218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.75 miles NW
25.55 miles SW
29.17 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Teton Pines - Jackson /
1.88 miles SE
Jackson Hole Racquet Clu
2.42 miles SW
Jackson Hole Ski Area
2.71 miles N
Bar J
2.76 miles SW
Off Broadway
3.09 miles E
Strutting Grouse
3.09 miles E
Abercrombie Warm Springs 81
4.17 miles E
Vista Grande - Jackson
5.40 miles SE
Blue Lion
5.59 miles SE
Boyles Hill Springs 86
5.63 miles S
Jackson Hole Museum
5.70 miles SE
Anthony'S - Jackson
5.71 miles SE
Cadillac Grille
5.74 miles SE
Million Dollar Cowboy Ste
5.74 miles SE
The Bunnery
5.79 miles SE
The Village Inn
5.90 miles SE
Jedediah's
5.99 miles SE
Snake River Grill
5.99 miles SE
Sweetwater
6.00 miles SE
Bubba'S Barbeque
6.14 miles SE
Teton Steak House
6.16 miles SE
National Museum Of Wildli
6.30 miles SE
The Gun Barrel Steak Hou
6.44 miles SE
Snow King Ski Area
6.44 miles SE
Kelly Warm Spring 81
12.03 miles NE
Wyoming
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
Jackson Hole Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 21:56:28
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   1   2   4   6   6   1   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This place is a work in progress It is more of a KOA Kabin city than an RV campground Very small back to back motor home sites. Not suitable for trailers or having a towed car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Certainly not a bad spot but not great. VERY close together. South of town about 10 miles. Nice walk along the river where tent sites are on the river bank. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
Stayed here for four nights. Site so small my awning couldn't be extended because it would hit adjacent trailer! Asked for "full hook-up" and didn't realize for $90 a night for a 17' RV that didn't include sewer. Worst four nights ever spent in a KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   4   5   4   2   9   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
Park was just OK. Very tight roads and some unkempt trees. My biggest complaint was several of their 50 amp sites the power did not work and they made no attempt to repair. At this price things should be in top shape. Real issue is the very hostile attitude of management. Will by pass this park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$85
The campground itself was nice enough. Clean restrooms and showers. Some sites under trees, some not. The internet service was quite good. The roads are only one lane wide and it can be a bit tight in there. Even the main drive is a single lane and if two cars meet, they must be careful to get around each other. On all the info I had to get to the CG, it read, Jackson Hole Campground with address as a number and street name. When I arrived, I missed the CG because the sign outside has no reference to a campground; only Fireside Resort. Very confusing. After I got set up I found that there was only 50 amp service. I use 30 amp (which was on my reservation), but they didn’t bother to say anything when we signed in. My wife went to borrow a converter, that they sell for $24.00 but she had to put a $50 deposit on it. I also didn’t have a fire ring at my site. When I brought this up, they said I was at a new site and they would tell the maintenance man to dig one right away. It never happened. I think the owners here are more interested in their cabins and other things and collecting these huge fees. My cost per night includes taxes. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
The normal rate here is $125/night. Because it was the end of the season we got a better rate. The roads are all gravel including the sites. I had to cut limbs in the entry road to get through and also at the site to be able to put my slides out. They are the only RV park which allow a 45 foot RV so they have the only game in the Jackson Hole area. The folks are friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jackson Hole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   1   5   8   6   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very clean, well maintained and friendly park. It is tight, but very easy to pull in and out. Most sites are seasonal sites, but there are a few daily sites. You cannot make reservations, it is on a first come, first serve basis. There is road noise, but most of it dies down by sunset. The park itself is very quite. You could not ask for better hosts. They are friendly and helpful. Rates are very reasonable and fair. I would highly recommend this park and would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is a tight little park filled with mostly seasonal guests...all of whom were extremely friendly and tidy. The owner will jump through hoops to help you out with virtually any problem you may have. He's constantly in and out of the restrooms and laundry room keeping them immaculate. Most nights during peek season (June-Aug) there are only a couple of overnight spots available that usually fill by early afternoon. This is a first-come, first-served park that doesn't take reservations. The price is less than half of all the other RV parks in the Jackson area. Utilities are good. Road noise is considerable. There are no games/playgrounds for the kids, but they are definitely welcome. There is a gas station and grocery store directly across the street. Trust me, DO NOT pass up an open spot here when you're visiting Jackson/Teton/Yellowstone! There's too much to do in the area to worry about (and pay for) amenities at an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Stayed here one night enroute to Yellowstone. The hosts were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Most sites occupied by permanent summer guests. Park is tiny, and tight, a few pull through sites but we had a back in. Bathrooms clean and campground was immaculate. We had a picnic table but not enough room to open awning. Chose this site because was best price in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy J Corral
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$86



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   1   4   5   3   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$86
We found this park to have very little as forms of creature comforts for the nightly rate of $86 + tax. The sites were mostly small and unimproved dirt which turned to mud after a rain shower. The restrooms and showers were dirty from people tracking in the mud. Most sites would require some leveling blocks in order to level your rig. The staff was not very helpful and unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this campground if anything else was available. Best described as overpriced and mediocre. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$59
No longer a KOA park, new owners. The entrance is not well marked and tight to get around in a big rig. The park needs some TLC but it appears the owners are working toward. There are a few spots with plenty of room for Big Rigs. WI-FI and Cable worked well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$58
This RV park was sold in 2006. It was suppose to be developed but the new owner is having permit problems. He reopened it in May 2007 as the Moose-Wilson Campground. It is treed but the sites are tight. Through no fault of his own, he is not really too knowledgeable about running a campground. But he is trying. The staff is also inexperienced. I suspect he will close the campground as soon as he gets the permits to develop the area. But with Teton Co., who knows when that will happen. There are few options in Jackson Hole for full hookup camping. I suggest reservations for the high season June - mid-Sept. Perhaps even later. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Teton Village / Jackson West Campground
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   5   8   8   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
This CG is pricey, but so is all of Jackson - goes with the territory. This is a typical commercial RV park in a touristy location and is close to downtown Jackson. It's an easy walk at .9 miles from town. It's convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and friendly. The pull-through site was gravel and level. There was enough space between sites to sit outside. There were a lot of cable channels, and the Wi-Fi worked well during the day, but would slow down some at night when more were using. We probably won't come to Jackson again (very crowded), but if we did, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We camped here for 2 nights. For the purpose of being close to the Grand Tetons it was fine. Clean park and clean showers/bathrooms (dated), sites very close together, and no area for dogs to be walked other than around the border of the park. Kids are welcome, but there were no areas for playing other than the pool, which at 60 degrees was not practical. Friendly management staff that gave us suggestions for local areas to visit and things to do with the kids. No shaded areas. Easy to get in and out of as well with our 30 foot rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
I think this park is best described as adequate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a site at the back by the local power substation that hummed all the time but not so bad that we would move next to the showers. The site was level and graveled but not large. The shower area is old and cramped but looks like it is cleaned often. The WIFI worked but using AT&T worked better. The cable was probably the best part of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Virginian Lodge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com