224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lusk, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie View Cg
(307)334-3174
8.68 miles SW
Wyoming
Lusk
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie View Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 03:10:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lusk, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   10   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Nice smaller, well-maintained in-town park. Clean, quiet. It's on two sides of a street. If you've got a big rig park on the street or otherwise find out where they're putting you before pulling in to save yourself some creative maneuvering. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Easy access from the main road between northern CO and the Black Hills of SD. In a quiet neighborhood across the street from a small park. Very friendly owners. Laundry room closes at 7 PM, which is inconvenient unless you're staying for 2 nights. I always pick up after my dog, but if you don't the sh** will be sent to you in the mail - really(?). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
A nice stop for a night or two. This little, attractive park is right across the street from a park. Staff couldn't be nicer. Most of the sites have concrete patios, shade covered picnic tables, and thick lush grass between the sites. Sites and interior roads are gravel and level with no ruts. It's located in a residential area, but you can walk easily to the main street in Lusk with some good local small town dining options. We'd gladly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BJ's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   6   6   5   3   1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Prairie View Campground for us and now we're here. I was somewhat taken aback by a charge of over $38 for an RV park as stark as this one, lacking in amenities. Supposedly we received a more level site by the person that walked to our site. But the site wasn't level from left to right nor front to back. Points off for that. All gravel, which I understand is an improvement this year since where we were was supposedly all dirt last year. Very close to a highway 20, with lots of loud truck traffic. And don't forget the wail of the train about a half mile away. Sites a huge, though. We didn't have anyone directly near us, although we did see a significant number of folks who live in their travel trailers permanently to what appears to be some sort of construction workers. The office also doubles as a coffee bar. Interesting concept for Lusk! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
OK place to stay one night. Mostly pipeline workers here for the long term. Site was gravel and easy in and easy out. People are nice and try to be helpful. Nice cafe on site. Wifi was good, but there is no TV reception. Lots of kids running around, but well behaved. Would stay again for one night. Not much else around, but make sure to see Fort Laramie while you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Campground has new owners who purchased the place only a few months ago. They are making many improvements given the place was not maintained for many years. They were so accommodating given an unexpected blizzard rolled through. Offering guest into their home to ensure we all had shelter. Coffee was on every morning and we were greated with kind smiles and helping hands. The couple that owns the property has their son working there and he as well went out of his way to make sure guests had all they needed including rides to walk in hunting sites even when roads were limited. The improvements are just a start but these owners deserve a "10" for customer service and guest comfort. I can't wait to visit again next year to see all the changes. If you enjoy a hometown feel and welcoming company you are picking the best place in town. Public hunting sites are close by and easy to locate from Prairie View. Thanks again for the great stay and making sure we survived the blizzard! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Prairie View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com