221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thermopolis, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Springs Historical M
0.08 miles NE
Grandview Mh
(307)864-3463
0.44 miles E
Texaco
Thermopolis
0.57 miles NE
Wind River Canyon
0.60 miles NW
Thermopolis-Hot Springs
0.61 miles E
Wyoming Dinosaur Center
0.77 miles SE
Thermopolis
0.97 miles NW
Thermopolis Hot Springs 133
1.15 miles NE
Hot Springs State Park
1.28 miles N
Wind River Canyon Spring 72
4.29 miles S
Wyoming
Thermopolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Fountain of Youth RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 11:11:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   6   9   6   7   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Tight spaces. Dog walk area was along an industrial park and loose dog from the local neighborhood caused havoc in the park. Power kept going off and was turned off intermittently without notice. Wasn't suited for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Ok park. Scary watching big rigs and long trailers try to get in the sites. Sites are narrow and roads are too narrow when toads or towers park in the road. There is other parking available. Only saw one tail light trashed as a long trailer tried to park. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again but my rig is under 30 ft so will fit easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Helpful staff/owners, but very tight quarters. Old RV park with trees that provide shade, but also constrain spaces. People were helpful in placing each other and seemed cheerful about the situation. If here, be sure to enjoy the Thermopolis Hot Springs. They are nearby and very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   5   7   3   7   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This place is pretty junky. Spaces are extremely tight and they were experiencing sewer problems when we were there so you could smell open sewer most of the time. Park is very unkempt and one could easily tell that very little money is spent on upkeep. We would not return here unless it was a last resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
FOY RV Park. Nice people, fairly relaxed environment, beautiful water. Probably better in your own self-sufficient rigs as showers were not felt as sanitary; but there is a peace that comes with this spring water that cannot be explained. You must stay at least a week to leave understanding what is said. This deep peace seems to be a very we'll kept secret of this mysterious, beautiful area of the world. that is about all I can say because the waters stoled the show. I bottled some up at the source right where it comes out of the ground & we drink it & use it in our hair & on our skin in our creams. Floated around resting for hours on a drooping swim Matt for fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Reason for the low number is the unlevel sites, had to use a board under one side just to start leveling. It was a little tight but I had no problem with my 40 foot 5th wheel, just went slow. The Wi-Fi and staff were excellent. Given what we had and the active train track within 50 feet, I thought the price was a little high. Yes, there is a hot spring pool to use but site cost was still too high. I would still recommend the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fountain of Youth RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Small, clean, safe and well maintained. Not fancy & not the best place for kids functions. Ideal location to see this area & owners also own one of the best restaurants if not the best in town. Staff leaves you alone but helps in anyway if asked. We stayed 4 days to see this area and have no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Owner/manager was rude and had a careless attitude towards my wife and me. We had planned on staying two nights, but with highway traffic all night and many pedestrians wandering in and out of the campground, we left as soon as the sun came up. Bathroom and showers were dirty and unkempt. It was close to McDonald's is about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Don't bother. Manager/owner extremely indifferent. Cable was very limited. No Fox News. Very close to main highway (15 feet) and noisy. No laundry facilities. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com