206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Destruction Bay, Yukon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.77 miles NE
Yukon
Destruction Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Cottonwood RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-06 13:06:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Destruction Bay, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This is a very nice Yukon Government Campground on beautiful Kluane Lake. As with all Yukon Government Campgrounds there is no dump station. There is water from a hand pump, but would not be useful for filling a tank, so plan to bring whatever water you need and haul out whatever water you use. There is free campfire wood: a nice touch. There are pit toilets. There are a few campsites along the lake and many more in the trees away from the lake. When we were here, no tent camping was allowed because of bear activity. We did see a bear along the road a couple of miles from the campground, but did not see any bear activity in the campground. The campground is very convenient to the Alaska Highway, but far enough away that we did not have any highway noise. We did not have any signal on our Verizon phone. Most sites would not have satellite access, but we did have one of the few where we could get a signal through the trees for our Hughes internet satellite. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Stated we would not use the dump so $2 was deducted from the $32 rate. Somewhat of a challenge to get cord in the 15 amp service. We got a pull-through overlooking the lake. Office has some canned goods if you are completely out. Free Wi-Fi on the deck. However, there are two SSIDs the same so it is hard to tell which one works. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
Tents are not always allowed because of a habituated grizzly bear. She is an aggressive bear. Do not approach. Maintain a BARE campsite at all times. Do not leave animals out or alone. Do not leave food unattended. We did have an encounter with the bear. Brush control has been completed which removed a significant number of the berries she was foraging on in the campsite. The campsite is clean and well maintained. There are about 10 lake side sites and numerous treed sites. Free fire wood. The pit toilets were clean. Good value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Congdon Creek Campground (Yukon Government)
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   7   6   4   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Wonderful location, only 15 amp power available, with water and a dump station. Great, but popular, stop for those traveling the Alaska Hwy. Sites are fairly level, owners are very helpful, and ready to serve you, but don't walk on the grass. Facilities were clean and well kept for a seasonal campground in this area. Would highly recommend this campground for those traveling the Alaska Hwy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
In our entire Alaska adventure, this was our favorite campground. If you want peace and serenity after a day's driving, this is the place to stop. Because of the nature of it's surroundings they have some different rules---such as you carry your garbage out with you, and electric service is only 15 amp, because there is no electricity available to the entire property, just a very large generator.But the 15 amps, gets the job done. Wi-Fi will keep you connected, but simiply sitting by the most beautiful lake and mountains of Kluane will repair your soul. We stayed on our way up the Alaskan highway AND on the way back. Will stay here again next chance we get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Views across the lake and mountains all around make this a lovely setting. Roads and sites are gravel, with greenery between sites to give a bit of privacy and natural feel. Our site was electrical only, conveniently placed, 15 amp. They offered WiFi, but did not work when we were there, nor is there any cell phone service in the area, so enjoy the quiet! Bathrooms and showers were spotlessly clean, even if the shower stalls are a bit small. This park feels extra clean and neat overall, and the owners are quite pleasant (as long as you don't get him started on WiFi!). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   8   6   7   4   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Fairly flat, gravel pull through. Our 45' fit fine. Only 30 amp and we were only staying the night. On the side of the road next to a older lodge. Nothing but the basics, but we didn't need anything else. No security or fences, but the price was fair. The mountain view was beautiful and a lake was only a few miles back. Served our purpose nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This RV park is typical to all the smaller RV parks that you find and stay at along the road in the trek to Alaska. There is not much to the park, but a parking spot with water, Electricity and a dump if needed. The spaces were very wide (we thought) but they were made for 2 RV's each facing in a different directions. They are all pull through. The RV hosts was very friendly and helped out on anything you needed. The bathrooms were clean and adequate. They allowed you to wash your vehicle where you parked if wanted. I would stop here again for one night (only because there is not much to do). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Huge sites but not quite level. The owner was very friendly and eager to show off his CG. Great (free) Wi-Fi. Nice view of the mountains. We bought some hand made tables. We would stay here again and recommend this facility to everybody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Destruction Bay Lodge and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com