhere around that will accommodate a big rig, however, the sites are only 40' long. The restaurant was closed for the winter for dinner, but the breakfast was good. If there was another campground in the area I would consider staying there next time. This campground is not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$63
This is a fine $25 RV park. Unfortunately, they charge $62 a night. Utilities are good. Cable TV and wi-fi are okay. The property is all dirt and gravel. There is no place to park when you enter the park. Someone meets you in the roadway and tells you what site to take. We suggest you disconnect your toad before you get there if you are towing. The roadway in is narrow as are the interior roads. Pull through site was adequate for my rig and tow once I got into it. The roads are full of potholes with speed bumps added for additional discomfort. We haven't checked out the competition, but if you really want to stay in Jackson while visiting the Tetons, look at the alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
This CG is pricey, but so is all of Jackson - goes with the territory. This is a typical commercial RV park in a touristy location and is close to downtown Jackson. It's an easy walk at .9 miles from town. It's convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and friendly. The pull-through site was gravel and level. There was enough space between sites to sit outside. There were a lot of cable channels, and the Wi-Fi worked well during the day, but would slow down some at night when more were using. We probably won't come to Jackson again (very crowded), but if we did, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Virginian Lodge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com