223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Riverton, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.64 miles NE
22.58 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Windriver Visitors Counci
2.67 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1733 N Federal
3.17 miles SE
Sinclair ($3)
Riverton
3.40 miles SE
Wyoming
Riverton
Most Recently Reviewed
Wind River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 18:48:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Riverton, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   4   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Kind of a sad little place and very over-priced. As others said, somewhat run down and needs a lot of work, though bathrooms have been renovated. Right next to the highway, so noisy up front. Lots of tents and residents in older rigs. Watch out for high voltage and poor water quality (as tested). Verizon cell and MiFi worked fine; no mention of Wi-Fi by office. Most sites in shade, not level. Sat TV instead of cable, not many channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very friendly owner, well informed about local information and accommodating in order to get a larger rig in place (allows you to drive on grass or park vehicle in another site if you don't fit in the pull through available). The only reason we gave an 8 for rating is the site was not big rig friendly. This is not a resort so don't expect a lot. The owner is trying but the CG needs a lot of TLC. WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Expensive but it's the only thing in the area unless you boondock at the Walmart right down the road. OK for a one night pull off the road. We were early in the year and it just needs freshening up. Nothing impressive but adequate. Owner very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Owl Creek Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   6   7   6   5   2   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The previous reviews made us skeptical of this park but electrical problems at a relative's home made a move necessary. We stayed here a week. Yes, weeds at the site, this is semi desert Wyoming. The Wi-Fi bogged down in the late afternoon and evening probably from demand. The signal was strong. The showers (25 cents/5 minutes) were individual/private and clean, worth the money. Laundry was as nice a laundromat as we have seen. Utilities were fine. Staff was great. As for the neighborhood, our niece walked home 3 blocks in the evening. It is not a resort but more than OK for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We stayed here both on our way to and from the Yellowstone area. Front office was friendly and offered interesting local information. They are also a Private Storage Space company, so there are several rows of storage garages. Landscaping is missing, and even the designated dog walk areas are gravel. Definitely not a good place to walk pets. Neighborhood was a bit run down so you wouldn't want to venture outside of the fenced park. The sites were level with good hook-ups. You need to specify if you need Wi-Fi because not all sites can get it. Sites are fairly close together. Even with full hookups and 50 amps, I think this park is overpriced. We would look for other options in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
If you need a site for the night with 50 amp and don't care about amenities, then this would probably work. The older gentleman in the office was friendly, but the park was gravel and weeds and our motorhome faced a wall of storage containers. Oh yes, the WiFi didn't work either. Our 40' RV fit into the pull through, and it was easy to maneuver our way out of the park in the morning. Not the greatest place, but at least the 50 amp was nice, since it was hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wind River RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com