220530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moorcroft, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.45 miles SW
21.41 miles N
Wyoming
Moorcroft
Most Recently Reviewed
Keyhole State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 03:09:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moorcroft, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   1   6   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Sites in this park are ample, but the loops are a little tight for larger rigs. Our site was also not very level. There is a paved bike/walking path alongside the campground which was nice. Our site was up on the hill with a good view of the lake, but you can also get waterfront sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
First off they only have electric and water at one CG,Tatanka. If you use the reservation system online it will cost you $30/night. $22 for the CG $8 for using the system, that $8 may be spread out over the length of your stay. Note if you have a tow and plan to drive out of the park that will cost you $6 more. Check their web site for the complete breakdown on the cost. Outside of the cost the CG was great. Right on a sheltered bay with Ponderosa trees and shade. The whole park has only 49 reservable sites and only 32 with full 50 amp and water. Roads and sites are gravel and fairly level. The Tatanka CG is a bit tight to get around in and pulled into your site but not to bad for our 36' rig. Outside of the mishmash cost structure that makes you pay for your toad if you drive it out of the park this is a great campground. Note there are campgrounds without water all around the lake and a dump station is available. Tatanka is at the off the main entrance road. No showers are availabe in the Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
I only gave this a nine because it was in the primitive section of the campground; otherwise I would have without a doubt given this campground a 10. The sites, though backin, were big and spaced far apart. Since the trees were lodgepole pines there were no trees obstructing campsites. Our campsite was right on the lake so the view was beautiful. The campsites were all very well maintained. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Keyhole State Park
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nice little park at the rear of a motel off the main street. Good 50 amp, AT&T is good. Some road noise because of location and an occasional train. The neighbor across the street from the campground parks a trailer on the street and that makes backing into the site interesting. Management is friendly and open to suggestions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We stayed here two nights while we visited Devil's Tower. This motel/RV park had 5 sites next to the motel that were gravel and very level. All were back-ins. Water pressure was great. Hookups were easy to get to. Owner was very helpful in getting us backed up. The main street was a bit noisy as it was one of the roads leading to Devil's Tower. The West Texas Cattle Trail Museum was across the street. Nice place. The drive up to the Tower was lovely. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Nice spot to stop overnight. The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. The sites are fairly level with fresh gravel. Water pressure was good and power was steady. No facilities, no bath house, no playground or pool. The cable didn't work, but wasn't told about it or available stations in area. Devil's Tower is 35 minutes away. Would return if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com