206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kaycee, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Hoofprints-Of-The-Past M
3.24 miles SW
Rest Area On Wy I-25 At Mile Marker 254 Unverified.
5.08 miles SW
Powder River Rv
(307)738-2233
5.25 miles SW
Wyoming
Kaycee
Most Recently Reviewed
KC RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-10 09:36:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kaycee, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We stayed here in a 23' travel trailer during a hunting trip. Easy access to all roads in and out of town. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They do not have restrooms or showers, but if you want to take a shower they own the another park and you can use that facility. They have a wonderful garage in the back that you can use to process your meat and even let you use their freezer to store the meat. Perfect spot for hunters! Power went off in Kaycee while we were there and they offered to let us stay in their house to keep warm! Only down side is the Wi-Fi does not have good coverage, but cell phone (T-mobile) was excellent, so we just used that instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
KC RV campground is not fancy, but a great place to stop over and rest. Next to a flowing river and located on a historical ranch; Cattle Baron's thugs were here. Cattle country and a cowboy town. Be sure to visit the Hoofprints from the past Museum. It's free and very interesting. Visit the Red Rock canyon and Hole in the Wall hideout. Horseshoes by the river in the evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
First time at the park and last. Easy to get in, but that is about it. After we paid and parked, the gentleman came by and said we couldn't hook up to sewer: something about flooding. Decided to use on board water too. But no refund of any money. When we drove in, had to drive around and move many toys. About 7 or 8 small children running around: maybe owners grandchildren? Looked like a day care. Took our dog out for a walk: waste everywhere. Not dog, but horse, cow, pig and chicken. Will bypass Kaycee in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for KC RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   7   5   5   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Price reflects Passport America. Campground is located behind the owners house. Camping on dirt. Some back-in, some pull-thrus. Owners are super nice. A good place to park for the night, but nothing else. Fifty amp electric was great. Not much in the area. I would stay there again if I was passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stopped here to avoid the premium fees charged in Gillette and Casper. There was no one there to check in with and I called the number on the sign to get the one site that was available for overnighters (oil boom in the area). Thought it was okay for a small town park until the manager showed up to collect the $30 fee. I could have stayed in other towns mentioned for the same fee and had wifi and cable TV. I would recommend you continue on to Gillette or Casper for the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This is a small campground behind the owners house. A couple of permanent rigs on site. Little more than a dirt parking lot with hookups. There appears to be no attempt to level the sites. On a positive side there is a clean laundry with decent rates. It was an okay stay but really nothing to attract anyone to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Powder River Campground & Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com