219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rock Springs, Wyoming (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Wyoming
Rock Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Rock Springs / Green River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 23:12:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$5
High rating for the wonderful views. The views make it worth the long trip into the park. Really good gravel pads. Sunrise and sunset are absolutely unbelievable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
As other reviews have noted, this place is a ways of the Interstate but the roads are paved and in good condition. It is a beautiful location and a great place to just enjoy the peace and quiet, or to do some fishing and hiking. All of the sites are back-ins and have covered ramadas with tables. Some are double except as signed you pay only a single fee for them. There are no hookups but water is available and there is a dump station. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We will camp here again when in the area. The rate reflects our Golden Age discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Interesting park to stay overnight. Need to drive 10 miles to get to park. Scenery is nice. Unfortunately, we had a camper who ran his generator for 2 hours and it ruined the peacefulness of the evening. Restrooms not very clean and garbage containers were full. No camping hosts to be seen. Probably would not stay again unless you like boon docking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Firehole Canyon
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   3   6   6   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Wi-Fi works better then most parks. Friendly staff, nice store. Large gravel,does get muddy during the rain but overall nice spot for overnight. Have stayed here before and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
The long pull-through site are very un-level; so much so that my jacks raised the front of my RV completely off the ground and the side-to-side jack couldn't extend far enough to even reach the ground. Sites are gravel but in dire need of more gravel. Shortly after we arrived a heavy rain fell and our site as well as other "premium" pull-through sites were mud holes. It appears more care is given to the long term sites. I will pass this KOA up for a Walmart in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is not a destination but is good for an overnight stay. Gravel roads and sites, shared WE posts. Sewer connection was odd in that it required waste to flow uphill. Because utilities are shared, your coach door opens out to the neighbor's coach door so you get to know your neighbor. Place was quiet and it is clear that this park and its owners are trying to make it a nice place to stay but there is still some work to do. Permanents are separated from the overnighters but there is only one laundry and the permanent residents kept the machines busy. Area is industrial in nature. Visit nearby Green River for a nice little town atmosphere. We would stay here again but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock Springs / Green River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   6   6   6   7   5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Gravel throughout with no trees. Friendly caretaker. Basic camping with full hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We were 1 of 2 parked there in October...it was quiet, clean and close to town. We loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Open area for camping, no shade (it's a fairgound). It was clean and the hosts were very nice. There are a LOT of flies due to horses coming in and out of the grounds. Your hookups are behind you and behind a fence that you have to climb over. Water is only available if you park dead center of each camping lane...kind of a horse shoe. We were in P184 and the water was behind P182. You will need an extra long hose and not the typical camper hose. Still, what is up with the fences?? You would think they would provide an opening to walk into the middle of the fences to hook up and unhook. But the campground served our purpose for hunting in the area. There is also no road or train noise. Oh, and there is a speedway right next door and it runs on Fri and Sat nights until about 10 PM. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Sweetwater Fairgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com