218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Destruction Bay, Yukon (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.77 miles NE
Yukon
Destruction Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Destruction Bay Lodge and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 22:18:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Destruction Bay, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This is a very nice Yukon Government Campground on beautiful Kluane Lake. As with all Yukon Government Campgrounds there is no dump station. There is water from a hand pump, but would not be useful for filling a tank, so plan to bring whatever water you need and haul out whatever water you use. There is free campfire wood: a nice touch. There are pit toilets. There are a few campsites along the lake and many more in the trees away from the lake. When we were here, no tent camping was allowed because of bear activity. We did see a bear along the road a couple of miles from the campground, but did not see any bear activity in the campground. The campground is very convenient to the Alaska Highway, but far enough away that we did not have any highway noise. We did not have any signal on our Verizon phone. Most sites would not have satellite access, but we did have one of the few where we could get a signal through the trees for our Hughes internet satellite. We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Stated we would not use the dump so $2 was deducted from the $32 rate. Somewhat of a challenge to get cord in the 15 amp service. We got a pull-through overlooking the lake. Office has some canned goods if you are completely out. Free Wi-Fi on the deck. However, there are two SSIDs the same so it is hard to tell which one works. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
Tents are not always allowed because of a habituated grizzly bear. She is an aggressive bear. Do not approach. Maintain a BARE campsite at all times. Do not leave animals out or alone. Do not leave food unattended. We did have an encounter with the bear. Brush control has been completed which removed a significant number of the berries she was foraging on in the campsite. The campsite is clean and well maintained. There are about 10 lake side sites and numerous treed sites. Free fire wood. The pit toilets were clean. Good value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Congdon Creek Campground (Yukon Government)
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   7   10   7   6   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Nice little park for an overnight stay. The diesel generator (they call it music) runs all night, but you get used to it. Most popular place was the circuit breaker boxes as people kept blowing their 15 amp circuits. Sites have water but no sewer (dump site on the way out). If you don't need any utilities they have some really nice sites away from everyone (and the noise). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Wonderful location, only 15 amp power available, with water and a dump station. Great, but popular, stop for those traveling the Alaska Hwy. Sites are fairly level, owners are very helpful, and ready to serve you, but don't walk on the grass. Facilities were clean and well kept for a seasonal campground in this area. Would highly recommend this campground for those traveling the Alaska Hwy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
In our entire Alaska adventure, this was our favorite campground. If you want peace and serenity after a day's driving, this is the place to stop. Because of the nature of it's surroundings they have some different rules---such as you carry your garbage out with you, and electric service is only 15 amp, because there is no electricity available to the entire property, just a very large generator.But the 15 amps, gets the job done. Wi-Fi will keep you connected, but simiply sitting by the most beautiful lake and mountains of Kluane will repair your soul. We stayed on our way up the Alaskan highway AND on the way back. Will stay here again next chance we get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   5   7   10   8   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is your basic campground. We were looking for a place to stay coming from Tok--the construction and road were terrible. There is nothing in Destruction Bay [pop 40] so bring all your own stuff. The owner is gregarious and has a good draft beer on sale. People seemed to gather on the deck in the evening. Good wifi and delicious well water. No full service, but there is a dump station. They don't mind if you wash the road grime off your vehicle either. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is a good place to spend the night. Wi-Fi is free, the view of the lake very nice and the showers are free with enough hot water. Only when a large group or caravan is staying is the "lodge' actually open and functional. I think there is food, beer, BBQ grills, and even music but we never saw it because only six RVs were parked there the night we stayed. Also, do not expect to buy gas, no matter what the sign or advertisements state. The price we paid was for a 15 amp site; the 30 amp sites with water were $35CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Special deal: $25 a night due to fishing tournament going on. Basic gravel parking lot campground. Cool owner. Asked us to help out with arrivals as he was busy with the tournament!. Okay for an overnight stay. The free Wi-Fi was excellent. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Destruction Bay Lodge and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com