220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lusk, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie View Cg
(307)334-3174
8.68 miles SW
Wyoming
Lusk
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie View Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 15:56:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lusk, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   10   9   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Easy access from the main road between northern CO and the Black Hills of SD. In a quiet neighborhood across the street from a small park. Very friendly owners. Laundry room closes at 7 PM, which is inconvenient unless you're staying for 2 nights. I always pick up after my dog, but if you don't the sh** will be sent to you in the mail - really(?). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
A nice stop for a night or two. This little, attractive park is right across the street from a park. Staff couldn't be nicer. Most of the sites have concrete patios, shade covered picnic tables, and thick lush grass between the sites. Sites and interior roads are gravel and level with no ruts. It's located in a residential area, but you can walk easily to the main street in Lusk with some good local small town dining options. We'd gladly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is located near a quiet residential neighborhood across the street from a public park with a playground and lots of green grass. It's appearance is neat and tidy. I've never felt more welcomed to an RV park. Cable TV and wifi service worked very well. All other utilities were well placed and provided by the city of Lusk. We used the laundry while camped there two nights. The laundry consisted of two washers and dryers which were clean and well maintained. We'll definitely return again if in the area. This is a small park without many reservable overnight spaces so I'd definitely recommend reservations during the tourist season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BJ's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   6   6   5   3   1   7   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
OK place to stay one night. Mostly pipeline workers here for the long term. Site was gravel and easy in and easy out. People are nice and try to be helpful. Nice cafe on site. Wifi was good, but there is no TV reception. Lots of kids running around, but well behaved. Would stay again for one night. Not much else around, but make sure to see Fort Laramie while you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Campground has new owners who purchased the place only a few months ago. They are making many improvements given the place was not maintained for many years. They were so accommodating given an unexpected blizzard rolled through. Offering guest into their home to ensure we all had shelter. Coffee was on every morning and we were greated with kind smiles and helping hands. The couple that owns the property has their son working there and he as well went out of his way to make sure guests had all they needed including rides to walk in hunting sites even when roads were limited. The improvements are just a start but these owners deserve a "10" for customer service and guest comfort. I can't wait to visit again next year to see all the changes. If you enjoy a hometown feel and welcoming company you are picking the best place in town. Public hunting sites are close by and easy to locate from Prairie View. Thanks again for the great stay and making sure we survived the blizzard! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
PPA rate. New owners since June, very friendly. Bathrooms clean, but need modernizing. Site not level. Lots of highway noise, so bring a white noise machine or fan. Rumbling train noise at 5 am. Not bad for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Prairie View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com