206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Mud Geysers (Hot)
5.08 miles NE
Gas Vents Southeast Of Mary Lake (Hot)
5.35 miles NW
Mud Volcano 131
5.37 miles NE
Hot Springs East Of Mary Lake (Hot)
5.40 miles NW
Sulphur Caldron 190
5.51 miles NE
Highland Hot Springs (Hot)
5.63 miles NW
Sulphur Springs 194
5.64 miles NE
Gas Vent East Of Mary Lake (Hot)
5.94 miles NW
Violet Springs (Hot)
6.21 miles NW
Ebro Springs 136
8.70 miles E
Warm Spring (Warm)
9.45 miles NE
Forest Springs (Hot)
9.58 miles NE
Hot Springs At Sulphur Hills 196
9.70 miles E
No Name 167
9.81 miles NE
Gas Vents (Hot)
9.84 miles NW
Vermilion Springs 140
9.99 miles E
Hot Springs On Bog Creek 199
10.27 miles NE
Potts Hot Spring Basin 203
10.32 miles SW
Hot Springs On Bog Creek 185
10.93 miles NE
West Thumb Geyser Basin 196
10.95 miles SW
West Thumb Geyser Basin 203
11.24 miles SW
Hot Springs On Upper Sour Creek 194
11.90 miles NE
Wolf Lake Springs 91
11.92 miles NW
Hot Spring On Moss Creek 115
12.85 miles NE
Geyser Springs Group 201
13.11 miles NW
Hot Springs At Sevenmile Hole 189
13.15 miles NE
Gibbon Hill Geyser 199
13.21 miles NW
Sevenmile Hole 154
13.56 miles NE
Echinus Geyser 185
13.59 miles NW
No Name 201
13.83 miles NW
Washburn Hot Springs 196
13.87 miles NE
No Name 192
13.91 miles NW
No Name 144
13.96 miles NW
Cistern Spring 199
14.23 miles NW
Horseshoe Spring 187
14.52 miles NW
Josephs Coat Springs 199
14.76 miles NE
Gas Vent (Hot)
15.48 miles NW
Roadside Springs, Frying Pan Spring 158
15.95 miles NW
Coffee Pot Hot Springs 196
16.17 miles NE
Bijah Spring 198
16.57 miles NW
Whiterock Springs 144
16.80 miles NW
Wyoming
Yellowstone National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Grant Village Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-06 16:52:28
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
432
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   5   10   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
We stayed here 4 nights in a tent. It goes without saying that it is in a beautiful location. It's on the west side of the park near the lake and the boat launch. There is a small store right across the street that opens at 9 AM where you can pick up a few food items or coffee and other things. Pay showers ($3.50 plus tax) are available at Fishing Bridge RV Campground 4 miles up the road. There is a larger general store with groceries and cafeteria style dining there that opens at 7:30 AM. The downsides: no hot water or heat in the bathroom. I don't quite understand why the full hookup park has showers and hot water but where they allow tents there isn't even hot water. In fact, the woman's bathroom faucets don't even stay on without holding them on. My husband said the man's bathroom did stay on. We were there early in the season and it got down to 28 degrees at night. Maybe during the height of the season this doesn't make much difference. As another reviewer stated I would not stay the entire trip in one campground again. It's hard to make a person understand how big this park is and it takes a lot of time to travel from sight to sight. It makes more sense to move from camp to camp and avoid backtracking a few hours drive to get back to your home site. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Good location in the park. Friendly staff. Pay showers 4 miles away is the only real negative. Next time we would not stay here for 5 nights. We would move around the park because it is huge and takes a long time to get from point to point. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Price reflects senior discount. We had a double back in site on the G loop. One site was level and the other was not. The sites are pretty close together but it was quiet in the evening. They were preparing to shut down for the winter, so there were fewer campers each night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bridge Bay Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
273
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   6   10   9   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
They couldn't get the sites any smaller or closer together. Personally, I will never go back. My 20' travel trailer barely fit in the space and I had to park my tow vehicle across the site partially in the road or give up the use of my awning. There were some good things about the campground. Laundry facilities were clean with plenty of washers and dryers. Showers were clean but they are located at the main office rather than in the actual campground. The only purpose of not locating them at the campground is they wouldn't be able to charge for their use (2 free showers per night per paid campsite) by those not camping in the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Very pleasant check in and lovely site. Stayed 2 nights at Loop L 276, and it was level. Surprisingly we could use our AT&T phone for calls, and our Verizon ipad could be used sporadically for simple texting. Dish satellite didn't work because of the trees. We were going to stay 3 nights, but had to leave after 2 since the high altitude was bothering my husband. We would love to stay there again, but won't because of the altitude. It was $14 with tax and with using our Gold Park Pass card. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Great campground in a beautiful setting! My only complaint was having to walk fairly far to the showers, but I found a path through the campground instead of the road and that made it shorter. Very friendly staff, beautiful setting. Plus I got the senior discount as I always do in an NPS campground, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   5   7   5   5   4   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
