206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lander, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.58 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pioner Rv
(888)875-5238
0.83 miles S
Hart Ranch Hideout Resort-7192 Hwy 789-287
7.90 miles SE
Sleeping Bear Ranch
(307)332-3836
8.06 miles SE
Ray Lake Cg
(307)332-9333
9.32 miles NW
Sinks Canyon State Park
9.84 miles SW
Washakie Mineral Hot Springs 111
13.97 miles NW
Wyoming
Lander
Most Recently Reviewed
Sink Canyon State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-07 17:42:05
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lander, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Perfect side. Immaculate. Little out of the way, you definitely need a car, nothing within several miles. Wide sites, all back ins, with excellent hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$29
The park was run down and trashed. There were junk trailers {mobile homes} in disrepair. Pieces of broken lawnmowers dumped in the corners. Grass was cut here and there but big strips around the hookups not trimmed. Dogs running around from the manager trailer. The rental cabins had a living room sofa on the front porch. The water was only on half the time we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
This park caters mostly to full-time residents, with a a dozen sites or so for folks staying in the area for a few days. The rate we paid was for a month's stay; daily rates are higher, as you might expect. Electricity is extra, and we will also get an electric bill some time in the future. The sites are level and there is adequate space between the rigs, and the sites are shaded by trees. We had to adjust our position a bit in order to get satellite TV. The management was friendly, and was helpful in being sure we got our mail and packages from Fed-X. Washing of cars and rigs is allowed. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Poorly maintained park. The laundry room had 3 washers, 2 not working, 2 dryers, both not working, and a clothes lines outside for drying. The restrooms and showers were just nasty. It's located in town with no fencing around the park. An overnighter enroute maybe? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
We stayed here for the cheap PA rate only. We only needed a one night, full hookup spot after boondocking for two weeks and found this one on the PA website. The owner was very, very nice. An older lady is who I met, can't remember her name. The grounds are unkempt, barren, and the handful of spots on the property were full with obvious long time people. They were well settled in. There were maybe three open spots when we were there. it is a bare bones stop for the night and sleep kinda place. Worth the $12.50, though! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   9   7   7   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Another gem found along the road. This park is located on the way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks and offers the perfect combination of scenery, mountain air and country charm. It is located adjacent to the municipal golf course with the Rocky Mountains of Wyoming as a backdrop. Sites are level hard packed gravel with all utilities in the right spots for easy hook up. This is a seasonal park and they close in mid-October but are well worth a visit when you are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great park for a quick overnight. Easy in and out for even the biggest rigs. No trees means good satellite reception. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Not a fancy place, but very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Quiet park. Easy in/out. Sites are level, hard packed, gravel and most are pull-through. Sites are pretty close together. All utilities worked fine. Wi-Fi worked well. No bathroom or showers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location to visit South Pass City. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
If you're in a big rig, don't even bother. We have a 40ft combo with only a 23ft TT and did not even attempt to back into one of the few spots that looked as if it *might* accomodate our set up. Instead, since it was off season, we parked in one of the parking lots. It worked out fine and the rangers didn't hassle us or anything, but it was less than ideal. That said, this state park is not to be missed if you're in the area, simply because of the cool geologic wonders of the sinks and the rise. Maybe visit the park as a day trip from one of Lander's other RV parks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Such a treat, this little state park. Interesting trails and visitor center, very quiet campground (except for the lovely roar of the river), and some of the most unusual geology you'll ever camp next to. This is our idea of camping. But it's tiny. We have a 25' Class C and arrived at 4PM mid-week to find pretty much one of the only spots we'd fit in (and the CG was pretty empty). Not a big-rig friendly place, but there was a very skilled 5th wheel driver pulled into one of the sites. Come early, find a site, and enjoy the scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
This park was beautiful! We were at the end of a long drive and managed to find this park on the map. It was a bit of a drive south of Lander towards the Wind River Canyon. It was in a drainage up the canyon and was picture perfect. Typical state park provisions but was right next to a really cool river & was nice to hike around. Staff ware extremely friendly and helpful. For state park camping it was excellent! We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   10   5   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Nice spot on top of the hill over town. They offer a few sights with a grand view to the west for extra $. We were just overnight so we stayed in the middle. Gravel and some grass between sites. Pretty close together, but no worse than most. Restaurants within walking distance. Pretty nice town that we need to come back and explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We have stayed at Sleeping Bear every year for the last 8 years on our way into the area for hunting and on our way out of the area. Always clean and the folks are always nice. It is the best campground in the area. It is just off the road, up a hill to buffer the street noise. My hubby is a light sleeper and road noise bothers him. But at Sleeping Bear it is not an issue. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stopped here for one night. The owners were friendly. There are some sites with a wonderful view overlooking the city (we used a pull-thru site instead). The Wi-Fi worked great. The entrance was a bit intimidating with a bit of a hill, but we navigated that OK with the 35' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sleeping Bear RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   9   7   9   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very small park. Nice owners. Everything works well. There once was a little lake, but the drought has dried it up. Great overnight stop. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Owners were very nice. Good service. Nice location for an over night on our way to Cody. Small RV park, but very nice. Pull-throughs were easy and spacious. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The owners try very hard to please. The restrooms and showers are spotless. No cable TV and Wi-Fi is extremely weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com