220440 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ranchester, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.90 miles SW
11.81 miles SE
25.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Four Horsemen Art Galler
1.23 miles NW
Bradford Brinton Memoria
9.38 miles SE
Sheridan County Airport
11.33 miles SE
Rest Area On Wy I-90 At Mile Marker 23 Unverified.
12.29 miles SE
Washington Park
Sheridan
12.82 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 25
1695 Coffeen Ave
13.06 miles SE
Wyoming
Ranchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy R Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-24 21:30:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ranchester, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
A very quiet park with some long pull throughs and a few sites right on the small creek that flows through the park. The road is somewhat narrow through the park for a big rig, but doable by going slow and swinging wide on the turns. Verizon was just OK and satellite dish worked fine from our pull through site on the north side of the park right along side the creek. One site overlooks a small dam (20 feet from the site) where we saw some fly fishermen catching and releasing good size trout. One other RV and one tent the night we stayed. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$9
What a nice area to camp. This place is just inside Ranchester with only a small, brown sign to show the turn. Once you get to it, though, it's fantastic. The campground was deserted, we were the only ones there so the quiet was great. The river goes around three sides of the campground so it seems like your on an island. Campground was clean, though primitive, but we like that sort of camping. At only $9 a night, it was the best deal around for our 1 night. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay from one to three nights. Great place We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$9
This state historic site is a beautiful park-like setting next to the Tongue River and was the site of the Battle of Tongue River in 1865. The majority of the park is surrounded by old, large cottonwood trees; however there are several sites that are in the open. The park does not take reservations, so with the first come/first served you can pick the site that suits you best. Most of the sites are back-in and three sites are pull-thrus. We picked a pull thru that would easily accommodate two forty-footers plus toads. We had no problem using our TV/internet satellite dish here. This campground is dry camping only and we encountered tenter's, small vans, and motorhomes. This is a great location just a few minutes off the interstate for a one-night stay or a several-night stay in order to explore the mountains to the west. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Nice older park. Has some permanent residents but not trashy. Has cable, but it will cost you $1.75. Wi-Fi was strong. Each site has paved pads to pull onto, and each site has a picnic table. Small patch of grass between each site, plenty of room for the slide to go out. Check in was easy, and the lady was very friendly and helpful. Don't know if they had a shower or laundry, did not look into it. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Restrooms and showers were clean but only one for each sex. Site was level but you had to put your tires on the concrete strips. Because of this we used use boards. Site access was adequate and park roads were okay. Internet was good. Marginal TV from Sheridan so we used their cable and had to pay extra. Quiet park. We had made reservations but found no one to greet us until later. There is a board in the screen porch where sites are posted. Park was not busy because school had started. Wind was bad so we didn't get to the Custer Battlefield, so we took a couple of days off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We were looking for a campground on a return trip from Texas to Montana in late Nov. At that time of year there are very few open, this one was so kudos to them for that. Not only were they open but they stayed open late to accommodate our late check in. Very friendly staff and since we slept with the windows closed, train noise was not an issue. Also there is plenty of room within the park to walk your dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy R Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com