206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lusk, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Prairie View Cg
(307)334-3174
8.68 miles SW
Wyoming
Lusk
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie View Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-06 13:33:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lusk, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   10   8   8   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is pretty much an overnight campground since there is not too much around Lusk. The woman who owns the place is very nice. When we got there it was pretty warm. She insisted that we hook up the electric and turn on the a/c before we checked in. Our site was a pull-through. All sites are on a nice tan gravel base that feels really clean when you come in. We would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The lady who checked us in gave me a map of Wyoming and gave directions to our next stop without being asked. This is probably the quietest park we have ever stayed in. There is a lot of green grass on each site. The RV park owns a playground/park across the street, which is very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a small park. It was very clean, well graveled, level sites. The owner seemed a little disorganized, but was very pleasant to work with. Gave us the largest pull thru. Had plenty of room with grass an a table on each site. Some of the smaller sites even had a top over the tables. There was a park across the street. The town was a very friendly place to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BJ's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   5   3   1   7   3   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Campground has new owners who purchased the place only a few months ago. They are making many improvements given the place was not maintained for many years. They were so accommodating given an unexpected blizzard rolled through. Offering guest into their home to ensure we all had shelter. Coffee was on every morning and we were greated with kind smiles and helping hands. The couple that owns the property has their son working there and he as well went out of his way to make sure guests had all they needed including rides to walk in hunting sites even when roads were limited. The improvements are just a start but these owners deserve a "10" for customer service and guest comfort. I can't wait to visit again next year to see all the changes. If you enjoy a hometown feel and welcoming company you are picking the best place in town. Public hunting sites are close by and easy to locate from Prairie View. Thanks again for the great stay and making sure we survived the blizzard! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
PPA rate. New owners since June, very friendly. Bathrooms clean, but need modernizing. Site not level. Lots of highway noise, so bring a white noise machine or fan. Rumbling train noise at 5 am. Not bad for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Basic prairie park. Limited shade, pull through sites. No cable, Wi-Fi, antenna TV. Older but pretty clean bathrooms. Driveway has ruts in it so drive in/out slowly. Wanted low cost stop for the night with electricity for the AC unit. If you want low cost w/o electricity try the rest stop across the road as WY allows overnight "parking" and the rest stop looked nice and modern. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Prairie View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com