223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sheridan, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.81 miles NW
14.77 miles SE
15.60 miles NW
27.20 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Washington Park
Sheridan
1.20 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 25
1695 Coffeen Ave
1.35 miles SE
Rest Area On Wy I-90 At Mile Marker 23 Unverified.
2.15 miles NE
Sheridan County Airport
2.16 miles SW
Bradford Brinton Memoria
2.44 miles NW
Four Horsemen Art Galler
12.91 miles NW
Wyoming
Sheridan
Most Recently Reviewed
Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 19:00:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sheridan, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   5   7   8   9   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This trip we have been privileged to stay at three parks with the outstanding best restrooms/showers we have ever had the pleasure of using. This is one of them; see also my reviews for Lander WY & Gardiner MT. This park is in a small swale on a low spot between the freeway and Sheridan proper. The roads are gravel. The spaces are gravel and only roughly level; there are relatively large grassy areas, picnic tables, but no shade trees. The spaces are nearly all amply large, quite long pull-throughs. There are no trees, which will make the big rig owners happy; nothing to get big rigs or extensions tangled up in. The owner obviously takes pride in his park; the whole area is clean as a whistle; my spouse even said the dumpsters were the cleanest that she had seen. The power, sewer & water connections were all in good condition and trouble-free. The restrooms (in a centrally located metal building) are also continually spotless, neat, and in excellent condition. The mens has three sinks, two toilet stalls, and three showers (one stall and one shower are designed for handicapped access). Although the shower stalls are somewhat small, the adjustable shower heads are on extension hoses, so no awkward contortions are necessary to get rinsed off. We stayed two nights in a popup trailer (Aliner), and paid $32 per night. We had not been to Sheridan before, and picked this park primarily because of the good reviews it got; we agree with those good reviews, and would be comfortable staying here again (although, because we tow a popup, and actually prefer trees, we might also stay at a Ranchester or Sheridan park that had trees). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Close to the highway but not noisy. Friendly and helpful owner. Sparkling clean bathrooms and laundry room. All pull-thru spaces but they are a bit narrow. WiFi was very good. The park closes on Sept 30 for the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Very surprised at how nice this park was since it is practically in downtown but it is very nice and has a big sign about no extended stays! We pulled in to escape an early fall snow storm and were very comfortable here. The owner was manning the office when we arrived and she couldn't have been nicer. Very welcoming and even offered some fresh produce she picked that morning. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Peter D's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   2   7   6   8   9   3   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
This KOA has narrow interior roads, but the sites were large enough to make the turn into the site. The park was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
This KOA is just okay if your staying in the Sheridan area. We like it better than the other options in Sheridan. Lots of interstate noise, and not a very attractive KOA. Internet availability should not be advertised as the connection is so bad it isn't really usable. Many sewer connections are too high (in my experience, the stuff doesn't run uphill!). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
I'm not sure where folks were staying when this place received positive reviews - wow. Extremely noisy right next to I-90. First impression when I jumped out of the truck to register - very strong sewage smell. The staff tried to say it was the stagnant leg of the creek, but that was most definitely not it. Anyone thats RV'd for any time knows what sewage smells like. They advertised propane filling, but according to staff it hasnt worked in a long time due to missing parts. Hmmm. Sewer connection area was filthy. Whole park was a dustbowl, though the kamping kabins looked presentable. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. Overall, a typical KOA but one that has seen much better days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$0
This is a city park just on Coffeen south of Heald. Signs are not obvious. It is quiet and flat and free. There is a dump and lots of recycle bins. Potable water is available for 25 cents. There is a free dump. Verizon coverage was big 4G. If you don't do that, there were lots of access points that you might able to take advantage of, but I did not try. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
The review from September 2007 is WRONG. I've just confirmed the information on "www.OvernightRVParking" which states that RVs may stay here for one night. The sign described in the Sept 2007 review is here, but my email from the Mayor's Office confirms that this is merely to encourage RVers to patronize local RV parks. Overnighting at this park (Washington Park, on Coffeen Street) is allowed. NOTE: Had to enter $1 as the rate, because website won't allow a zero. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$1
This city park no longer allows overnight parking - very large sign posted at entrance which tells you to stay at one of the many privately owned campgrounds in town and that staying overnight is no longer allowed. The dump station & fresh water fill are still available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Washington Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com