206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rock Springs, Wyoming (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Wyoming
Rock Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Sweetwater Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-06 22:52:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
As other reviews have noted, this place is a ways of the Interstate but the roads are paved and in good condition. It is a beautiful location and a great place to just enjoy the peace and quiet, or to do some fishing and hiking. All of the sites are back-ins and have covered ramadas with tables. Some are double except as signed you pay only a single fee for them. There are no hookups but water is available and there is a dump station. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We will camp here again when in the area. The rate reflects our Golden Age discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Interesting park to stay overnight. Need to drive 10 miles to get to park. Scenery is nice. Unfortunately, we had a camper who ran his generator for 2 hours and it ruined the peacefulness of the evening. Restrooms not very clean and garbage containers were full. No camping hosts to be seen. Probably would not stay again unless you like boon docking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Nice campground, host are very friendly. One of the cleanest restrooms/showers I've ever been in. 13 1/2 miles off of I-80 you turn and drive another 9 miles. Worth the drive. Use the website directions, not Google. Not all sites looked level, but the one we backed into was, once I backed up to the wheel chocks. Campground Hosts are replenishing the picnic tables, very nice, each has it's own shelter. Might be a little tight when two guest are staying side by side at each shelter. Ours was empty. RV Dump Station was very clean with running water. I did notice there was a "Grey" waste grate within about 30 ft of our site. Also water is available in a few places but you'll need a water bandit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Firehole Canyon
Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   5   7   8   7   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Quite unattractive park. Happy it was just for 1 night. Facilities just OK. Managers not particularly helpful or friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
KOA's are typically expensive, but this one was really bad. This is just a huge gravel lot with electrical posts and water faucets. The water and sewer were shut off for the year and we were charged the full price of $38. It was late and there aren't a lot of options in Rock Springs, Wyoming in October, so we paid and stayed. But we will do a better job of planning next time and skip this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Our first KOA experience, so we didn't know what to expect. Despite the pea gravel throughout (sites, roads and everywhere in between) and the lack of shade trees or any greenery, we were impressed! The restrooms and showers were sparkling clean and everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. We have paid less and got more ambiance, but this was the perfect place to spend a night between destinations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rock Springs / Green River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   6   6   7   5   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We were 1 of 2 parked there in October...it was quiet, clean and close to town. We loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Open area for camping, no shade (it's a fairgound). It was clean and the hosts were very nice. There are a LOT of flies due to horses coming in and out of the grounds. Your hookups are behind you and behind a fence that you have to climb over. Water is only available if you park dead center of each camping lane...kind of a horse shoe. We were in P184 and the water was behind P182. You will need an extra long hose and not the typical camper hose. Still, what is up with the fences?? You would think they would provide an opening to walk into the middle of the fences to hook up and unhook. But the campground served our purpose for hunting in the area. There is also no road or train noise. Oh, and there is a speedway right next door and it runs on Fri and Sat nights until about 10 PM. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Staying here for a couple of nights. Full hookups for $25 per night so price is right. We are in P62 which is a parallel parking spot. Just fit our 40ft mh in site. Sites gravel but clean from what we can see. The caretaker told us to: "Just go pick a spot." So we did. No shade or bathrooms but that was just fine for us. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sweetwater Fairgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com