We had a great five nights here in our small class B motorhome at the end of a row, just a short walk down to the office, laundry, showers, and pickup for two bus tours we took (Circle of Fire and Lamar Valley Wildlife.) Lots of trees and even wildlife - we saw deer near our site, and followed a bison that strolled into the entrance of our loop one afternoon. The staff was outstanding, professional and accommodating. We were there after Labor Day, so there were some sites open some nights. Location is nice for boat tours on the lake, and a visit to the historic hotel there. I would return and recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
I you want to stay in Yellowstone with electricity, water and sewer, this is the only place in the park. We have a 21 foot trailer so parking space was not problem for us. We were able to get Verizon cellphone in the camper, no ATT in the camper. No internet in the park and we had to drive to find 3g for the phones. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
We stayed here for 3 nights while touring the Southern and Eastern parts of YNP. RV sites are close together and are in need of improvement. WiFi or Cable TV would add much to this dated park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fishing Bridge Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   8   10   10   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Grant Village is a very large campground but is well wooded so you don't feel it. There is a large shower / laundry building just outside the campground (you will need to drive not walk to it) with excellent showers and laundry facilities. If there is a line at the single dump station inside the campground, there is another one behind the gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Loved Grant Village! The campground is amazing. The sites were spread out and we were easily able to get our 37' Class A into our pull-through site with little hassle. The reservation staff were amazing. They placed family we were traveling with on an adjacent loop so that our 2 campsites faced each other. This provided a huge play area in between campers for the kids to play. I was extremely worried about boondocking for a week, but it was not even an issue. Everyone in camp adhered to the generator rules. I ran mine a few hours during the days and was good on batteries at night. I didn't like being allowed only 2 "free" showers a day for my family of 5, and I didn't like that the showers closed at 9pm each night, but such a little price to pay to be in Yellowstone! We had considered staying in the single campground in the park that does have hook-ups. We drove through it and it was horrible. Completely over crowded. Dirty. Muddy. You do not go to Yellowstone for the view found in this section of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Our favorite cg in YNP, if we get a good site. Prefer A loop because of closeness to showers and Village. And strong VZ cell signal but little internet reception. Get in early afternoon and they may let you go look at empty sites. Many are narrow with tree overhang. Showers are included, and half off discount for fed passes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grant Village Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
We stayed here for two nights and it was lovely, far from the bustle of tourist-y Yellowstone. There are lots of trees and the sites are fairly level. We moved here after one night at the rv parking lot that is Fishing Bridge CG and were happy to give up full hookups for real camping. The vault bathrooms were very clean and well supplied. The campground hosts were on top of everything, including a black bear and her two cubs that came through one evening. We'd stayed here about 25 years ago and were delighted to find it was as good as we'd remembered it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Price was very good for a NPS CG in the middle of Yellowstone! Pretty CG that fills up very fast. No generators are allowed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
Beautiful campground. Well treed. Away from road. Quiet. One has to cross a wood, 6 ton bridge. (The bridge is rated to 10 tons, but restricted to 6 tons.) Most sites are spacious. Very rough road in campground. Most pull through sites are not level. Site 35 is level but on the inside. Big rigs will find the campground tight. Inside sites require one to drive the "wrong way" to set up properly. Ask the campground hosts (volunteers) if you can drive the other way. They will close the road or drive in front of you. The Park Rangers will not let you drive the "wrong way." The Park Rangers will not allow most Class A motorhomes to cross the bridge (as most are over 6 tons). However, you will see Class A motorhomes in the campground. No dump station. No generators. No showers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Great