206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.75 miles NW
25.55 miles SW
29.17 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Teton Pines - Jackson /
1.88 miles SE
Jackson Hole Racquet Clu
2.42 miles SW
Jackson Hole Ski Area
2.71 miles N
Bar J
2.76 miles SW
Off Broadway
3.09 miles E
Strutting Grouse
3.09 miles E
Abercrombie Warm Springs 81
4.17 miles E
Vista Grande - Jackson
5.40 miles SE
Blue Lion
5.59 miles SE
Boyles Hill Springs 86
5.63 miles S
Jackson Hole Museum
5.70 miles SE
Anthony'S - Jackson
5.71 miles SE
Cadillac Grille
5.74 miles SE
Million Dollar Cowboy Ste
5.74 miles SE
The Bunnery
5.79 miles SE
The Village Inn
5.90 miles SE
Jedediah's
5.99 miles SE
Snake River Grill
5.99 miles SE
Sweetwater
6.00 miles SE
Bubba'S Barbeque
6.14 miles SE
Teton Steak House
6.16 miles SE
National Museum Of Wildli
6.30 miles SE
The Gun Barrel Steak Hou
6.44 miles SE
Snow King Ski Area
6.44 miles SE
Kelly Warm Spring 81
12.03 miles NE
Wyoming
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
The Virginian Lodge RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-06 16:49:16
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   2   4   6   6   1   1   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Certainly not a bad spot but not great. VERY close together. South of town about 10 miles. Nice walk along the river where tent sites are on the river bank. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
Stayed here for four nights. Site so small my awning couldn't be extended because it would hit adjacent trailer! Asked for "full hook-up" and didn't realize for $90 a night for a 17' RV that didn't include sewer. Worst four nights ever spent in a KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Probably one of the worst KOA campgrounds I've ever been in. Very small sites that are not at all level, grouchy staff, muddy sites and roads. Might be OK in the cabins or tents, but not for most motorhomes. Twenty five miles from the park and about 10 from the town -and all of this for $90 a night. Wouldn't recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   4   2   9   4   8   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
The normal rate here is $125/night. Because it was the end of the season we got a better rate. The roads are all gravel including the sites. I had to cut limbs in the entry road to get through and also at the site to be able to put my slides out. They are the only RV park which allow a 45 foot RV so they have the only game in the Jackson Hole area. The folks are friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
This park is just OK. Hard to find as there is no sign at the entrance. The staff was friendly and helpful but getting int9 the sites with your rig is a bit difficult as the turns are short and trees inhibit easy access into site. The sites are also very close together...if you're looking for some privacy this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$79
This was a centrally located park but we would not stay here again. The hosts are not friendly nor accommodating and it very over priced for what they offer, which is not very much. It is not well maintained, the bathroom and showers are old and are in need of updating, the huge dumpster was constantly overflowing, unleashed pets were wondering the entire park and messing everywhere, sprinklers going constantly, wetting everything in sight and there didn't seem to be anyone monitoring them. There is also a lot of junk scattered around the perimeter. We plan on returning to Jackson Hole but will not be staying at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jackson Hole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   1   5   8   6   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very clean, well maintained and friendly park. It is tight, but very easy to pull in and out. Most sites are seasonal sites, but there are a few daily sites. You cannot make reservations, it is on a first come, first serve basis. There is road noise, but most of it dies down by sunset. The park itself is very quite. You could not ask for better hosts. They are friendly and helpful. Rates are very reasonable and fair. I would highly recommend this park and would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is a tight little park filled with mostly seasonal guests...all of whom were extremely friendly and tidy. The owner will jump through hoops to help you out with virtually any problem you may have. He's constantly in and out of the restrooms and laundry room keeping them immaculate. Most nights during peek season (June-Aug) there are only a couple of overnight spots available that usually fill by early afternoon. This is a first-come, first-served park that doesn't take reservations. The price is less than half of all the other RV parks in the Jackson area. Utilities are good. Road noise is considerable. There are no games/playgrounds for the kids, but they are definitely welcome. There is a gas station and grocery store directly across the street. Trust me, DO NOT pass up an open spot here when you're visiting Jackson/Teton/Yellowstone! There's too much to do in the area to worry about (and pay for) amenities at an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Stayed here one night enroute to Yellowstone. The hosts were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Most sites occupied by permanent summer guests. Park is tiny, and tight, a few pull through sites but we had a back in. Bathrooms clean and campground was immaculate. We had a picnic table but not enough room to open awning. Chose this site because was best price in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy J Corral
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$86



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   1   4   5   3   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$86
We found this park to have very little as forms of creature comforts for the nightly rate of $86 + tax. The sites were mostly small and unimproved dirt which turned to mud after a rain shower. The restrooms and showers were dirty from people tracking in the mud. Most sites would require some leveling blocks in order to level your rig. The staff was not very helpful and unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this campground if anything else was available. Best described as overpriced and mediocre. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$59
No longer a KOA park, new owners. The entrance is not well marked and tight to get around in a big rig. The park needs some TLC but it appears the owners are working toward. There are a few spots with plenty of room for Big Rigs. WI-FI and Cable worked well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$58
This RV park was sold in 2006. It was suppose to be developed but the new owner is having permit problems. He reopened it in May 2007 as the Moose-Wilson Campground. It is treed but the sites are tight. Through no fault of his own, he is not really too knowledgeable about running a campground. But he is trying. The staff is also inexperienced. I suspect he will close the campground as soon as he gets the permits to develop the area. But with Teton Co., who knows when that will happen. There are few options in Jackson Hole for full hookup camping. I suggest reservations for the high season June - mid-Sept. Perhaps even later. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Teton Village / Jackson West Campground
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   8   8   7   7   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
I think this park is best described as adequate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a site at the back by the local power substation that hummed all the time but not so bad that we would move next to the showers. The site was level and graveled but not large. The shower area is old and cramped but looks like it is cleaned often. The WIFI worked but using AT&T worked better. The cable was probably the best part of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$70
At this high $$ rate, we only stopped here because we had business to do in town, plus needed a good VZ (not the park WiFi) internet connection, after being in the Parks. Extensive cable TV was a bonus too. But sewer outlets are out of the way and too high. Bathrooms are cramped and several washer/dryers out of service. Staff and guests rudely walked through our site (in between office and bathroom/laundry) all day long, even when we moved the picnic table closer to our door. We stayed home due to rain and cold weather, not expecting the parade of humanity next to our window and door. So try to avoid sites near the showers and laundry, or go elsewhere: though everything in Jackson is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
A pleasant surprise! With so few campground choices in town, and knowing this was essentially a grass and gravel parking lot, we really enjoyed this campground. Our site was a breeze to get into, was level gravel with grass around the picnic table area. While the laundry facility still had broken machines, at least laundry was available. The showers and restrooms were clean. The view was great and the location is convenient enough to walk to a lot of sites. I got very lucky finding the campground entrance. It is behind a motel off the main drag, there is 1 way in, and didn't want to have to do much searching at midnight. Would stay here again if I needed to be close to the action. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for The Virginian Lodge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com