220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beaver Creek, Yukon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.78 miles NW
Yukon
Beaver Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 00:33:29
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beaver Creek, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This is an older RV park. We were the only rig here but it is early in the season and they were just opening. I had to help hook up the wi-fi. Nothing fancy but a level place to park, 30 amp hookups and a dump station for 15 Dollars. Drive through sites are not shaded but the smaller back ins are. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
50 amps on the ALCAN (WOOHOO)- but make a reservation as there are only five 50 amp sites. pull-through sites - layout awkward - gravel - some trees. Full hook-ups. Good Sam discount. Had free Wi-Fi but could not get on Internet. Store had miscellaneous supplies. Located right after you cross customs leaving Alaska. Restaurant - Buckshot Annie's within walking distance - great fried chicken! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This used to be the RV Park connected to the Westmark Inn. When the corporation closed the Inn, the manager bought it. Westmark had let the property grow shabby in the year it knew it was closing the operation. The new owner is bringing it back up to standard. Right now the park is muddy when the rains come, but a load of gravel with fix that. Each site has an aspen tree, table, and a little grill. The showers were the best we have had in weeks - no meter, free, plenty of hot water and strong water pressure. There is even free coffee, tea or hot chocolate in the office in the morning. The WiFi was weak and unstable even though we were close to the office. Maybe a new router is coming. It is right across the street from the Visitor Center and next to a good restaurant. All-in-all a great place to spend one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
This Yukon Government campground is conveniently located along the Alaska Highway. Since it is right next to the highway, there is considerable road noise during the day, but the highway quiets down t night. Some of the sites are pull-through and would accommodate a larger RV. Even though it is along the Kosdern River, the river, visible from only three sites, is not a major feature. The sites are well separated and the vegetation provides privacy. According to guide books, there is a hand pump for water, which we were unable to locate. Regardless, is would not be suitable for filling a holding tank, and there is no dump station, so plan on arriving with all of your fresh water needs and hauling out your waste. There are vault toilets. As with all Yukon Government campgrounds there is free firewood, which they request you conserve. Our Verizon phone had no signal and we could not get satellite because of the tree cover. This is not a destination campground, but is great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
We love this wooded campground. Our site was huge, more than enough room for our 34 foot 5th wheel. It was one of 2 that are right on the creek. There are 2 or 3 pull-through sites that would have worked for us, too. We stay in this campground on every trip through the Yukon. We didn't use the pit toilets, but others we were with reported that they were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
We really liked this park. Some of the sites were a bit tight, and there were only 2 stream side sites, but it was mainly empty most of the time, filling only in the evenings as most campers, as we were, were there only over night. We stayed there both ways going and coming to Alaska. There was plenty of fire wood and things were in good repair except for one pit toilet which had a broken seat pin. No camp host. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Creek Campground (Yukon Government)
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
This is another nice Yukon Government Campground along the Alaska Highway and the last one before Alaska if you are headed north. It is near a lake but not actually on the lake, but some sites do have oblique views. About half of the sites are very unlevel and would be very hard to level an RV. It is just off of the Alaska Highway so does have some road noise, but not bad at night. As with all Yukon Government campground there is no dump. There are pit toilets. There is free firewood. There is a notice to boil water before use, but we could not find any water source in the campground. It is best to bring all of the water you need and plan on hauling the water out. Our Verizon phone had no signal and we could not get our Hughes Internet satellite through the trees. This is a good overnight stop, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
A great place to pull off the road, does have water if need be. This was the last campground we stayed at before entering Alaska. Does have cooking shelters for tents if raining. Mile post 1153.4 from Dawson Creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   5   7   5   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
The RV portion of this park is a good place for a stopover. It has no sewer or cable but it does have electric & water. The pickings are kind of slim in this neck of the woods & we were grateful for this park. If you are on your way or coming back from Alaska this park gives you the opportunity to rest up before beginning your arduous journey. It is close to the border (minutes from Canadian Customs & 20 miles from US Customs). I do recommend the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
It was a bit muddy when we were there. Power was good, and water also was very good. Great place to spend the night and see a dinner show between Tok and Haines Junction. However, the hotel has changed tour company ownership and will close at the end of the season, so the RV park's future is up in the air. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Large gravel, pull-through spaces. Part of the Westmark complex with an entertaining dinner show. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Westmark Inn & RV Park (Closed)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com