223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carcross, Yukon (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Yukon
Carcross
Most Recently Reviewed
Carcross Grocery & RV Park (formerly Montana Services & RV Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-24 23:28:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carcross, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Huge spaces, friendly owner. The park's name and phone number have changed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Rate is for FHU 30 amp pull thru, no discounts. Park is under new management and all sites are the same price. Manager commented they had just taken over a few weeks ago and were having an electrician come out to see which sites actually had 50 amp in addition to 30 amp. It shows the neglect one would expect after going out of business for a time, but the restrooms and showers were clean, with the ladies being spotless. Hookups are oddly placed. As a prior review said, it makes a good place to stay for day trips to Skagway if you don't want to do the White Pass up and down thing with the RV. Needs some TLC, cleaning of weeds, etc, but we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
Nice spot for a day trip to Skagway if you don't to take the rig down there. Sites fairly level with FHU. The 30amp electrical was very good. Wi-Fi is included and worked very well and was fast. Very laid back; we paid and they told us to just pick any site we wanted. FHU is $30, we chose electric only for $16. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$12


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
If you don't mind dry camping, this is a pretty good place. No hookups but fire pits and free firewood provided. There's a good gravel road into the campground with good gravel interior roads. Some very nice long back-in sites with lots of trees but easy to maneuver our big rig and plenty of room for our slides and to park our truck. There is quite a bit of room between sites. We used this park as a base to visit Skagway, a beautiful hour plus drive. There was one night when several local teens, I assume local because they walked in, sat at an empty site and were pretty noisy until pretty late, although they caused no trouble. You could also hear roosters crowing and dogs barking at all hours when sitting outside. If given the other choices available, we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
This city campground is run by the local Tribal. It is a very good alternative to the private campground across the street. This one has deep, wide, private sites. Our 40' motorhome & Jeep fit fine. Location: Just south of the intersection of Tagish Hwy 8 and Klondike Hwy 2 on the east side of Klondike Highway. There is a blue campground symbol sign at the gravel lane next to the Airport entrance. Go east 1/8 mile to the campground. Vault toilets. No water when we were here. No Dump. No electric. There are picnic tables and fire pits. If you can do without hookups for a night or two, this is for you. We did our Skagway touring from here which is a gorgeous one-hour + drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com