215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thermopolis, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Springs Historical M
0.08 miles NE
Grandview Mh
(307)864-3463
0.44 miles E
Texaco
Thermopolis
0.57 miles NE
Wind River Canyon
0.60 miles NW
Thermopolis-Hot Springs
0.61 miles E
Wyoming Dinosaur Center
0.77 miles SE
Thermopolis
0.97 miles NW
Thermopolis Hot Springs 133
1.15 miles NE
Hot Springs State Park
1.28 miles N
Wind River Canyon Spring 72
4.29 miles S
Wyoming
Thermopolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 19:14:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   7   7   10   7   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is an older park with friendly and conscientious new owners. Interior roads and sites are a continuous level gravel area marked off with landscape timbers. Many mature trees provide generous shade. Sites are very close together so that parking a large unit, or watching others units gently maneuver into position, can be cause for trepidation. Basic utilities are good, WiFi is slow and intermittent, AT&T phone/data service is good. The park provides some playground area and group pavilion but was surprisingly quiet, especially at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We enjoyed our brief stay here. The new owners are very helpful and informative and seem to take pride in their park. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean. We especially liked the shuttle service they offer to pick you up after rafting down the Big Horn River. Cost was $15 and well worth it. Thanks for a nice stay! We would stay again if coming through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Older park with lots of shade trees. All gravel. Friendly owner onsite. Would stay there again. Thermopolis is a small Wyoming town that has a wonderful hot springs that is FREE! Beautiful part of the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   3   7   8   9   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
FOY RV Park. Nice people, fairly relaxed environment, beautiful water. Probably better in your own self-sufficient rigs as showers were not felt as sanitary; but there is a peace that comes with this spring water that cannot be explained. You must stay at least a week to leave understanding what is said. This deep peace seems to be a very we'll kept secret of this mysterious, beautiful area of the world. that is about all I can say because the waters stoled the show. I bottled some up at the source right where it comes out of the ground & we drink it & use it in our hair & on our skin in our creams. Floated around resting for hours on a drooping swim Matt for fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Reason for the low number is the unlevel sites, had to use a board under one side just to start leveling. It was a little tight but I had no problem with my 40 foot 5th wheel, just went slow. The Wi-Fi and staff were excellent. Given what we had and the active train track within 50 feet, I thought the price was a little high. Yes, there is a hot spring pool to use but site cost was still too high. I would still recommend the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Yup, this park has seen its best days long ago. Appliances in restrooms and showers are old and jittery, there is neither paper towels nor a hand dryer in the restroom. Upon check-in there is no explanation where restrooms/showers, laundry etc. are or if there is WiFi and if you need a password to use it - you have to ask for this. Here and there is a little bit of trash around and the sites are not well maintained. You need quarters for the showers. I'm definitely not the spoiled kind and since there weren't any other real problems I'd be willing to put up with all these shortcomings if they didn't charge 34 USD per night. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Fountain of Youth RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Small, clean, safe and well maintained. Not fancy & not the best place for kids functions. Ideal location to see this area & owners also own one of the best restaurants if not the best in town. Staff leaves you alone but helps in anyway if asked. We stayed 4 days to see this area and have no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Owner/manager was rude and had a careless attitude towards my wife and me. We had planned on staying two nights, but with highway traffic all night and many pedestrians wandering in and out of the campground, we left as soon as the sun came up. Bathroom and showers were dirty and unkempt. It was close to McDonald's is about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Don't bother. Manager/owner extremely indifferent. Cable was very limited. No Fox News. Very close to main highway (15 feet) and noisy. No laundry facilities. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com