215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dawson City, Yukon (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Dawson City Museum
0.91 miles S
Diamond Tooth Gertie'S
2.47 miles NW
Yukon
Dawson City
Most Recently Reviewed
Bonanza Gold Motel & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 03:17:25
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dawson City, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   4   7   1   4   3   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We think this is the park to stay when in Dawson City. Sites are level and there is room for everyone to be comfortable, even if side-by-side. The managers/hosts are all very friendly and helpful; full of information about the area. There is a small book exchange in the laundry room; books can be purchased for a donation to KIVA. We left our motorhome here for the 4 days it took to drive to Inuvik, NWT and back. Management worked with us to allow a move into a electric only site to keep our refrigerator and freezer working, and to return to a full-hookup site upon our return. We highly recommend this park to anyone visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Friendly. Clean site. Gold panning equipment and advice free (loaners). Nice walk to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Big gravel park, but spaces aren't huge. Poor Wi-Fi, good cable TV. On the main road but relatively quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonanza Gold Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   5   8   2   2   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a basic RV Park with some back in spots and some side by side pull thrus. In the back in sites hook ups are to the rear and everything works fine. It is dirt but so is everything in Dawson City due to Permafrost. This is the Yukon. You don't get any better. The owners and staff are fantastic. The park is right in Dawson City within walking distance to everything. And it is a wonderful city to see with many fun things to do. We had planned on staying for two or three days and ended up staying a week. There is lots to do and see. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Basically the only show in town worth staying in. All gravel and tight but comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We really enjoyed our stay in Dawson City and the convenience of this RV Park was part of the reason. It is right down town 3 blocks from the Visitor Centre. The office staff is friendly and courteous. The showers are clean and well arranged with private dressing areas, but they do cost $1.50. The laundry is outrageously expensive - $5 for a washer. The price we paid is for only 15A service. This park gets very busy in the summer months so reservations might be a necessary. It is not a pretty park, has very little greenery, and the sites are tightly spaced. However, the location is great. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gold Rush Campground
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Campground staff said they had a full hookup site, but it was only water and electric with a dump. Power tripped off a couple of times. RV wash next to campground, but it was out of service when I could have used after driving through the mud of the Dempster highway. Lodge has a restaurant and store on site as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This campground is the first one that is located on the Dempster Highway within the Tombstone Territorial Park in the Yukon Territory. Without a doubt it was the most beautiful scenery that we found in the Yukon Territory. The mountain vistas were absolutely stunning, epic, and inspiring. The campground is like one that a person would find in a U.S. Forest Service campground. Stay here for access to magnificent country and a quiet, calm campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
This is an incredible non-serviced campground. You can't reserve here, but there are over 90 sites so even though we arrived in the evening, there were lots of sites, (most of the sites right along the Yukon River were taken, though). Sites are large and flat and very private, especially those not along the river. There are about 20 pull thru sites, (although sometimes the tenters choose them), but most other sites were very easy to access off the wide main road. The picnic tables are huge and in excellent condition. There is free fire wood at several covered bins throughout the campground, and the pit toilets were incredibly clean and newly painted. Especially if you stay in one of the first camp sites, you are within walking distance to Dawson City via the George Black Ferry (free for vehicles, RVs and foot passengers). We thought having to take the ferry might be a real pain, but it was quick, convenient, fun for the kids, and FREE! At far end of the campground, walk along the river past the campground to explore the Paddle Wheeler grave yard, where the remains of several boats and barges from the Paddle wheel era have been left to die. This was an excellent camping experience and an incredible bargain at $12/nite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Another great Yukon territorial campground, many sites right on the Yukon River, appropriately clean vault toilets, free firewood, great price. The plus here is that you don't have to wait in line for the ferry in the morning if you are headed west over the Top of the World Highway because you're already on the west side of the Yukon. I'd recommend for an overnight and an early start going west. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$12
This is another nice provincial park, its across the Yukon River from Dawson City. If you can't be right in the very close spaced parks in Dawson City, take the ferry across the river, its free and runs all the time. The sites are large and level and nicely shaded. Firewood is provided and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com