219846 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rawlins, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.36 miles SE
30.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rip Griffin
I-80 X214
1.53 miles SW
Rv World Cg
(307)328-1091
3.71 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X209
5.80 miles SW
Wyoming
Rawlins
Most Recently Reviewed
RV World Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 02:33:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rawlins, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   5   6   4   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This campground is basically an overnight campground. Our site was level, but we saw some that were not. It is close to the interstate, but noise was not a problem. Facilities were clean and adequate. When we arrived at about 2:00pm, the office was closed, but our reservation was in a box next to the door. We would camp here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Pretty standard KOA. Gravel sites and grounds, More expensive than I wanted for just 30 amp and a place to spend the night. Nothing particularly wrong with the place. I'm just stingy when looking for basic campground. WalMart at $0 is a good deal, so I balance the fee I pay against the electric, water, Wi-Fi available at the facilities. I have paid half as much for more features. Would stay here again if I needed a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice park and very friendly staff. Level sites and can walk to restaurant. Good water pressure and good elec. Nice pet park for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rawlins KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   8   6   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
As others have said, the staff is excellent. The park is a gravel parking lot, but clean and maintained. Sites too close together for any private space but pull-throughs are wide and long enough. Restrooms kept clean. Office well stocked. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We chose this site based on reviews. Although the area is treeless and sandy, the campground itself is pretty nice. 60 cable stations, full hookups, clean restrooms and laundry, and long pull-throughs, nice small dog area. The owners are friendly and gradually upgrading the place. We would definitely stay here again. Travel trip: get here early. We arrived about 3 and by 5:30 it is mostly full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
The people at this park are the most friendly and helpful folks we have ever encountered! We travel with 2 dogs and 1 cat and all were given little bagged treats, as were the humans, as well of mints. The dog area is wonderful and they had a supply of balls for them to play with. Nice large fenced area where they can run. Baggies supplied as well. The office/store were very clean and well stocked with incidentals you might need. The only drawback I can see is that the sites are narrow. While our 4 slide unit fit there really isn't designation between our site and the neighbor's. Maybe if some large rocks or wood borders could be put between them. All this taken into consideration we would definitely stay here again and will recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for RV World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   7   8   8   9   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
The first pull-through wouldn't allow our slide-out so we asked for another site. The row we were on was far away from the pet playpen areas even though they knew we had two small dogs. No grass or trees at RV sites. Very stark and unwelcoming. All gravel. Laundry room was clean but cost $17 for 4 loads of laundry (wash/dry)! $2.50 per machine. A few of the washers ate money or short-changed the time of wash. Several of the dryers cost 50 cents for 8 minutes but you don't know until you deposit coins (that don't have returns)! I suggest you NOT use this laundry room. The game room was locked. Pets are not welcome in any area of park except designated playpens which were at the far end of the park in the tent areas. Staff too busy with their business to be helpful with visitors. Slow Wi-Fi. I gave up trying to use the Internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Just off interstate, gravel, level sites. No shade but nice clean park. Big laundry room, great Wi-Fi. Clean showers and baths. Friendly staff. Would stay here again on our way through Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Typical of RV parks in this part of the country, it was basically a gravel lot with pea stone to help keep the dust down. Easy in/out access. Sites were level, and hookups were fine. Nice enclosed dog runs, one for big guys, and one for the little critters. Some train noise in the distance, but we didn't find it bothersome. Worked well as an overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Western Hills Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com