214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sheridan, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.81 miles NW
14.77 miles SE
15.60 miles NW
27.20 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Washington Park
Sheridan
1.20 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 25
1695 Coffeen Ave
1.35 miles SE
Rest Area On Wy I-90 At Mile Marker 23 Unverified.
2.15 miles NE
Sheridan County Airport
2.16 miles SW
Bradford Brinton Memoria
2.44 miles NW
Four Horsemen Art Galler
12.91 miles NW
Wyoming
Sheridan
Most Recently Reviewed
Peter D's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 14:35:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sheridan, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   9   9   9   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
The only reason why I didn't give this campground a 10 is because the owner came across a little gruff about us having two children. The campground and facilities are well maintained and clean. You can tell the owner runs a tight ship which makes this place great. But he told me my 9 year old and 6 year old were not allowed in the restrooms without adult supervision. Other than that, the owner was super friendly and wished us well and waved to us when we left. Seems like a great guy who just wants to make sure people respect his campground so others can enjoy it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Park was clean. The hookup for sewer was underneath the picnic table of the site next to us. The power and TV cable were more near the front middle of the site. We could not use use the cable TV because our 25 foot cable wasn't long enough. The person that checked us in was very friendly and even gave us some garden produce. When we put our slides out they were under the campers awning next to us, site was level but very narrow. I think I would look for a different place next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This is a good park for an overnight stop. Easy on/off the interstate and even though you can see the interstate above, the noise was minimal. The owners take great pride in maintaining this campground. Everything was tidy. Did not use provided Internet, nor did we use anything other than the electrical hook up. Our one complaint is that the sites are extremely narrow and close together. We barely had room to open our slides due to the utility hookups on one side and a big power box on the other. The nearby restaurant that is touted was a bust for us as the food was terrible. Maybe just a bad night for them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Peter D's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   6   8   9   3   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
This KOA is just okay if your staying in the Sheridan area. We like it better than the other options in Sheridan. Lots of interstate noise, and not a very attractive KOA. Internet availability should not be advertised as the connection is so bad it isn't really usable. Many sewer connections are too high (in my experience, the stuff doesn't run uphill!). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
I'm not sure where folks were staying when this place received positive reviews - wow. Extremely noisy right next to I-90. First impression when I jumped out of the truck to register - very strong sewage smell. The staff tried to say it was the stagnant leg of the creek, but that was most definitely not it. Anyone thats RV'd for any time knows what sewage smells like. They advertised propane filling, but according to staff it hasnt worked in a long time due to missing parts. Hmmm. Sewer connection area was filthy. Whole park was a dustbowl, though the kamping kabins looked presentable. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. Overall, a typical KOA but one that has seen much better days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a fairly typical KOA, not bad at all. We stayed here 2 nights. Lots of one night stop overs, place was full every evening and cleared out in the morning. Office people were nice and friendly, check in was fast, they also have a fairly large store. The park roads are gravel and it is very dusty, our site was a pull through and was fairly level side to side, no blocks needed. The water hook up for our site was below ground level in a box, not all were like this, WI-FI was weak used Verizon hot spot, signal was strong. Pool looked very nice. Quite a few long term folks there, some run down campers in sight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
The review from September 2007 is WRONG. I've just confirmed the information on "www.OvernightRVParking" which states that RVs may stay here for one night. The sign described in the Sept 2007 review is here, but my email from the Mayor's Office confirms that this is merely to encourage RVers to patronize local RV parks. Overnighting at this park (Washington Park, on Coffeen Street) is allowed. NOTE: Had to enter $1 as the rate, because website won't allow a zero. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$1
This city park no longer allows overnight parking - very large sign posted at entrance which tells you to stay at one of the many privately owned campgrounds in town and that staying overnight is no longer allowed. The dump station & fresh water fill are still available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$
This is a free park sponsored by the city. No site layout. Has a dump station. A good place to spend the night and if necessary shop in town. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com