206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rawlins, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.36 miles SE
30.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rip Griffin
I-80 X214
1.53 miles SW
Rv World Cg
(307)328-1091
3.71 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X209
5.80 miles SW
Wyoming
Rawlins
Most Recently Reviewed
RV World Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 21:54:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rawlins, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   4   8   6   8   8   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Good for a night if traveling somewhere. Very nice management and they have a fenced in dog run. Playground looks nice. It is next to highway and railroad. If you don't mind for one night it is good. They space you apart from others if room permits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Staff was friendly. Glad we only spent one night. Pool was filled in and play equipment was for under 5 year olds. Not what we expected from a KOA. Very overpriced for the facilities available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beware of the "premium" pull through sites if you have a motorhome or anything large. Our site was terribly unlevel and the turn angles for the road made it difficult to get out. We had to un-hook our car to leave which was very inconvenient. It looked like the regular pull-thru section was easier. There is severe highway noise and the rule of only one bag of trash in the dumpster is ridiculous. We rolled in with a full garbage can and had to clean up a spill in the refrigerator which caused another bag of trash. At this high rate per night we expect to have a large enough dumpster for two bags of trash if needed! The cost to stay at this campground with all it's inconviences is not worth stopping here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rawlins KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   5   9   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We stayed here one night on our way home from CA. Park convenient to I-80. A cowboy in a goff cart led us to the site. Free coffee in the am. Propane available on site. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park worked well for overnight. They gave us 15% off for seniors. Nice people in the office. The spaces were level and pull-thru; however, the electric was in the front which was inconvenient. There were a lot of trains nearby. It was pretty much a big gravel parking lot, but I think it was one of the nicer parks in the area, so not a bad choice for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Great, clean campground perfect for an overnight stop. Long pull throughs. Easy on and off the highway. Can get full electric sites with or without sewer and water. Even their internet works. Yes, it's dusty and the roads are dirt but hey, this is Wyoming. Very nice and helpful campground managers. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for RV World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   8   3   6   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Big, flat, wide open gravel park. Easy to access and navigate thru. Small lattice fence between sites is a futile effort to provide privacy from your neighbors. Office clerk was very proficient and helpful. OK restaurant in walking distance. Good place to prepare for a last eastward trek out of the Rockies. This is part of the area where sections of I-80 can get closed with little or no warning, so be prepared. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
The campground is a large crushed gravel lot with around 130 pull thru sites with either 30A or 50A FHU whichever you ask for. Sites were level and electricity and water pressure were good. No shade at any of the sites. Spacing between sites was OK. Verizon cell signal was good. My Verizon MIFI was 4G. I could get a good satellite signal for Direct TV and got most local channels with my on board antenna. We would stay here again if we were passing thru Rawlins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Young lady checked us in with a minimum of unfriendly grunts. She seemed to resent our arrival and made us feel unwelcome. If it hadn't been getting dark, we would have gone elsewhere. Highway noise was bad, but the heavy rains drowned out the noise. Park is light gravel and MUD, so it made it difficult to walk a dog. Next morning, our site was a pool of water about 2-3 inches deep. Won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Western Hills Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com