223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thermopolis, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Springs Historical M
0.08 miles NE
Grandview Mh
(307)864-3463
0.44 miles E
Texaco
Thermopolis
0.57 miles NE
Wind River Canyon
0.60 miles NW
Thermopolis-Hot Springs
0.61 miles E
Wyoming Dinosaur Center
0.77 miles SE
Thermopolis
0.97 miles NW
Thermopolis Hot Springs 133
1.15 miles NE
Hot Springs State Park
1.28 miles N
Wind River Canyon Spring 72
4.29 miles S
Wyoming
Thermopolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Wyoming Gardens
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 00:31:26
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   6   9   6   7   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Tight spaces. Dog walk area was along an industrial park and loose dog from the local neighborhood caused havoc in the park. Power kept going off and was turned off intermittently without notice. Wasn't suited for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Ok park. Scary watching big rigs and long trailers try to get in the sites. Sites are narrow and roads are too narrow when toads or towers park in the road. There is other parking available. Only saw one tail light trashed as a long trailer tried to park. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again but my rig is under 30 ft so will fit easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Helpful staff/owners, but very tight quarters. Old RV park with trees that provide shade, but also constrain spaces. People were helpful in placing each other and seemed cheerful about the situation. If here, be sure to enjoy the Thermopolis Hot Springs. They are nearby and very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   7   6   5   7   3   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
From the road, this looks like a pretty little place, grass, level concrete pads, so we momentarily forgot that beauty is only skin deep. When we mentioned that the RV Park reviews for the place were a bit dodgy, the lounging host said “Well, you can’t always believe them online reviews.” You can believe these. I am not sure that the electric is what caused my microwave to suddenly go crazy, but it did. After looking at the setup, I did not hook up to the water or sewer, and did not try the WiFi…and there was no cell phone reception. My spouse had planned to try the thermal pool here, but after looking at the restrooms, and at the stuff floating (some possibly swimming) in the pool, she decided against it. She went for a shower, opened the first one to find it full of running bugs, the second to find what appeared to be a used syringe; used the third reluctantly (the fourth had an abandoned scrunchy lying on the bench). The mens restroom had one urinal, one toilet stall, and three sinks. You won’t have to wait to get into the bathroom though, the latch hardware has been removed. There were spider webs on the urinal and on the air freshener, which didn’t. There was an empty soap dispenser, and no paper towel or hand drier. The person responsible for mopping the center of the floor did not extend that effort to the corners. We went through a container of anti-bacterial hand wipes in one night. There is some highway noise, although that is not too bad since you are below the highway, adjacent to the railroad tracks. Have I mentioned the trains? The tracks run just behind this small park. Trains roaring past make the ground shake…literally shake. The owner of this place apparently lives in what looks like a nice, clean, modern house above the premises; it is unfortunate the same effort has not been extended to the campground facilities. We stayed one night in a popup trailer. I’d say a fair one-night price might lie somewhere between zero and fourteen dollars, but we paid $38 for the privilege. In the future, we will stay someplace at least an hour’s drive away from Thermopolis. I gave it a 3 because I've seen one worse campground, and presumably there could be one worse than that out there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This place is pretty junky. Spaces are extremely tight and they were experiencing sewer problems when we were there so you could smell open sewer most of the time. Park is very unkempt and one could easily tell that very little money is spent on upkeep. We would not return here unless it was a last resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
FOY RV Park. Nice people, fairly relaxed environment, beautiful water. Probably better in your own self-sufficient rigs as showers were not felt as sanitary; but there is a peace that comes with this spring water that cannot be explained. You must stay at least a week to leave understanding what is said. This deep peace seems to be a very we'll kept secret of this mysterious, beautiful area of the world. that is about all I can say because the waters stoled the show. I bottled some up at the source right where it comes out of the ground & we drink it & use it in our hair & on our skin in our creams. Floated around resting for hours on a drooping swim Matt for fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fountain of Youth RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Great little stop right in downtown Thermopolis. Yes, it's right next to the highway but traffic dies by 8pm and it's easy sleeping. This is an older park but the restrooms were immaculate. Not a resort, but a great place for a short stay. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Small, clean, safe and well maintained. Not fancy & not the best place for kids functions. Ideal location to see this area & owners also own one of the best restaurants if not the best in town. Staff leaves you alone but helps in anyway if asked. We stayed 4 days to see this area and have no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Owner/manager was rude and had a careless attitude towards my wife and me. We had planned on staying two nights, but with highway traffic all night and many pedestrians wandering in and out of the campground, we left as soon as the sun came up. Bathroom and showers were dirty and unkempt. It was close to McDonald's is about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wyoming Gardens
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com