location for visiting the west side of the park and for fishing the Madison, Gibbon and Firehole Rivers. We stayed 16 nights here. Our site was a pull through that was easy to park in as it had no trees between our camper and the road. However we saw a number of people having problems parking their units in other pull throughs with trees between the road and the parking area. Most of the sites are not as long as needed by newer RV's. There are some sites that are used primarily as sites for buses. Closest services are in West Yellowstone 15 miles away. We were visited by elk, coyote and bison during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Awesome campground! Beautiful lake and very quiet country. There are ten sites for 40+ big rigs and pull-throughs. Not many people use this one since it's so far south. Campground was clean, registration was easy, bathrooms were clean. Mule deer all over the place and Lewis Lake is gorgeous. A good place for those who want to be off the beaten path and who like to fish or just hang out by the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
278
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   8   9   4   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice campground in Yellowstone, just north of the big geysers and closest to the western park entrance. Does not have the large facilities of Grant Village (laundry, showers) but is very nice. Wooded campground and you can walk down to the trout stream and see the elk there. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Campground in a great location within Yellowstone National Park. Thirty minutes from Old Faithful and Norris Geyser Basin and 15 minutes from the city of West Yellowstone, MT. No hookups, but water and dump station available within campground. Easy walk down to the Madison River, where there were plenty of Bison and Elk to observe. We stayed in space F227 which was a pull through site with a great view of the mountains. Dogs need to stay on the pavement and off trails, but there was plenty of places to walk. Spaces appeared well spread out and check in process was not as bad as some earlier postings We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Parking at sites are kind of small for bigger units, one way roads in campsite means half the sites on each loop are set up so you open your door onto the road rather than into the site itself. I didn't like the idea that I would have to let our dog out on the road side of the RV. And to use the picnic table and fire pit, everything had to be hauled around the RV to the opposite side. I ignored the direction signs and entered the loop the wrong way so I could park with the door facing into the site. Registration was a bit of a farce, we were camped with another couple who was told they could only stay in their site and then would have to move to a different site, which they did. But their original site was never filled for the remaining nights that they stayed in the campsite. I guess their computer system must be as antiquated as their site setup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Madison Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   10   8   9   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
One of the better places in the park, due to location, price, and that you can get Verizon cell and Internet service- though it's dry camping, of course. No elk visitors, maybe too hot for them - little shade here. Office staff let us choose a site since it wasn't busy. Regular charge is $20; half price with Pass. Generators ok 8am-8pm. Please don't run them all day and pollute the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$7
Close and convenient to Mammoth/Hot Springs. Can't beat the price, elk in the campground on a regular basis. Our site was very large (40' unit) with easy access. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. Just a short ride into Gardiner, MT and there are some services nearby in the park. Price reflects Golden Age pass discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
This a very good place to stay to see the North part of the park. It was quiet and the staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mammoth Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$7
Suitable only for small RV's or trailers. Most sites have a lot of slope. Older campground in poor condition, but centrally located in Yellowstone and the only nearby campground that is first come-first serve. Fills up quickly in the peak season. And cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$7
