214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ten Sleep, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.04 miles NW
Wyoming
Ten Sleep
Most Recently Reviewed
Ten Broek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 12:46:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ten Sleep, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
This was the best riding of our lives. There are weeks worth of rides out of Battle Park and it is very beautiful. We camped here in our 40' LQ horse trailer. There are no designated sites. You just find an open spot and park. Bring plenty of leveling blocks. There is potable water at both ends of the park. There are open air stalls as well as high lines. The rough road going in is 15 miles and takes about 1.5 to 2 hours to complete. Keep an eye out for rigs coming the other way as there are few places to pull over. It is best to go in after lunch to allow for leaving rigs to get out before you go in. Careful of the rocks and your speed. We had a flat coming out. Be prepared for the weather as we had overnight temps in the low 30's most nights and we stayed 2 weeks. The price was put at $1 because they are on the donation program. Technically it is free but donations go toward upkeep and they need a little help with things since the forest service pretty much ignores them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Location, location location. Large enough for big rigs. Nice site next to meadow. Lots of wildlife including Moose. Good spacing between campsites. No cell phone access makes it perfect! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
Sitting Bull CG is located in the Bighorn Mts. at approximately 8,600 feet. Located 43 miles west of Buffalo, Wy or 20 miles east of the town of Ten Sleep. There are some steep grades but they do have passing lanes and turnouts. Nice CG with sites that average 16 x 60 ft. and can easily accommodate any size RV. Vault toilets that were cleaned daily. There is water in the cg with some of the faucets threaded. All of the sites have fire rings with a grate and large picnic tables. We were in site #23 (some sites have more sun than others) and we were able to get our dome satellite in. No cell or Aircard service here but we were able to use our cell phone in the town of Ten Sleep which is 20 miles to the west. Beautiful drive, you won’t be disappointed! This campground allows ATV’s to be ridden in and out of the campground to the numerous trails in the area. We found the riders to be very courteous when riding in and out of the campground. If you have your Golden Age pass use it, the price is $7.00.. Stock up on food as there are no markets in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   1   10   9   9   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Paid cash, so it was 30 dollars. The layout as mentioned is odd, but works. I saw one review that said they could not get level. Either it was a different park or they changed things. Everything was pretty level on all the lanes that I could see. My auto leveling just went into level with no real movement. The power was strong and OK water. Did not hook to the sewer, as I was only there one night. We are passing through after leaving Yellowstone East Entrance and this was 248 miles from the west entrance and took 7 and a half hours. You look over the town's rodeo grounds and football field. Nice shade but still could get my DirecTV. But not all sites might be able to shoot through the trees. There is one older trailer here and two others that are a step away but still look serviceable. All the rest in here are passing through, though some stay more then a night. We walked to Crazy Woman pub about a five min walk hand gad one of the best prime rib dinners I have had in a long time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
From Australia on our first RVing trip, we stayed for a single night while passing through. The park environment was generally pleasant, though some of the long-term residents' accommodation seemed a little run-down. The layout was unusual: vehicles park head-to-tail on the right-side of long lanes (4-5 vehicles per lane, depending on length), with electric and water available on the right. Still it worked perfectly well. Mild "farm" smell, not overwhelming, and not noticed all the time. Our kids loved the occasional whinnying of horses through the night, and the tall, well-maintained trees in avenues of grass beside each lane created a peaceful environment. Toilets/showers were quite primitive: shower curtains for cubicle doors for both showers and toilets, which were inadequate to provide privacy. My knees were unavoidably in contact with the "door" whenever I sat on the pedestal. However, given I was the sole occupant of the male toilet/shower room whenever I needed it, this was not an huge problem for me. My wife wasn't quite as phlegmatic. The male room was damp and run down, but smelt clean (due to the mop and bucket of water with antiseptic that sat in the corner of the room for the duration of our overnight stay). The sites and internal roads are dusty gravel. We had a picnic table beside our site. Easy access and pull-through for our 30' class C. Our site was a little uneven, but not enough to require levelling. Laundry available, but not used. No playground, pool, or common area that I noticed. Good AT&T reception. Staff were very friendly; the manager gave our kids tours of the grounds on his quad-bike: unfortunately he kept bringing them back! Overall, a little primitive, especially in the toilet/shower facilities, but otherwise pleasant. Main negative was the cost ($39), given what we got for that. In future I would probably look in other towns for alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
We stayed for a month at this Park and enjoyed every day. The daily price reflects the monthly rate. The spaces are shady with grass that is well maintained. The owners are so helpful and friendly, willing to help in every way. We walked every place we needed to go, and rode our quad out to trails recommended by the owner. A very pleasant experience. We would camp here again, should we decide to return to Wyoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ten Broek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com