Norris CG is a dry camp operated by US Park Svc, not a concessionaire, so no reservations and first come first served for 100 sites, both tent and RVs. Nightly charge $14.00, Golden Age $7.00. Loop A is mostly meadow and has nice views of nearby Gibbon River. Loops B & C heavily wooded and built into a hill, which compromises RV access, especially for longer TTs and MHs. Most sites are fairly large, so you don’t feel crowded. Elevation 7,500'. A few pull-throughs (some actual pull-outs, but most are on side of road), but most are unlevel back-ins, some with missing asphalt or just plain dirt. During high season (until Labor Day), CG fills by 11:00. CG volunteer hosts helped me find a site I could back my TT into, and waited at site to hold it. My site had asphalt drive wide enough for TT and TV side by side, fairly level, with picnic table and fire ring. Each loop has one bathroom with flush toilets, cold water sinks, dish washing room, and a single faucet (threaded) in front to fill water tanks (heavy on the chlorine), no dump station. No cell phone coverage, 2 pay landlines at entrance. Many sites had newer “bear boxes” for food storage. Xanterra sells ice and firewood at entrance, ice $3.00 for 7# blocks or 3# cubes, small box of firewood $7.28. We use a 45 watt solar panel kit to keep the TT battery charged while dry camping. Nearby features are Ranger Museum and Norris Geyser Basin. Bison may browse through CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
If you are staying in an RV, get up early to get in and get a site. This is not my preferred way to camp and I didn’t enjoy the constant rush, rush, rush to get a site. This is a competitive atmosphere. The rangers at the gate even told us to go straight to a site if we wanted one. If you are coming late in the day don’t even bother, you’ll be driving all night. Norris campground was a good base in the middle of the park. It was dicey in a big RV. It is funny that the park can afford a multi-million dollar new visitor center, but can’t afford a new bathroom in the campground. I was surprised at how run down this campground was. Most state parks have much better facilities. Oh well, we only stayed the one night. For dry camping it provided a good spot with bison close by. The day after we left, a bear tore into a tent at Norris. If you have a really big rig, this might be a real tough place to camp. Ours is 32' long and we just barely fit in a pull-through site along side the road. We had a tough time telling if we were in a site or just a wide part of the park road. It is a nice walk to the Norris Geyser basin. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Norris Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Small, remote campground in a beautiful setting. It can still feel pretty busy from early summer to the end of September as it's a really great campground. There are limited sites, but a nice big parking lot on the way in. Good location for those going to the Bear tooth pass, or to relax more in a more peaceful area of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
Hidden, inexpensive gem in the northeast corner of Yellowstone right on the Lamar river. This is a primitive campground with about 30 sites for smaller RVs (about 30' max with most sites smaller) and tents. No electric, no generators, no showers, no RV dump (nearest dump at Tower Fall), limited water (not working when we were there), vault toilet. Although NOT centrally located to much of Yellowstone, much wildlife (bison, wolf, bear, elk, coyote, birds) are nearby (if not roaming in the campground). Bring the spotting scope! First come, first serve (arrive early!), enjoyable close-to-wildlife camping inside Yellowstone National Park without the crowds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Our favorite place to stay in Yellowstone. This fall they had a very friendly camp host at the site. Beautiful spot, perfect location for wildlife viewing, not crowded in October, and you may awake to bison in your yard! Have stayed here numerous times and I'm sure we'll return in 2011! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Slough Creek is a beautiful campground with all camp sites on or near Slough Creek. I was in campsite 1 which was the most private of the campsites and was adjacent to a walking trail along the river. Views of mountains and slough creek are definite highlights. One drawback is the road leading into the campground is about 1 mile of gravel- so, take this into consideration. Other than the road to the campsite- it's perfectly situated for anglers and campers alike. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
This campground is for small RV's only unfortunately. If you have one, you are in luck .There are several really nice water sites. The bathroom is just a simple vault toilet with no running water. Water is taken from the hand pump. This is a basic campground way back on a gravel road but it has great fishing and a more quiet atmosphere. One of our favorites. Good place to watch wolves too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
A very pretty campground with lots of trees and space. This is real camping unlike the Kamping the other RV parks offer. There are no hookups, but this adds to the peace and tranquility, however there are drop toilets for the campers and drinking water available. Most sites are tent sites so get there early to reserve your piece of paradise. There is no space for rigs over about 30ft. Each site has fire rings and tables. A lovely place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
This is primarily a tenting campground, although you can get a small RV up into the tent loop if you are adventurous. There are better RV sites at the bottom of the hill, though only a couple. It's a good place in a pinch if you have a small RV. There's a camp store about a 1/8th mile away which offers supplies and gifts. Great views of the Yellowstone river too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com